Cycle Oregon Inc logo

Cycle Oregon Inc

501(c)(4) organization Portland, OR EIN: 93-1056645 Website

Cycle Oregon is a non-profit organization dedicated to transforming individuals and communities through bicycling.

Key facts about Cycle Oregon Inc

EIN
93-1056645
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-EZ, 2025

Data from IRS Form 990-EZ, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990-EZ · View filing

Total Assets

—

Revenue

—

Expenses

$196K

-89.0% YoY

About Cycle Oregon Inc

Based on IRS filings

Cycle Oregon Inc is a public charity, based in Portland, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025.

Open Grants

1 open opportunity from Cycle Oregon Inc

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Cycle Oregon Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Portland

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300K0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 1 grant2024 0 grants2025

In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $273K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$1M$2M$3M2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets—$227,684$604,950
Revenue—$1,519,536$2,311,912
Expenses$196,217$1,777,361$2,297,968
Net Investment Income—$-15,076$4,359

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS August 6, 2025)
  2. Added Form 990-EZ for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 5, 2026)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Cycle Oregon Inc is led by Steve Schulz, Executive Director on every filing since 2020; none of the 6 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Steve Schulz

    Executive Director

    On filings since 2020

    9 hrs/week

    $112K (2020) → $0 (2025)

  • Chad Davis

    Board President

    President → Board President, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Steve Young

    Board Director

    Director → Board Director, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jackie Yerby

    Board Secretary

    Director → Secretary, 2022

    Secretary → Board Secretary, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sarah Gates

    Board Vice President

    Director → Vice President, 2021

    Vice President → Board Vice President, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Scott Towsey

    Board Treasurer

    Treasurer → Board Treasurer, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (6)
  • Former: Karmen Fore (2020–2024) — Board Director
  • Former: Martin Moll (2020–2024) — Board Director
  • Former: Diane Sillan (2023–2024) — Board Director
  • Former: Daine Sillan (2020–2022) — Director
  • Former: Dan Eller (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Js May (2020–2021) — Director

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Steve Schulz — Executive Director: $134KSteve SchulzExecutive Director$134K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $134K, to Steve Schulz (Executive Director).

Frequently asked questions about Cycle Oregon Inc

Where does Cycle Oregon Inc operate?

Cycle Oregon Inc has awarded grants in Oregon.

What is Cycle Oregon Inc's EIN?

Cycle Oregon Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-1056645. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Cycle Oregon Inc by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Cycle Oregon Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Oregon

The Oregon Community Foundation

Portland, OR

The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

2,149

Total Given

$171.4M

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Wilsonville, OR

The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Human Services

Assets

$374.9M

Grants

663

Total Given

$20.5M

The Roundhouse Foundation

Sisters, OR

The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$344.5M

Grants

621

Total Given

$15.6M

OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation

Portland, OR

The foundation supports nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, and also awards school scholarships. It primarily funds Oregon, with grants and scholarships also serving Southwest Washington; in 2024, grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$637.5M

Grants

531

Total Given

$23.3M

Meyer Memorial Trust

Portland, OR

Meyer Memorial Trust funds community-led work advancing racial, social, and economic justice, including efforts in education, climate, community economies, and support for Black, Native, immigrant, and refugee communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, and 93% of grant dollars went to Oregon recipients. It offers open and invited opportunities, but says it will not open a general application call in 2026; check its website for current opportunities.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$901.2M

Grants

388

Total Given

$45.2M

Micro Enterprise Services of Oregon

Portland, OR

MESO supports under-resourced entrepreneurs through business development, education, and access to capital, including support for childcare businesses and providers. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,000 to $2.55 million, with a median of $72,560; reported grants went to Oregon recipients, while its services also reach the Portland metro area, Beaverton, and southwest Washington. The profile does not state whether MESO accepts unsolicited requests.

Employment

Assets

$17.4M

Grants

38

Total Given

$12.4M

Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation

Lake Oswego, OR

The Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation funds nonprofits working to strengthen economic prosperity and build healthy, inclusive, resilient, and sustainable communities, including through direct services or general operating support. In 2024, grants ranged from $2,500 to $150,000, with a median of $6,000; its small-grants program typically awarded $5,000–$10,000. Funding is limited to organizations in Oregon, Washington, Nevada, Idaho, California, Arizona, Colorado, and Utah, and the foundation accepts applications through its online Community Grant process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$16.8M

Grants

317

Total Given

$3.2M

The Autzen Foundation

Portland, OR

The Autzen Foundation funds small nonprofits working in social services, arts and culture, education, environmental initiatives, and youth programs that directly serve Oregon or Clark County, Washington residents. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts applications through its online system during open cycles, beginning with a letter of inquiry.

Assets

$24.9M

Grants

305

Total Given

$1.8M

The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer Care

Portland, OR

The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer CARE Foundation supports arts and culture, youth, education, medical, social service, and community activities, with most funding in Oregon but grants also going to organizations in states including New York and California. Its 2024 grants ranged from $364 to $1,970,998, with a median of $6,056. It says it funds preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests, though a separate Schnitzer Cares program has offered time-limited public applications for eligible nonprofits serving Oregon residents.

Assets

$104.8M

Grants

245

Total Given

$8.2M

James F & Marion L Miller Foundation

Portland, OR

The James F. and Marion L. Miller Foundation supports Oregon organizations in the arts, arts education, K–12 education, and education policy and systems change, generally through flexible operating support. Grants vary widely: the 2024 median was $23,500, with awards ranging from $1,000 to $1,166,667. It accepts unsolicited requests from eligible Oregon-based arts and education organizations; early childhood funding is by invitation or in collaboration with other funders.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$178.5M

Grants

237

Total Given

$11.9M

Juan Young Trust

Lake Oswego, OR

The Juan Young Trust funded Oregon 501(c)(3) organizations supporting the health, education, or welfare of children under 21, including programs in education, nutrition, health, camps, libraries, and science learning. In 2023, grants ranged from $2,000 to $50,000, with a median of $10,000; the trust said it would accept no applications after 2023.

Assets

$108K

Grants

230

Total Given

$2.4M

The Renaissance Foundation

Portland, OR

The Renaissance Foundation primarily supports education, especially scholarships for students with financial need, as well as human services and environmental programs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $914 to $405,501; it generally funds programs in the Portland area, with some support elsewhere in the U.S. and internationally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$8.3M

Grants

228

Total Given

$4.7M

More Funders in Oregon

Cycle Oregon Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?