Community Education Building Corp
Community Education Building Corp is a private foundation, based in Wilmington, DE. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $108.9M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $6.9M. Net investment income was $423K.
Key facts about Community Education Building Corp
In short: Community Education Building Corp gave $6.9M across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $6.9M), mostly in Delaware. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 45-4797267
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $6,924,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $6,924,000
- Median grant
- $6,924,000
- Total assets
- $108,909,626
- Primary geography
- Delaware (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$108.9M
+21.0% YoY
Annual Giving
$6.9M
Grant Count
1
Avg Grant Size
$6.9M
Ready to take the next step with Community Education Building Corp?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $6.9M.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Ceb Support Corporation ($6.9M).
Grant Size Distribution
1 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was $5M or more: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Ceb Support Corporation Wilmington, DE | Grant to ceb support corporation in the amount of $6,924,000, the proceeds of which have been "earmarked" (within the meaning of treasury regulations 53.4945-5(a)(6), "earmarked") (a) by ceb support corporation for the extension of the leverage loan to the investment fund; (b) by the investment fund for the making of "qualified equity investments" (as defined in section 45d(b) of the code) into the nmtc lenders (each of which constitutes a "qualified community development entity" as defined in section 45d(c) of the code); and (c) by the nmtc lenders for the extension of the nmtc loans (each of which constitutes a "qualified lowincome community investment" as defined in section 45d(d) of the code) to ceb for application towards the ydc project consistent with the ceb charitable purposes. As described in the attached summary, the principal amounts of two of the nmtc loans sum by design to $6,924,000 in a manner traceable back to the leverage loan and, in turn, the initial grant; | $6,924,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $108,909,626 | $90,037,138 | $88,955,972 |
| Revenue | $24,987,867 | $9,238,203 | $21,680,271 |
| Expenses | $17,734,836 | $10,461,755 | $8,569,792 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $22,616,272 | $11,816,575 | $8,202,163 |
| Net Investment Income | $423,215 | — | — |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 2, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 14, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 12, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 10, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Community Education Building Corp is led by Linda Jennings, Chief Executive Officer on every filing since 2021; 1 of 6 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Linda Jennings
Chief Executive Officer
On filings since 2021
40 hrs/week
$180K (2021) → $235K (2025)
Eleuthere I. Du Pont
Chairman
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Eli Sharp
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Margie Lopez Waite
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Drew Fennell
Director
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
William Manning
Secretary
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (5)
- Former: Logan Herring (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Paul McConnell (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Michael Conklin (2023) — Director
- Former: Rita Landgraf (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Teri Quinn-Gray (2021–2022) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $235K, to Linda Jennings (Chief Executive Officer).
Frequently asked questions about Community Education Building Corp
How much does Community Education Building Corp give each year?
Community Education Building Corp gave $6.9M across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
How large is Community Education Building Corp?
Community Education Building Corp reported $108.9M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Its revenue that year was $25.0M.
Where does Community Education Building Corp operate?
Community Education Building Corp has awarded grants in Delaware.
What is Community Education Building Corp's EIN?
Community Education Building Corp's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 45-4797267. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Community Education Building Corp by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Community Education Building Corp's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
American Electric Power Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The American Electric Power Foundation funds STEM education, basic needs such as hunger and housing, social justice, and environmental protection. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, with awards ranging from $500 to about $1.43 million; funding is concentrated in Ohio, with grants also going to states including Texas, Indiana, Virginia, and West Virginia. It accepts applications only from preselected organizations invited through a local AEP Operating Company and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$43.6M
Grants
753
Total Given
$23.0M
Puget Sound Energy Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The Puget Sound Energy Foundation funds nonprofits serving communities where PSE has a service or generation presence, primarily in Washington, across household needs, education and workforce pathways, climate resilience, and community safety. Grants vary widely; in 2024 they ranged from $13 to $100,000, with a $500 median, while its 2026 disaster-focused competitive program offers up to $15,000. It generally does not accept unsolicited requests, but eligible local nonprofits can apply through that competitive program.
Assets
$19.6M
Grants
451
Total Given
$1.2M
First Eagle Investments Foundation
Wilmington, DE
Assets
—
Grants
389
Total Given
$1.2M
Hagerty Drivers Foundation
Wilmington, DE
Assets
—
Grants
330
Total Given
$192K
McNabb Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The McNabb Foundation’s website describes support for behavioral health and social services in East Tennessee, while its 2024 grants went to organizations with varied missions, mostly in California. Grants ranged from $500 to $5,000, with a median of $1,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected charitable organizations.
Assets
$4.8M
Grants
328
Total Given
$358K
Raskob Foundation for Catholic
Wilmington, DE
The Raskob Foundation for Catholic Activities supports Catholic organizations, ministries, and projects in the United States and its territories and internationally, across areas such as education, health care, and humanitarian aid. Domestic awards are typically $15,000–$35,000; international grants can be up to $200,000. It does not restrict giving to preselected organizations, but the profile does not explicitly state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$208.0M
Grants
325
Total Given
$6.2M
Delaware Community Foundation Inc
Wilmington, DE
Delaware Community Foundation funds nonprofits across areas such as health, education, conservation, arts, and youth services, primarily in Delaware, though it also awards grants elsewhere. Its 2025 grants had a median of $21,500, and it invites nonprofits to apply for specific grant programs; the profile does not state whether it accepts general unsolicited requests.
Assets
$392.5M
Grants
323
Total Given
$20.4M
WSFS Cares Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The WSFS CARES Foundation funds qualified nonprofits working in community investment, affordable housing, revitalization and economic empowerment, education and leadership, and services for people in need across Delaware, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median of $5,000. The filing says giving is not restricted to preselected organizations, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$12.3M
Grants
323
Total Given
$2.7M
Webster Bank Charitable Foundation
Wilmington, DE
Webster Bank Charitable Foundation funds established 501(c)(3) nonprofits serving low- to moderate-income communities in Webster’s footprint, supporting workforce and community development, financial empowerment, and basic needs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000 and ranged from $50 to $346,732. It accepts applications through an online process on a rolling basis and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$5.0M
Grants
302
Total Given
$4.5M
The Papa John's Foundation Inc
Wilmington, DE
The Papa John’s Foundation funds youth leadership and entrepreneurship, hunger relief, food security and food-waste reduction, and local community organizations, with grants concentrated in Georgia, the District of Columbia, Kentucky, Texas and Florida. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,500 to $382,500, with a median of $5,000. It makes grants only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.1M
Grants
267
Total Given
$2.6M
The Slemp Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The Slemp Foundation funds charitable and educational work in health, education, community welfare, arts, and local history and heritage, with grants required to benefit residents of Lee or Wise Counties, Virginia. In 2025, grants ranged from $711 to $275,000, with a median of $1,250. Qualifying nonprofits may submit requests for trustees’ consideration; the profile does not say whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$28.8M
Grants
263
Total Given
$1.3M
Earl and Kathryn Congdon Family Foundation
Wilmington, DE
The foundation funds education, critical community needs, and economic development, primarily for nonprofits serving Greater High Point, North Carolina. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $6,000, while its Capacity Building program offers $30,000 annually for up to three years; it does not accept unsolicited funding requests, though eligible nonprofits can apply during the program’s annual window.
Assets
—
Grants
244
Total Given
$6.0M
More Funders in Delaware
Community Education Building Corp down — hundreds of funders to go?