Cattle Enhancement Board Inc
The Cattle Enhancement Board is organized exclusively to promote research, education and scientific purposes including the promotion of research, education and extension at, or for the benefit of, the institute of food and agricultural sciences (IFAS) at the university of Florida on issues related to the Florida cattle industry, including, but not limited to production, disease prevention, forage development, and genetic research and technology.
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc at a glance
In short: Cattle Enhancement Board Inc gave $733K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $733K), mostly in Florida. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $732,728
- -49.5% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $732,728
- -49.5% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $732,728
- Total assets
- $545,021
- -55.4% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Florida (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Cattle Enhancement Board Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of Florida ($733K).
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $500K–1M range: 2 grants of 4 (50%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Cattle Enhancement Board Inc gives
- Giving grew 51% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $480K (2020) to $1.5M (2024). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $733K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of Florida Gainesville, FL | Research Projects | $732,728 |
Ready to take the next step with Cattle Enhancement Board Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $545,021 | $1,117,112 | $1,127,071 | $732,728 | 1 | $14,747 |
| 2024 | $1,223,304 | $1,931,049 | $1,914,875 | $1,451,848 | 1 | $16,270 |
| 2023 | $551,344 | $854,953 | $848,010 | $594,600 | 1 | $7,116 |
| 2022 | $392,913 | $635,644 | $635,336 | $485,090 | 1 | $981 |
| 2021 | $415 | $115,033 | $115,030 | — | — | — |
| 2020 | $448,738 | $639,082 | $639,005 | $480,150 | 1 | — |
| 2019 | $485,902 | $998,687 | $998,352 | $783,449 | 2 | — |
About Cattle Enhancement Board Inc
Based on IRS filings
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc is a public charity focused on Environment & Animals, based in Kissimmee, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $545K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $733K. Net investment income was $15K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc is led by Ken Griner, Chair since 2024 (on filings since 2019); none of the 19 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Ken Griner
Chair
Director → Chair, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Alex Johns
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mike Short
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ned Waters
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Saqib Mukhtar
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sarah Childs
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Woody Larson
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ab Townsend
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mack Glass
Director
On filings since 2020
11 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Clint Richardson
Director
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Yelvington
Director
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Bridget Stice
Director
Director From → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tim Marshall
Director
Director From → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Brad Austin
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Henry Kempfer
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jim Handley
COO
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Wes Williamson
Vice Chair
Director → Vice Chairman, 2022
Vice Chairman → Vice Chair, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
David Genho
Secretary & Treasurer
Director → Secretary, 2022
Secretary → Secretary & Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Dusty Holley
COO
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (6)
- Former: Roger West (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: Joel Brendemuhl (2019–2023) — Director Thr
- Former: Erik Jacobsen (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Liz Steele (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: David Gehno (2019) — Director
- Former: Mike Tomkow (2019) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Cattle Enhancement Board Inc
How much does Cattle Enhancement Board Inc give each year?
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc gave $733K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.5M across 1 grant.
How large is Cattle Enhancement Board Inc?
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc reported $545K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.1M.
What is Cattle Enhancement Board Inc?
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc is a public charity focused on Environment & Animals, based in Kissimmee, FL. It holds $545K in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Cattle Enhancement Board Inc operate?
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc has awarded grants in Florida.
What is Cattle Enhancement Board Inc's EIN?
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 81-2582655. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS January 8, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS February 9, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 13, 2025)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 26, 2020)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 12, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Cattle Enhancement Board Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
The Morton Arboretum
Lisle, IL
The Morton Arboretum funds tree and urban-forestry work, plant collections, conservation, research, and related community programs, with grants typically around $24,000 (2024 awards ranged from about $5,000 to $75,000). Its giving is concentrated in Illinois, and it offers specific grant opportunities through requests for proposals; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$367.6M
Grants
48
Total Given
$1.1M
Gidel Family Foundation Inc
Sarasota, FL
Assets
$52K
Grants
2
Total Given
$260K
American Association of Neurosurgeons Inc
Rolling Meadows, IL
The AANS promotes the highest quality of patient care and advances the specialty of neurological surgery.
Assets
$42.9M
Grants
1
Total Given
$93K
Ann O'Donnell Trumbull Perpetual Charitable Trust
Peoria, IL
The trust supports education and tuition, food assistance, community services, emergency response, and fundraising for childhood disease research. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,250 to $70,000, with a median of $6,000; 91% of funding went to Illinois, with smaller grants in Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, and Florida. It lists a contact and resume as required materials and has no deadline, but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$11.9M
Grants
28
Total Given
$330K
Wanda and Janice Wilson Foundation Inc
Port Orange, FL
Assets
$80K
Grants
2
Total Given
$50K
The Clementine Zacke Foundation
Palm City, FL
The Clementine Zacke Foundation supports church and hospice operations and programs, scholarships, and educational opportunities, primarily in Florida, with occasional grants in Georgia. Its 2025 grants totaled $52,000 across 13 awards, ranging from $400 to $26,000, though most were $1,000 scholarships; scholarship applicants must be graduates of a Martin County public high school. The 2024 filing says it does not limit giving to preselected organizations and describes an application process, but no current application cycle is specified.
Assets
$851K
Grants
13
Total Given
$52K
More similar funders
More Funders in Florida
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Cattle Enhancement Board Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Cattle Enhancement Board Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?