Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho

Private foundation · Grantmaker Westborough, MA EIN: 04-3124308

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho is a private foundation, based in Westborough, MA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $244K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 8 grants totaling $19K. Net investment income was $18K.

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho at a glance

In short: Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho gave $19K across 8 grants in 2024 (avg $2K), top state Tennessee. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2024)
$19,000
+35.7% vs 2023
Grants made (2024)
8
+60.0% vs 2023
Average grant
$2,375
-15.2% vs 2023
Median grant
$2,000
Total assets
$243,515
-2.0% vs 2023
Primary geography
Tennessee (32% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 7 recipients in 2024

University of Tennessee: $6K across 2 grantsUniversity of Tennessee$6K · 2 grantsUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst: $4KUniversity of MassachusettsAmherst$4KUniversity of Connecticut: $2KUniversity of Connecticut$2KIllinois State University: $2KIllinois State University$2KBinghamton University: $2KBinghamton University$2KWilmington University: $2KWilmington University$2KUniversity of Tampa: $1KUniversity of Tampa$1K

The largest 2024 recipient was University of Tennessee ($6K across 2 grants). Together the top 7 received $19K.

Grant Size Distribution

47 grants across all recorded years

47<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 47 grants of 47 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

12states

Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 8 itemized grants.

Cities

AmherstStorrsDurhamKnoxvilleBostonCharlottesvilleAnn ArborBeverlyBinghamtonCreve CoeurManchesterNew CastleNormalPhiladelphiaTampaBlacksburgHaverhill

How Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2021 to 2024 (+0%). Method
  • In 2024 it paid out 122% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$5K$10K$15K$20K11 grants2020 14 grants2021 9 grants2022 5 grants2023 8 grants2024

From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $14K (2023) to $19K (2024). In 2024 it made 8 grants totaling $19K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
University of Tennessee Knoxville, TNScholarship for Summer Lucas$5,000
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amherst, MAScholarship for UMass Amherst Foundation$4,000
University of Connecticut Storrs, CTScholarship for Megan Rogers$2,000
Illinois State University Normal, ILScholarship for Chloe Crewse$2,000
Binghamton University Binghamton, NYScholarship for Emily Croteau$2,000
Wilmington University New Castle, DEScholarship for John Croteau IV$2,000
University of Tennessee Knoxville, TNScholarship for Alexis Kent$1,000
University of Tampa Tampa, FLScholarship for Chase Marsh$1,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2024$243,515$25,829$30,883$19,0008$23,334$18,280$19,130
2023$248,569$10,155$26,143$14,0005$15,867$4,979$16,878
2022$264,557$10,193$24,438$19,0009$19,120$4,910$17,151
2021$278,802$23,251$28,976$19,00014$19,120$17,818$18,912
2020$284,527$24,569$27,640$17,00011—$20,466$16,166

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho reported a distributable amount of $19K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's 2024 filing lists 7 officers; none of the 7 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • James C Bejoian

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    $3K (2020) → $0 (2024)

  • George Reichard

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jim Bove

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Cornacchia

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Patrick Ahern

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Richard Rheault

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tom Hamilton

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2021 IRS filing

James C Bejoian — Trustee: $648James C BejoianTrustee$648

The highest reported compensation on the 2021 filing was $648, to James C Bejoian (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho

How much does Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho give each year?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho gave $19K across 8 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $14K across 5 grants.

What is Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's typical grant size?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's median grant in 2024 was $2,000, and its average grant was $2,375, across 8 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho give grants?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's top state is Tennessee, with 32% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were Massachusetts (21%) and Connecticut (11%). The most frequent recipient cities were Knoxville, TN (2 grants).

Does Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho give general operating support?

Not in 2024: none of the 8 grants with a stated purpose on Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's 2024 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support.

Who are Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's largest grantees?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's largest 2024 grantees include University of Tennessee ($6,000 across 2 grants), University of Massachusetts Amherst ($4,000) and University of Connecticut ($2,000), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 63% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.

How large is Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho reported $244K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $23K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $19K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's EIN?

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 04-3124308. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Felicia M Delorenzo Scholarship

Boston, MA

The Felicia M. DeLorenzo Scholarship Foundation supports post-secondary education for high school graduates who live in Arlington, Massachusetts, with scholarships recognizing academic achievement, strong work ethic, and community commitment. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,500 to $63,125, with a median of $4,500; the Foundation does not accept unsolicited funding requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$4.6M

Grants

61

Total Given

$367K

Everett & Marion Mitchell Foundation

Boston, MA

The foundation supports scholarships for Middleton, Massachusetts, residents based on citizenship, academic achievement, and financial need, as well as churches and colleges and universities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,003 to $309,290, with a median of $10,000; most grant dollars went to Massachusetts. Scholarship applications are accepted by mail, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for other grants.

Education

Assets

$5.7M

Grants

32

Total Given

$667K

The Sudbury Foundation

Sudbury, MA

The Sudbury Foundation funds youth and family services, local food and sustainable agriculture, community needs, equity and inclusion, and projects benefiting Sudbury residents and nearby communities. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,083 to $100,000, with a median of $6,000. Application rules vary by program: Community grants are by invitation only, and the profile does not state a general policy on unsolicited requests.

Assets

$36.9M

Grants

137

Total Given

$1.9M

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$25.3B

Grants

813

Total Given

$594.1M

Russell Sage Foundation

New York, NY

The Russell Sage Foundation funds social science research on social, political, and economic issues affecting the United States, including inequality, race and immigration, work, and behavioral science. Its 2025 grants had a median of $37,500, while Core Research Grants can provide up to $200,000. It describes an application process through program-specific opportunities; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$492.6M

Grants

137

Total Given

$6.4M

Miller UA Morey & Helen Schol

Brooklyn, OH

This foundation funds college scholarships for graduating seniors of Rockville High School who have been accepted to a college or university, with recent grants going to schools mainly in Connecticut and nearby states. Its 2026 grants ranged from $1,600 to $61,000, with a median of $7,000; the filing lists an application and directs applicants to contact KeyBank N.A. c/o Agnes Marountas.

Assets

$4.2M

Grants

20

Total Given

$210K

More similar funders

More Funders in Massachusetts

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Beta Kappa Phi Alpha Gamma Rho down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?