Association of Group Homes for Nodaway
Helping people live the life they want and reach their fullest potential through compassion, dignity and respect.
Key facts about Association of Group Homes for Nodaway
In short: Association of Group Homes for Nodaway gave $415K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $415K), mostly in Missouri. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- EIN
- 43-1262759
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $414,768
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $414,768
- Median grant
- $414,768
- Total assets
- $728,658
- Primary geography
- Missouri (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$729K
-46.8% YoY
Annual Giving
$415K
+17.2% YoY
Grant Count
1
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$415K
+17.2% YoY
About Association of Group Homes for Nodaway
Based on IRS filings
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway is a nonprofit organization, based in Maryville, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $729K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $415K. Net investment income was $5K.
Ready to take the next step with Association of Group Homes for Nodaway?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of all 1 itemized 2025 grant dollars.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 1 recipients in 2025
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| NODAWAY COUNTY SERVICES FOR THE DEVELOPMENTALLY DISABLED INC Maryville, MO | GENERAL SUPPORT | $414,768 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $728,658 | $1,369,833 | $1,626,153 |
| Revenue | $171,481 | $262,833 | $1,382,006 |
| Expenses | $702,312 | $514,904 | $790,011 |
| Qualifying Distributions | — | — | — |
| Net Investment Income | $5,023 | $33,109 | $558 |
| Distributable Amount | — | — | — |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS September 3, 2025)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 7, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway is led by Mark Parra, Executive Director & CEO on every filing since 2024; none of the 14 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Mark Parra
Executive Director & CEO
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jan Duncan
President
Director → President-Elect, 2023
President-Elect → President, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Christy Tapps
Director
Secretary → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Cindy Williams
Director
President → Director, 2024
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dagmar Whipple
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jeanette Whited
Director
Treasurer → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kristine Barclay
Director
President-Elect → President, 2023
President → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Marlin Kinman
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Teresa Nielson
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Bryan Markt
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mike Baumgartner
Director
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Scott Nielson
Director
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mike Grudzinski
President-Elect
Director → President-Elect, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tracy Smith
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (2)
- Former: Carl Droegemueller (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Lenda Kling (2021) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Association of Group Homes for Nodaway
How much does Association of Group Homes for Nodaway give each year?
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway gave $415K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $354K across 1 grant.
How large is Association of Group Homes for Nodaway?
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway reported $729K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $171K.
Where does Association of Group Homes for Nodaway operate?
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway has awarded grants in Missouri.
What is Association of Group Homes for Nodaway's EIN?
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 43-1262759. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Here's the math on researching Association of Group Homes for Nodaway by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Association of Group Homes for Nodaway's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports education, environmental stewardship, disaster relief, hunger relief, health, arts, and community needs, with emphasis on organizations connected to Enterprise employees, their families, or established customers. It gives across communities where Enterprise operates; its 2024 median grant was $3,000, though grants ranged widely. Applications are accepted at any time, but the profile does not say whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
Edward Jones Foundation
St Louis, MO
The Edward Jones Foundation supports charitable organizations working in human services, community development and service, education, and the arts, with most 2024 grant dollars going to Missouri and additional support in several other states. Its 2024 grants ranged from $3 to $3.3 million, with a median of $300. It does not accept unsolicited requests and contributes only to preselected organizations.
Assets
$138.9M
Grants
6,618
Total Given
$20.3M
Greater Horizons
Kansas City, MO
Greater Horizons facilitates donor-directed grants to eligible U.S. public charities across a broad range of causes, including education, human services, public benefit and religion; international organizations may also be eligible. In 2024, grants had a median of $15,000, though amounts ranged widely. Grant recommendations are made by donors through their charitable funds, so the profile does not state that Greater Horizons accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
3,282
Total Given
$212.2M
St Louis Community Foundation Inc
St Louis, MO
The St. Louis Community Foundation supports nonprofits through donor- and foundation-directed grants, with priorities including economic mobility and youth connections as well as education, health, arts, and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, though amounts ranged from $5,050 to $4 million; its regional priorities center on Greater St. Louis, especially designated high-need ZIP codes. Grant processes vary by fund, so the profile does not establish whether the Foundation accepts unsolicited requests generally.
Assets
$494.4M
Grants
839
Total Given
$63.9M
Commerce Bancshares Foundation
Kansas City, MO
The foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations and community projects, with 2024 grants typically small (median $1,500) but ranging from $200 to $60,500. Most funding went to Missouri, followed by Kansas and Illinois, with smaller amounts elsewhere; it says applicants should contact the program director and provide proof of 501(c)(3) status, and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
—
Grants
645
Total Given
$2.0M
Patterson Family Foundation
Kansas City, MO
The Patterson Family Foundation funds healthcare, education, and economic opportunity, including program, operating, equipment, and capital grants for organizations serving rural communities in Kansas and western Missouri, generally in counties under 50,000 residents. Its 2021 awards ranged from $144 to $2.5 million, with a median of $6,300; it says it does not accept unsolicited funding requests and contributes only to preselected charitable organizations.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
607
Total Given
$22.3M
Midway USA Foundation Inc
Columbia, MO
MidwayUSA Foundation funds U.S. high school, college, and other youth shooting-sports teams and activities across all shooting disciplines; it does not support adult programs or non-U.S. teams. In 2024, grants ranged from $902 to $388,797, with a median of $10,601; team cash grants are generally 5% of an eligible program’s endowment balance, and coach-training grants are $1,000–$5,000. It accepts applications through its online system from eligible programs.
Assets
$359.7M
Grants
494
Total Given
$9.5M
Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc
Springfield, MO
The Community Foundation of the Ozarks funds projects in areas including education, health, economic development, environmental sustainability, arts, and community well-being, primarily in the Springfield area and affiliate communities across the Ozarks and southern Missouri. In 2025, its 477 grants ranged from $5,065 to $1 million, with a median of $20,000. It accepts applications for eligible programs through its grant portal; criteria and deadlines vary by program.
Assets
$539.7M
Grants
477
Total Given
$21.4M
Veterans United Foundation
Columbia, MO
Veterans United Foundation supports Veterans and military families, scholarships, and community organizations, with grants for work such as housing, social services, and family well-being. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $250,000, with a median of $15,000; funding is concentrated in Missouri, though it also supports recipients nationwide. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.1M
Grants
386
Total Given
$12.5M
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Kansas City, MO
The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation funds college access and completion, workforce and career development, and entrepreneurship, with an emphasis on economic mobility and equitable opportunity in the Kansas City region. Its 2024 median grant was $75,000, though awards vary widely by program; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
—
Grants
364
Total Given
$95.0M
Washington University
Saint Louis, MO
See schedule o.
Assets
$22.3B
Grants
359
Total Given
$120.7M
United Way of Greater Kansas City Inc
Kansas City, MO
United Way of Greater Kansas City funds health and human-service nonprofits addressing healthcare, youth opportunity, financial security, and community resilience in the Kansas City region. Its 2025 grants had a median of $23,246 and ranged from $5,058 to $505,000; for Impact 100, eligible organizations not invited to the agency portal may start with a screening form.
Assets
$37.1M
Grants
300
Total Given
$11.1M
More Funders in Missouri
Association of Group Homes for Nodaway down — hundreds of funders to go?