Yeo Family Foundation
Yeo Family Foundation is a private foundation, based in Midland, MI. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $151K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 13 grants totaling $61K. Net investment income was $17K.
Key facts about Yeo Family Foundation
In short: Yeo Family Foundation gave $61K across 13 grants in 2025 (avg $5K), mostly in Michigan. 23% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 38-2426134
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $60,500
- Grants made (2025)
- 13
- Average grant
- $4,654
- Median grant
- $5,000
- New grantees (estimate)
- 23% first-time grantees (3 of 13, 2025)
- Total assets
- $150,773
- Primary geography
- Michigan (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$151K
-22.4% YoY
Annual Giving
$61K
+8.0% YoY
Grant Count
13
+8.3% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$5K
-0.3% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Yeo Family Foundation reported a distributable amount of $28K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Is Yeo Family Foundation open to new grantees?
23%
first-time grantees, 2025
In 2025, 3 of 13 grantees (23%) were first-time recipients. First grants averaged $4K; repeat grants $5K. How we count
Medians: $4K first-time, $5K repeat.
- 77% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
- Giving grew 61% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 217% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2019–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Yeo Family Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of all 13 itemized 2025 grant dollars.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 10 recipients in 2025
Grant Size Distribution
67 grants across all recorded years
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS Midland, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| BOYS GIRLS CLUBS OF THE GLBR Bay City, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| CAN COUNCIL Saginaw, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| EAST SIDE SOUP KITCHEN Saginaw, MI | HUNGER RELIEF PROGRAM | $5,000 |
| GENERATION E INSTITUTE Monroe, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| GIRL SCOUTS HEART OF MICHIGAN Saginaw, MI | LIFE SKILL PROGRAMING | $5,000 |
| HIDDEN HARVEST Saginaw, MI | HUNGER RELIEF PROGRAM | $5,000 |
| READ ASSOCIATION OF SAGINAW COUNTY Saginaw, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| RESCUE MINISTRIES OF MID-MICHIGAN Saginaw, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
| YMCA OF SAGINAW Saginaw, MI | COMMUNITY PROJECTS | $5,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $150,773 | $194,215 | $236,172 |
| Revenue | $18,196 | $14,845 | $13,335 |
| Expenses | $61,638 | $56,802 | $199,637 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $60,500 | $56,000 | $198,487 |
| Net Investment Income | $17,256 | $14,215 | $12,405 |
| Distributable Amount | $27,886 | $28,024 | $25,616 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 9, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 22, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 28, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 15, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 15, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 9, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 22, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 28, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 15, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Yeo Family Foundation is led by Barbara Haines, President on every filing since 2019; none of the 3 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Barbara Haines
President
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Robert Yeo
Vice President
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
William Yeo
Vice President
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Yeo Family Foundation
How much does Yeo Family Foundation give each year?
Yeo Family Foundation gave $61K across 13 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $56K across 12 grants.
What is Yeo Family Foundation's typical grant size?
Yeo Family Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $5,000, and its average grant was $4,654, across 13 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Yeo Family Foundation that year got $4K on average.
Where does Yeo Family Foundation give grants?
Yeo Family Foundation gives mostly in Michigan: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Saginaw, MI (9 grants).
Does Yeo Family Foundation give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 13 grants with a stated purpose on Yeo Family Foundation's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Community Projects" (10 grants).
Who are Yeo Family Foundation's largest grantees?
Yeo Family Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Big Brothers Big Sisters ($5,000), Boys Girls Clubs of the GLBR ($5,000) and Can Council ($5,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 25% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Yeo Family Foundation?
Yeo Family Foundation reported $151K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $61K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $28K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Yeo Family Foundation's EIN?
Yeo Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 38-2426134. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Yeo Family Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Yeo Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Saginaw Community Foundation
Saginaw, MI
Saginaw Community Foundation funds charitable projects that improve quality of life in Saginaw County, including education, arts, health and human services, and civic improvement. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,234 to $235,467, with a median of $15,000. Applicants for general grants must contact staff before applying; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$114.7M
Grants
93
Total Given
$2.3M
Allen E & Marie A Nickless
Saginaw, MI
The foundation supports food assistance, education, youth programs, shelter, and community initiatives, primarily in Michigan. Its 2025 grants ranged from $310 to $40,000, with a median of $4,500; the 2024 filing describes applications by letter, with awards subject to board approval and an ongoing deadline.
Assets
$6.5M
Grants
44
Total Given
$317K
Wallace & Irene Bronner Family
Frankenmuth, MI
The foundation’s grants support a range of organizations, including churches, humanitarian and relief groups, food assistance, legal advocacy, military services, and museums; 68% of its 2024 grant dollars went to Michigan recipients, with grants also reaching other states. It awarded $50–$80,000, with a median of $1,000. Its filing lists a letter as the application form and materials; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$9.9M
Grants
258
Total Given
$706K
Frank N Andersen Foundation
Bridgeport, MI
The Frank N Andersen Foundation funds health care, education and scholarships, food access, arts, construction, and community initiatives in Saginaw and Bay Counties, Michigan. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,000 to $40,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts requests through a written application requested from Meghan Wininger; no deadline is listed.
Assets
$5.3M
Grants
34
Total Given
$348K
Alice E Turner Memorial Trust
Saginaw, MI
Assets
$1.1M
Grants
15
Total Given
$34K
Wm McNally Family Foundation
Saginaw, MI
The Wm McNally Family Foundation supports charitable organizations across areas including health care, hunger relief, youth programs, music education, community initiatives, and capital projects, with most funding going to Michigan. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median of $10,000. The filing says applicants may submit a letter and lists no formal application requirements or deadline.
Assets
$11.0M
Grants
37
Total Given
$651K
Wickson-Link Memorial Foundation
Saginaw, MI
The foundation supports a range of Michigan organizations, including education, community, human-services, and food-assistance programs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $310 to $40,000, with a median of $6,840. It accepts ongoing requests by letter, with awards decided by the board.
Assets
$6.6M
Grants
35
Total Given
$305K
Consumers Energy Foundation
Jackson, MI
Consumers Energy Foundation funds Michigan projects focused on basic needs, education and workforce readiness, environmental protection, economic development, neighborhood revitalization, and arts and culture, mainly in Lower Peninsula communities served by Consumers Energy. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $500,000, with a median of $5,000; its 2026 Community Impact program offers up to $20,000 per project. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$67.1M
Grants
296
Total Given
$7.5M
Frankenmuth Insurance Foundation
Frankenmuth, MI
The foundation funds community betterment and basic needs, including affordable housing, food, health and disease research, the arts, and certain insurance-related education and career programs. In 2024, grants ranged from $250 to $50,000, with a median of $2,500, for organizations serving states where Frankenmuth Insurance operates. It accepts applications through an online form; the filing states there is no deadline.
Assets
$5.1M
Grants
96
Total Given
$389K
Yeo & Yeo Foundation
Saginaw, MI
The Yeo & Yeo Foundation supports Michigan organizations in areas including community services, health, research, education, and animal care. In 2025, grants ranged from $750 to $12,958, with a median award of $2,000. It accepts inquiries by email to Michael Tribble; no deadline is listed.
Assets
$85K
Grants
65
Total Given
$164K
Robert W & Eileen E Hesse Memorial
Saginaw, MI
Assets
$938K
Grants
4
Total Given
$65K
Midland Area Community Foundation
Midland, MI
The Midland Area Community Foundation funds nonprofit, education, and government programs in areas including economic development, education, health and human services, arts, recreation, and the environment, primarily serving Midland County. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $15,300; Community Investment applicants may request up to $60,000 per deadline. It provides application opportunities for eligible organizations.
Assets
$150.6M
Grants
118
Total Given
$5.0M
More Funders in Michigan
Yeo Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?