University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc
To improve the human condition through excellence in patient care and medical discovery.
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc at a glance
In short: University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc gave $294K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $294K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $294,112
- -75.1% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $294,112
- -75.1% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $294,112
- Total assets
- $66,351,112
- -10.0% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of Toledo ($294K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $1–5M range: 4 grants of 5 (80%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc gives
- Giving fell 83% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $294K (2025) to $21.1M (2020). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $294K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of Toledo Toledo, OH | Support for the University of Toledo | $294,112 |
Ready to take the next step with University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $66,351,112 | $125,677,073 | $136,363,015 | $294,112 | 1 | $1,132,843 |
| 2024 | $73,728,399 | $115,502,570 | $124,401,794 | $1,180,825 | 1 | $597,496 |
| 2023 | $73,311,307 | $114,768,632 | $126,031,178 | $1,055,921 | 1 | $-1,284,039 |
| 2022 | $67,778,090 | $115,886,767 | $120,426,353 | $1,694,652 | 1 | $226,693 |
| 2021 | $66,626,181 | $116,403,876 | $109,146,427 | $1,613,072 | 1 | $256,124 |
| 2020 | $61,206,063 | $114,985,250 | $131,186,843 | $21,125,331 | 1 | $308,257 |
| 2019 | $73,719,816 | $114,683,263 | $112,602,571 | $8,599,487 | 2 | $-48,114 |
About University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc
Based on IRS filings
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc is a public charity, based in Toledo, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $66.4M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $294K. Net investment income was $1.1M.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc is led by Barbee Dan, CEO & Utmc on the 2025 filing; 40 of 43 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Barbee Dan
CEO & Utmc
New on the 2025 filing
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Booth Robert MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$195K (2019) → $30K (2025)
Casabianca Andrew MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$293K (2019) → $502K (2025)
Cooper Christopher MD
Trustee & Utp
Chairman Utp, Utmac & Director Utd → Chairman & Utp, 2022
Chairman & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2024
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$227K (2019) → $267K (2025)
Dworkin Lance MD
Trustee & Utp
President & Utp → President, Utp & Secretary Utmac, 2021
President, Utp & Secretary Utmac → Trustee & Utp, 2022
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$291K (2019) → $11K (2025)
Ebraheim Nabil MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$1.4M (2019) → $38K (2025)
Grider Stephen MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$315K (2019) → $196K (2025)
Kaw Dinkar MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$306K (2019) → $340K (2025)
Mukundan Deepa MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$74K (2019) → $115K (2025)
Sindhwani Puneet MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$412K (2019) → $424K (2025)
Singh Tanvir MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$474K (2019) → $538K (2025)
Skie Martin MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$761K (2019) → $692K (2025)
Speer Linda MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Treasurer & Utp, 2020
Treasurer & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2022
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$126K (2019) → $202K (2025)
Van Hook James MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Director & Utp, 2020
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$347K (2019) → $171K (2025)
Akpunonu Basil MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$327K (2020) → $310K (2025)
Ali Imran MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Treasurer & Utp, 2022
Treasurer & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2024
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$302K (2020) → $169K (2025)
Chaudhuri Prabir MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$229K (2020) → $4K (2025)
Dominiak Nicole MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$186K (2020) → $195K (2025)
Hinch Bryan MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$262K (2020) → $373K (2025)
Koltz Brooke MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$80K (2020) → $112K (2025)
Mahmood Asif MD
Trustee & Utp
Director & Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2021
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$639K (2020) → $189K (2025)
El-Zawahry Ahmed MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$409K (2021) → $629K (2025)
Federman Douglas
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$140K (2021) → $189K (2025)
Gohara Amir
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$63K (2021) → $150K (2025)
Jenkins Kimberly MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$179K (2021) → $423K (2025)
Khouri Smair MD
Trustee & Utp
Trustee & Utp → Vice President Utp, 2022
Vice President Utp → Trustee & Utp, 2024
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$332K (2021) → $623K (2025)
Saunders William III MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2021
20 hrs/week
$258K (2021) → $362K (2025)
Davis William DDS
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2022
20 hrs/week
$87K (2022) → $175K (2025)
Matus Coral MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2023
20 hrs/week
$111K (2023) → $101K (2025)
Moussa Mohamad MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2023
20 hrs/week
$178K (2023) → $182K (2025)
Van Hook Catherine MD
Trustee & Utp
On filings since 2023
20 hrs/week
$191K (2023) → $161K (2025)
Swaine Richard
Trustee & Utp
Manager & Utmac → Trustee & Utp, 2023
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Brickman Kristopher MD
Officer & Utp
Chief Physician Executive → Interim Cpe, 2024
Interim Cpe → Officer & Utp, 2025
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$544K (2019) → $400K (2025)
Hejeebu Srini DO
Officer & Utp
Secretary & Utp → Officer & Utp, 2025
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$272K (2019) → $320K (2025)
Schroeder Jason MD
Interim Cpe
Trustee & Utp → Secretary & Utp, 2022
Secretary & Utp → Interim Cpe, 2024
On filings since 2019
20 hrs/week
$620K (2019) → $961K (2025)
Burgess Richard MD
Physician
On filings since 2020
35 hrs/week
$593K (2020) → $1.3M (2025)
Nazzal Munier MD
Officer & Utp
Vice President & Utp → President & Utp, 2022
President & Utp → Officer & Utp, 2025
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$376K (2020) → $361K (2025)
Chacko Paul MD
Physician
On filings since 2022
35 hrs/week
$778K (2022) → $989K (2025)
Huber John
Chief Financial Officer
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$187K (2023) → $315K (2025)
Sohn David MD
Physician
On filings since 2024
35 hrs/week
$762K (2024) → $774K (2025)
Gupta Sameer MD
Physician
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$1.1M (2025)
Sanford Christopher MD
Physician
New on the 2025 filing
35 hrs/week
$858K (2025)
Callahan Charles
Evpha
New on the 2025 filing
20 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (35)
- Former: Elgafy Hossein MD (2019–2024) — Physician
- Former: McCullumsmith Cheryl MD (2019–2024) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Boswell Mark MD (2021–2024) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Osman Mohamed MD (2021–2024) — Physician
- Former: Carrizo Gonzalez Javier MD (2024) — Physician
- Former: Ramirez Rebecca MD (2024) — Cpe
- Former: Chen Changhu MD (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Farrell Md Steven J. (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Gehling Daniel (2019–2023) — Physician
- Former: Pyles Bryan T. (2019–2023) — Interim CFO & Utp
- Former: Skeel Roland T. MD (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Sodeman Thomas C. MD (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Talmage Lance MD (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Tietjen Gretchen MD (2019–2023) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Masroor Saqib (2021–2023) — Physician
- Former: Elsamaloty Haitham MD (2019–2022) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Wroblewski Mary Beth MD (2019–2022) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Lynn Christopher K. MD (2021–2022) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Hanna Maged (2022) — Physician
- Former: Huber John E. (2022) — Chief Financial Officer
- Former: Barbee Daniel (2019–2021) — Manager & Utmac
- Former: Brunicardi Francis MD (2019–2021) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Moloney Bryan MD (2019–2021) — Cpe & Utp
- Former: Mrak Robert MD (2019–2021) — Director & Utp
- Former: Lenhard Amanda MD (2020–2021) — Director & Utp
- Former: Baskaraarunkumar (2021) — Physician
- Former: Ellis Michael MD (2019–2020) — Manager & Utmac
- Former: Henderson Patricia L. (2019–2020) — Secretary & Utmac
- Former: Jumaa Mouhammad MD (2019–2020) — Physician
- Former: Justice Kamela (2019–2020) — CFO
- Former: Khouri Samer MD (2019–2020) — Director & Utp
- Former: Zaidi Sayed Fazal Abbas MD (2019–2020) — Physician
- Former: Bieszczad Jacob MD (2019) — Trustee & Utp
- Former: Lawera Gary (2019) — COO
- Former: Ramineni Satheesh MD (2019) — Physician
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $1.3M, to Burgess Richard MD (Physician). 40 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc
How much does University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc give each year?
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc gave $294K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.2M across 1 grant.
How large is University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc?
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc reported $66.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $125.7M.
Where does University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc operate?
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc's EIN?
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-1304472. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(8)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 13, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 14, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 26, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 1, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 28, 2025)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 13, 2020)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 8, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Other open foundation grants in Ohio
Ohio Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
Columbus, OH
OCCRRA funds Ohio organizations serving child care, early learning, and youth development, including through program-specific stabilization and access grants. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,960 to $50,970, with a median of $30,060. Organizations apply for assistance and are reviewed against program criteria; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.
Assets
$6.3M
Grants
4
Total Given
$118K
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
University of Toledo Physicians Clinical Faculty Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?