Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable

Private foundation · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 30-6714359

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable is a private foundation, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2022 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.6M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $75K. Net investment income was $393K.

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable at a glance

In short: Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $25K), mostly in South Carolina. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$75,402
+84.0% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
3
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$25,134
+84.0% vs 2024
Median grant
$25,134
Total assets
$1,567,622
+24.6% vs 2024
Primary geography
South Carolina (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

Furman University: $25KFurman University$25KNorth Greenville University: $25KNorth Greenville University$25KAnderson University: $25KAnderson University$25K

The largest 2025 recipient was Furman University ($25K). Together the top 3 received $75K.

Grant Size Distribution

9 grants across all recorded years

9<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 9 grants of 9 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.

Cities

AndersonGreenvilleTigerville

How Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable gives

  • In 2025 it paid out 110% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K$80K0 grants2022 3 grants2023 3 grants2024 3 grants2025

From 2023 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $41K (2024) to $75K (2025). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $75K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Furman University Greenville, SCUnrestricted General$25,134
North Greenville University Tigerville, SCUnrestricted General$25,134
Anderson University Anderson, SCUnrestricted General$25,134
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$1,567,622$408,713$100,587$75,4023$84,656$393,433$76,689
2024$1,258,078$61,684$73,513$40,9803$58,981$47,695$75,401
2023$1,270,635$51,899$75,660$54,7263$62,487$36,923$68,849
2022$1,294,585$1,509,111$16,826——$6,593$29,194$59,212

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable reported a distributable amount of $77K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's only listed officer is Bank Of America N A, Trustee on every filing since 2022 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bank Of America N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    $16K (2022) → $23K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2022–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Bank of America N a — Trustee: $23KBank of America N aTrustee$23K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $23K, to Bank of America N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable

How much does Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable give each year?

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $41K across 3 grants.

What is Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's typical grant size?

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's median grant in 2025 was $25,134, and its average grant was $25,134, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable give grants?

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable gives mostly in South Carolina: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there.

Does Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (3 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

How large is Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable?

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable reported $1.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $85K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $77K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's EIN?

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 30-6714359. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2022–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(5)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 2, 2023)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 16, 2024)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 3, 2025)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 21, 2026)
  5. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2022–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Texas

Foundation for the Carolinas

Charlotte, NC

Foundation For The Carolinas funds education and youth development, environmental and wildlife work, health and human services, and animal welfare, with a reported median grant of $25,000 in 2024. Its competitive programs focus on Charlotte-Mecklenburg, the Carolinas, and specific local communities, while donor-advised funds may support eligible nonprofits more broadly; it accepts applications for some competitive grants, but most grants are recommended by fund advisors and have no application process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.9B

Grants

1,605

Total Given

$609.1M

South Carolina Christian Foundation

Spartanburg, SC

The foundation funds Christian ministries, churches, and quality-of-life organizations, with particular attention through its Community Trust Grants to Christian nonprofits in five South Carolina counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of $15,000, though awards varied widely; most grant dollars went to South Carolina, with additional funding in other states. Community Trust applicants must submit a Ministry Introduction Form and be invited to apply; the profile does not state whether other requests are unsolicited.

Assets

$45.4M

Grants

285

Total Given

$11.6M

Tulsa Community Foundation

Tulsa, OK

Tulsa Community Foundation supports charitable causes through donor-advised grants and selected funds, including scholarships, emergency assistance, disaster relief, arts and humanities, healthcare, and financial literacy, primarily in the Tulsa metro area and eastern Oklahoma, with some giving elsewhere in the United States. Its 2024 median grant was $18,560; selected field-of-interest funds have application cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,066

Total Given

$158.6M

Spartanburg County Foundation

Spartanburg, SC

The Spartanburg County Foundation funds nonprofits and community groups serving Spartanburg County residents, with priorities including quality of life, education, economic mobility, and organizational capacity. Its itemized 2025 grants had a median of $15,500; listed programs offer awards of up to $10,000–$35,000.

Assets

$280.4M

Grants

227

Total Given

$19.0M

Melvin and Dollie Younts Foundation

Fountain Inn, SC

Assets

$774K

Grants

3

Total Given

$50K

South Carolina Broadcasters

Columbia, SC

Assets

$1.4M

Grants

8

Total Given

$64K

More similar funders

More Funders in Texas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Tua Bobbie J Branyon Charitable down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?