Taxpayer's purpose is to combat alzheimer's disease by raising awareness and funding research for a cure. The taxpayer hosts a website at www.stopalzheimersnow.org where the public will be able to obtain information about the disease, share their experiences, and make contributions. The taxpayer has began a "walk across the usa" to raise awareness and to raise funds through pledges of financial support for miles walked. The taxpayer will use funds raised to make grants for research projects seeking a cure for alzheimer's disease.
Key facts about Stop Alzheimers Now
In short: Stop Alzheimers Now gave $240K across 3 grants in 2024 (avg $80K), top state Kansas. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- EIN
- 46-3585384
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024
- Annual giving (2024)
- $240,000
- Grants made (2024)
- 3
- Average grant
- $80,000
- Median grant
- $100,000
- Total assets
- $110,457
- Primary geography
- Kansas (42% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2024 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$110K
Annual Giving
$240K
Grant Count
3
Avg Grant Size
$80K
About Stop Alzheimers Now
Based on IRS filings
Stop Alzheimers Now is a public charity focused on Health, based in Austin, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $110K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 3 grants totaling $240K. Net investment income was $11.
Focus Areas
Ready to take the next step with Stop Alzheimers Now?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2024 it made 3 grants totaling $240K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Kansas University ($100K). Together the top 3 received $240K.
Grant Size Distribution
3 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $100–250K range: 2 grants of 3 (67%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Kansas University Lawrence, KS | Research Assistance | $100,000 |
| Temple University Philadelphia, PA | Research Assistance | $100,000 |
| The Ohsu Foundation Portland, OR | Research Assistance | $40,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $110,457 | — | — |
| Revenue | $235,640 | $130,518 | $19,820 |
| Expenses | $241,060 | $41,469 | $40,060 |
| Net Investment Income | $11 | — | — |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS January 29, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Stop Alzheimers Now is led by P. Shaun McDuffee, President & T since 2022 (on filings since 2019); none of the 7 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
P. Shaun McDuffee
President & T
President & T → President & Treasurer, 2021
President & Treasurer → President & T, 2022
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Edward D. Deutschlander
Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
James Jaderborg
Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Kristen A. McDuffee
Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Marcus Stone
Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Michael Jost
Secretary & Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Michael Paulus
Director
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Stop Alzheimers Now
How much does Stop Alzheimers Now give each year?
Stop Alzheimers Now gave $240K across 3 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990.
What is Stop Alzheimers Now's typical grant size?
Stop Alzheimers Now's median grant in 2024 was $100,000, and its average grant was $80,000, across 3 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
Where does Stop Alzheimers Now give grants?
Stop Alzheimers Now's top state is Kansas, with 42% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990. The next largest states were Pennsylvania (42%) and Oregon (17%).
Does Stop Alzheimers Now give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Stop Alzheimers Now's 2024 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Research Assistance" (3 grants).
How large is Stop Alzheimers Now?
Stop Alzheimers Now reported $110K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $236K.
What is Stop Alzheimers Now?
Stop Alzheimers Now is a public charity focused on Health, based in Austin, TX. It holds $110K in total assets as of 2024.
What is Stop Alzheimers Now's EIN?
Stop Alzheimers Now's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 46-3585384. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Here's the math on researching Stop Alzheimers Now by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Stop Alzheimers Now's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Communities Foundation of Texas Inc
Dallas, TX
Communities Foundation of Texas funds charitable work in health, wealth, living, and learning, with much of its grantmaking supporting North Texas nonprofits; its 2025 grants had a median of $18,779, though award sizes varied widely. Nearly all opportunities are by invitation, and its Nonprofit Gateway profile is not a grant application.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
2,209
Total Given
$209.2M
Greater Houston Community Foundation
Houston, TX
The Foundation makes grants through donor-advised and other donor-established funds for public benefit, human services, education, and health, including initiatives addressing economic mobility and poverty in Harris County. In 2024, its median grant was $25,000; it serves Greater Houston, while grants also go to recipients elsewhere in Texas and beyond. It does not accept proposals for the upcoming High-Impact Grantmaking cycle and plans to invite selected organizations or collaboratives to apply.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
1,724
Total Given
$232.3M
Baker Hughes Foundation
Houston, TX
Assets
$2.2M
Grants
990
Total Given
$3.2M
BNSF Railway Foundation
Fort Worth, TX
The BNSF Railway Foundation supports civic, cultural, educational, health and human services, environmental, and youth programs, as well as general operating costs, in communities served by BNSF across its 28-state network. Its 2025 median grant was $2,500; its current grants program lists awards of $1,000–$10,000.
Assets
$23.0M
Grants
993
Total Given
$7.0M
Community Foundation of North Texas (Tax
Fort Worth, TX
The Community Foundation of North Texas supports nonprofits through grants for areas including animal welfare, conservation, community development, nonprofit capacity, and opportunity, primarily in North Texas, including seven listed counties. Its 2024 grants had a median amount of $14,250, with awards ranging from $5,100 to $1.5 million. It offers competitive grants through application cycles; nonprofits cannot apply for donor-advised grants.
Assets
$544.9M
Grants
872
Total Given
$41.3M
The Houston Food Bank
Houston, TX
The Houston Food Bank supports food distribution and related hunger-relief programs, including school, children’s, and senior food initiatives, through community organizations in 18 Southeast Texas counties. Its 2025 grants had a median of $33,402, though awards varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$164.4M
Grants
1,128
Total Given
$210.7M
Michael & Susan Dell Foundation
Austin, TX
The Michael & Susan Dell Foundation funds education, health, family economic stability, and nonprofit capacity, with a strong focus on children and families and its deepest investment in Texas, especially Greater Austin; it also supports work elsewhere in the U.S. and internationally. Its 2024 grants ranged from $75 to $50 million, with a median of $19,324. It accepts unsolicited requests through an online application.
Assets
—
Grants
835
Total Given
$164.6M
American Heart Association Inc
Dallas, TX
The American Heart Association funds basic, clinical, behavioral, translational, population, and other research on cardiovascular, cerebrovascular, and brain health, mainly through research awards to eligible U.S.-based nonprofit institutions. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,000 to $9.9 million, with a median award of $20,000. Applications are submitted through designated programs; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$2.0B
Grants
833
Total Given
$198.2M
Laura and John Arnold Foundation
Houston, TX
Arnold Ventures funds evidence-based research, evaluation, and policy work in criminal justice, health care, higher education and career pathways, public finance, and infrastructure. Its 2024 grants had a median of $122,776 (ranging from $685 to $12.5 million); based in Houston, Texas, it does not accept unsolicited requests, but accepts applications through specific requests for proposals.
Assets
$4.8B
Grants
789
Total Given
$193.3M
The Dallas Foundation
Dallas, TX
The Dallas Foundation funds nonprofits and other charitable organizations working on early childhood, maternal and child health, economic mobility, homelessness, youth mental health, and community needs, primarily in Dallas County. Its 2024 itemized grants had a median of $25,000; listed 2026 cycles seek requests of $5,000–$50,000 or $15,000–$50,000, depending on the program. It accepts applications through grant cycles when open; none are currently open, and organizations outside Dallas County may be eligible if most people they serve live there.
Assets
$491.5M
Grants
788
Total Given
$87.3M
Petco Love
San Antonio, TX
PETCO LOVE funds animal welfare organizations nationwide, supporting adoption and fostering, veterinary care, spay/neuter and vaccines, disaster response, pet cancer work, and service- or therapy-animal programs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $900 to $1,501,500, with a median of $11,000. Organizations must submit an annual data report through the Partner Portal and apply during designated windows; disaster relief is handled on a rolling basis, while some programs are invitation-only.
Assets
$25.1M
Grants
784
Total Given
$21.2M
More Funders in Texas
Stop Alzheimers Now down — hundreds of funders to go?