Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc logo

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Smyrna, TN EIN: 22-1281800 Website

To promote fellowship through education, leadership, and civic involvement.

Key facts about Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc

EIN
22-1281800
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Total assets
$2,626,955

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$2.6M

-14.5% YoY

Revenue

$3.4M

+13.5% YoY

Net Investment Income

$-550

-116.9% YoY

Expenses

$3.6M

+10.8% YoY

About Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc

Based on IRS filings

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc is a public charity, based in Smyrna, TN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.6M in total assets.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

NashvilleMemphis

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$500K$1M$1.5M0 grants2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 3 grants2023 0 grants2024 0 grants2025

In 2023 it made 3 grants totaling $1.0M.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

3 grants across all recorded years

2<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M1$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 3 (67%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$2M$4M$6M2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$2,626,955$3,071,231$2,773,566
Revenue$3,434,697$3,025,517$3,247,538
Expenses$3,551,720$3,204,280$4,404,602
Net Investment Income$-550$3,260$40,846

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 14, 2024)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS February 4, 2020)
  3. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 28, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc is led by Jonathan M. Frost, CEO since 2024 (on filings since 2019); none of the 8 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Jonathan M. Frost

    CEO

    Executive Director → CEO, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    20 hrs/week

    $80K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Justin R. Todoroff

    Grand Second Counselor

    Grand Third Counselor → G. 3rd Cnslr & G. 2nd Cnslr, 2024

    G. 3rd Cnslr & G. 2nd Cnslr → Grand Second Counselor, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Brian Michael Devot

    Grand Third Counselor

    Grand 1st Counselor → G. 1st Cnslr & G. 3rd Cnslr, 2024

    G. 1st Cnslr & G. 3rd Cnslr → Grand Third Counselor, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christian Miele

    Grand Sage

    Grand 2nd Counselor → G. 2nd Counselor & G. Sage, 2024

    G. 2nd Counselor & G. Sage → Grand Sage, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Wesley Kent Varney

    Past Grand Sage

    G 4th Counsel & G Sage → Grand Sage & Past Grand Sage, 2024

    Grand Sage & Past Grand Sage → Past Grand Sage, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bradly Tyler Ferguson

    Grand Herald

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Peter Georgantopoulos

    Grand First Counselor

    G. 1st Counselor → Grand First Counselor, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jeffrey S. Cline

    Grand Fourth Counselor

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (13)
  • Former: Joseph Palazzolo (2019–2024) — Past Grand Sage
  • Former: Ryan Post (2023–2024) — Grand Herald
  • Former: Brian-Patrick Kurisky (2024) — G. 4th Counselor
  • Former: Jeff Cline (2024) — G. 4th Counselor
  • Former: Brian Kurisky (2019–2023) — Grand Fourth Counselor
  • Former: Rhett Larose (2019–2023) — Grand Second Counselor
  • Former: Larry Rovira (2021–2023) — Past Grand Sage
  • Former: Paul Wydra (2021–2023) — Grand Herald
  • Former: Kent Varney (2021–2022) — Grand First Counselor
  • Former: Neil Thorsbakken (2019–2020) — Grand Herald
  • Former: Steve Lawler (2019–2020) — Past Grand Sage
  • Former: Tim Quick (2019–2020) — Grand Third Counselor
  • Former: William Wojcik II (2019–2020) — Grand First Counselor

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2023 IRS filing

Jonathan M Frost — Executive Director: $84KJonathan M FrostExecutive Director$84K

The highest reported compensation on the 2023 filing was $84K, to Jonathan M Frost (Executive Director).

Frequently asked questions about Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc

How large is Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc?

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc reported $2.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $3.4M.

Where does Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc operate?

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc has awarded grants in Tennessee.

What is Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc's EIN?

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-1281800. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee Inc

Nashville, TN

The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee supports nonprofits through community impact and fund-specific grants across a range of charitable areas, primarily serving Middle Tennessee. Its 2024 grants had a median of $8,500, though awards varied widely; it accepts applications for annual Special Interest Grants, but is not opening a new competitive Community Impact cycle for 2026–2027.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$832.0M

Grants

2,450

Total Given

$107.1M

Dollar General Employee Assistance

Goodletsville, TN

The foundation provides emergency financial assistance to active Dollar General employees and their families facing qualifying hardships, such as a home loss, a death, or a serious illness or injury. In 2026, grants ranged from $37 to $6,000, with a median of $2,000; all reported recipients were in Tennessee. It accepts applications from eligible employees, who must submit supporting documentation.

Human Services

Assets

$5.8M

Grants

957

Total Given

$1.7M

HCA Healthcare Foundation

Nashville, TN

HCA Healthcare Foundation funds community health and health equity, including primary care, basic needs, education, and the arts; its Middle Tennessee Fund serves nine counties, while other initiatives support communities served by HCA Healthcare. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $9.65 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts requests through an Applicant Inquiry Form for new applicants and organizations that have not received funding in 18 months; staff provide next steps after review.

Assets

$192.7M

Grants

999

Total Given

$25.4M

The Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga Inc

Chattanooga, TN

The foundation supports scholarships and community needs including affordable housing, health and wellness, workforce development, education, culture, and hunger relief, with a focus on Chattanooga and surrounding areas; Fund for Chattanooga grants prioritize organizations serving Hamilton County residents. Its 2024 grants had a median of $10,000, and a separate program offers unrestricted grants of up to $30,000. It does not describe an open unsolicited application process: prospective applicants are asked to discuss a proposal with staff, who may invite them to apply.

Assets

$245.3M

Grants

810

Total Given

$25.8M

Community Foundation of Greater Memphis Inc

Memphis, TN

The Community Foundation of Greater Memphis supports nonprofits serving West Tennessee, eastern Arkansas, and northern Mississippi across a range of community needs, with grants made mainly through donor-advised funds and several focused programs. Grant sizes vary widely; the 2025 median was $20,200, while its Nonprofit Capacity Building program averages about $15,000 and Community Solutions Grants ranged from $50,000 to $150,000. Some programs accept applications, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted generally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$953.1M

Grants

761

Total Given

$134.3M

Christian Community Foundation of Memphis

Memphis, TN

The foundation supports a broad range of U.S. charities through donor-advised funds, with a particular focus on Christian ministries and community transformation in Memphis; its Hope for Memphis Fund serves eligible Gospel-centered nonprofits in the Memphis metro area. Its 2025 grants had a median of $22,050, and it accepts applications for the Hope for Memphis Fund during its stated application cycle.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$229.0M

Grants

636

Total Given

$109.7M

Chattanooga Christian Community Foundation

Chattanooga, TN

The Generosity Trust supports Christian ministries and other nonprofits, education, community and human services, and ministry students, with a strong focus on the Chattanooga area but grants nationwide. Its 2024 listed grants had a median of $18,250 and ranged from $5,002 to $2.5 million; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$136.1M

Grants

567

Total Given

$36.4M

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Goodlettsville, TN

The Dollar General Literacy Foundation funds direct literacy and education programs for learners of all ages, including adult, family, youth, and summer reading programs, as well as disaster relief for eligible K–12 public school libraries. Its reported median grant was $10,000; most program awards are capped at $3,000–$10,000, and it supports eligible organizations in states where Dollar General operates, generally within 15 miles of a store.

Education

Assets

$84.6M

Grants

564

Total Given

$14.5M

International Paper Company Foundation

Memphis, TN

The foundation funds education, hunger relief, health and wellness, and disaster relief, primarily in communities where International Paper operates and has a significant employee presence. In 2024, grants ranged from $500 to $250,000, with a median of $3,500. It accepts unsolicited requests, except Memphis-area requests are by invitation only.

Assets

$76.4M

Grants

472

Total Given

$3.4M

United Way of Middle Tennessee Inc

Nashville, TN

United Way of Middle Tennessee funds nonprofit programs in education, financial stability, and health, especially those serving low-income families and vulnerable children and adults; it also supports HIV care and disaster recovery. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,015 to $697,309, with a median of $22,500. Its Community Impact Funding serves nine Middle Tennessee counties, while some programs serve people statewide; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$68.1M

Grants

347

Total Given

$19.7M

Regal Foundation

Knoxville, TN

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$10.0M

Grants

343

Total Given

$3.0M

Dorothy Cate and Thomas F Frist

Nashville, TN

The funder supports a range of causes, including education, community programs, health, faith-based work, and conservation. In 2025, grants ranged from $250 to $325,000, with a median of $2,500; 86% of grant dollars went to Tennessee recipients, with some support elsewhere. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$37.9M

Grants

309

Total Given

$2.8M

More Funders in Tennessee

Sigma Pi Fraternity International Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?