Shipka Corporation

Private foundation · Grantmaker Little Rock, AR EIN: 62-1708935

Shipka Corporation is a private foundation, based in Little Rock, AR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $54K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $1K. Net investment income was $2K.

Shipka Corporation at a glance

In short: Shipka Corporation gave $1K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $1K), mostly in Arkansas. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$1,000
-73.0% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
-66.7% vs 2024
Average grant
$1,000
-19.1% vs 2024
Median grant
$1,000
Total assets
$54,273
+2.0% vs 2024
Primary geography
Arkansas (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Shipka Corporation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Kalinka Dineva: $1KKalinka Dineva$1K

The largest 2025 recipient was Kalinka Dineva ($1K).

Grant Size Distribution

15 grants across all recorded years

15<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 15 grants of 15 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

2states

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

Cities

SofiaDumasLittle RockJupiter

How Shipka Corporation gives

  • Giving fell 89% from 2022 to 2025. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 27% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2.5K$5K$7.5K$10K6 grants2020 2 grants2021 5 grants2022 4 grants2023 3 grants2024 1 grant2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $1K (2025) to $9K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $1K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Kalinka Dineva Little Rock, ARSupport for Christian Leader$1,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Shipka Corporation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$54,273$2,459$1,778$1,0001$1,060$1,741$3,897
2024$53,194$2,236$4,519$3,7103$3,857$1,574$3,630
2023$55,477$2,063$7,045$6,2804$6,495$1,513$3,627
2022$60,459$1,948$9,534$8,9605$8,969$1,383$4,316
2021$68,256$2,446$3,376$2,5742$2,786$1,256$4,398
2020$68,975$9,804$5,556$4,9206—$8,543$4,256

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Shipka Corporation reported a distributable amount of $4K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Shipka Corporation is led by Jack S. Stearns Jr., President on every filing since 2020; none of the 2 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Jack S. Stearns Jr.

    President

    On filings since 2020

    No compensation reported

  • Petya R. Stearns

    Secretary

    On filings since 2020

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Shipka Corporation

How much does Shipka Corporation give each year?

Shipka Corporation gave $1K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $4K across 3 grants.

How large is Shipka Corporation?

Shipka Corporation reported $54K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $1K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $4K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

Where does Shipka Corporation operate?

Shipka Corporation has awarded grants in Arkansas, Florida.

What is Shipka Corporation's EIN?

Shipka Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 62-1708935. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS June 2, 2026)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Shipka Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Arkansas

The Hofshi Foundation

Fallbrook, CA

The Hofshi Foundation supports preselected charitable organizations, including religious, civil liberties, legal advocacy, humanitarian, anti-trafficking, and children’s medical care groups. In 2024, it made 19 grants of $1,025–$3,210, with a median of $1,401, to organizations across multiple states. It does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.1M

Grants

19

Total Given

$30K

Paul P Tell Foundation Inc

Akron, OH

The Paul P Tell Foundation supports religious organizations and religious education, including faith-based schools, ministries, camps, and related services. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,200 to $25,000, with a median of $5,000; recipients were based mainly in Ohio, with grants also made in other states. It accepts paper applications year-round from 501(c)(3) public charities.

Assets

$5.3M

Grants

43

Total Given

$304K

Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing

Appleton, WI

Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing distributes donor-directed and program donations to a broad range of causes and organizations in local, national, and global communities. Its 2024 grants had a median of $11,520 and ranged from $5,006 to $5 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$939.7M

Grants

2,565

Total Given

$84.6M

Walton Family Foundation Inc

Bentonville, AR

The Walton Family Foundation funds K–12 education, river and ocean conservation, and quality-of-life initiatives in Northwest Arkansas and the Arkansas-Mississippi Delta; its grants also support organizations and projects elsewhere in the U.S. Its 2024 grants had a median of $200,000, with awards ranging from $1,000 to $35.6 million. It does not accept unsolicited requests except from eligible public charter school developers applying to its startup grant program; other organizations must first submit a letter of inquiry and await an invitation.

Assets

$6.1B

Grants

1,020

Total Given

$562.3M

Arkansas Community Foundation Inc

Little Rock, AR

Arkansas Community Foundation funds charitable work in education, community life, family services and health, including programs for food security, early literacy and the arts, primarily across Arkansas through statewide and local grant programs. Its 2025 grants had a median award of $17,000, though amounts varied widely; it accepts applications through specific competitive programs, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$895.9M

Grants

827

Total Given

$58.7M

Arvest Foundation

Bentonville, AR

Arvest Foundation funds economic development, community programs, arts, nonprofit capacity, scholarships, and construction projects, primarily in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $75,000, with a median of $5,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$21.0M

Grants

562

Total Given

$4.3M

More similar funders

More Funders in Arkansas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Shipka Corporation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Shipka Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?