Scott & White Memorial Hospital

Public charity · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 74-1166904

Founded as a Christian ministry of healing, Baylor Scott & White Health (BSWH) promotes the well-being of all individuals, families and communities.

Scott & White Memorial Hospital at a glance

In short: Scott & White Memorial Hospital gave $3.2M across 8 grants in 2025 (avg $403K), mostly in Texas. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$3,224,995
-60.4% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
8
-38.5% vs 2024
Average grant
$403,124
-35.6% vs 2024
Median grant
$48,375
Total assets
$2,164,061,703
+23.1% vs 2024
Primary geography
Texas (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Scott & White Memorial Hospital funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 8 recipients in 2025

Scott & White Continuing Care Hospital: $1.8MScott & White Continuing CareHospital$1.8MBaylor Research Institute: $1.1MBaylor Research Institute$1.1MBell County: $200KBell County$200KTemple Community Clinic: $69KTemple Community Clinic$69KGreater Killeen Community Clinic: $28KGreater Killeen CommunityClinic$28KRonald McDonald House Charities of Temple Texas: $11KRonald McDonald HouseCharities of Temple Texas$11KBelton Senior Activity Center: $8KBelton Senior Activity Center$8KAmerican Heart Association: $7KAmerican Heart Association$7K

The largest 2025 recipient was Scott & White Continuing Care Hospital ($1.8M). Together the top 8 received $3.2M.

Grant Size Distribution

55 grants across all recorded years

36<$50K2$50–100K2$100–250K$250–500K2$500K–1M12$1–5M1$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 36 grants of 55 (65%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 8 itemized grants.

States

Cities

TempleDallasAustinBeltonKilleenHouston

How Scott & White Memorial Hospital gives

  • Giving fell 59% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$5M$10M$15M$20M11 grants2019 10 grants2020 12 grants2021 11 grants2022 11 grants2023 13 grants2024 8 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $3.2M (2025) to $16.0M (2019). In 2025 it made 8 grants totaling $3.2M.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Scott & White Continuing Care Hospital Dallas, TXIndigent Care$1,826,110
Baylor Research Institute Dallas, TXMedical Research$1,076,635
Bell County Belton, TXGeneral Support$200,000
Temple Community Clinic Temple, TXGeneral Support$69,250
Greater Killeen Community Clinic Killeen, TXGeneral Support$27,500
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Temple Texas Temple, TXGeneral Support$10,500
Belton Senior Activity Center Belton, TXGeneral Support$8,000
American Heart Association Austin, TXGeneral Support$7,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Scott & White Memorial Hospital?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$2,164,061,703$2,023,281,651$1,483,537,712$3,224,9958$12,423,833
2024$1,758,529,111$1,794,048,754$1,457,542,687$8,140,81113$789,136
2023$1,707,361,150$1,689,894,725$1,378,273,525$5,596,33611$2,303,894
2022$1,828,693,479$1,478,367,077$1,276,619,292$7,886,91511$14,140,980
2021$1,905,368,460$1,517,421,108$1,166,862,736$8,210,25812$11,368,681
2020$1,871,111,886$1,313,055,020$1,067,858,609$12,705,63310$7,048,713
2019$1,781,965,180$1,319,073,530$1,009,130,548$16,004,49511$7,112,245

About Scott & White Memorial Hospital

Based on IRS filings

Scott & White Memorial Hospital is a public charity focused on Health, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.2B in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 8 grants totaling $3.2M. Net investment income was $12.4M.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Scott & White Memorial Hospital is led by Greg Haralson, President & CEO on every filing since 2024; 11 of 32 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Greg Haralson

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $1.2M (2025)

  • Delliquadria Ingram-Walker

    President - Childrens Hosp & Clinic

    Vice President COO - Childrens Hosp & Clinic → President - Childrens Hosp & Clinic, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $247K (2022) → $431K (2025)

  • William Rogers

    Trustee & Chair

    Trustee & Vice Chair → Trustee & Chair, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Angel Caldera MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bill DiGaetano

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Donald R Grobowsky

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Drayton McLane III

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jim Kruse

    Trustee & Vice Chair

    Trustee → Trustee & Vice Chair, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Montgomery MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Morris E Foster

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Terry Maness

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Thomas Burdett

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tresa McNeal MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Arundhati Rao MD PhD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Dominic Lucia MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nelda Trevino

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark English MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Andra Roth Liemandt

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Aval-Na'Ree Green MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Muralidhar Jatla MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jarvis Parsons

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Candice Gourley

    Vice President Operations

    Vice President Surgical Services → Vice President Operations, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $253K (2019) → $312K (2025)

  • Richard Naser Jr.

    Vice President Operations

    Vice President Operations-Temple Region → Vice President Operations, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $245K (2019) → $350K (2025)

  • Leslie Gembol

    Vice President Cno

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $287K (2020) → $478K (2025)

  • Scott Snell

    Vice President COO

    Vice President COO → Interim President & Vice President COO, 2024

    Interim President & Vice President COO → Vice President COO, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $273K (2020) → $550K (2025)

  • Alicia Dawn Boaze

    Vice President Cno

    Vice President Cno - Childrens Hosp & Clinic → Vice President Cno, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $261K (2022) → $290K (2025)

  • Christopher Olsen

    Vice President CFO

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $342K (2024) → $524K (2025)

  • Hania Janek

    Senior Vice President Clinical Medical Education

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $296K (2023) → $142K (2025)

  • JoAnne Mengelkamp

    Vice President Hrsbs - Central Tx Region

    Vice President Hrsbs - Central Texas Region → Vice President Hrsbs - Central Tx Region, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $170K (2024) → $338K (2025)

  • Mckinley Thomas

    Vice President Operations-Clinics

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $314K (2025)

  • Stephen Sibbitt MD

    Senior Vice President CMO

    Chief Medical Officer → Senior Vice President CMO, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lisa L Havens

    Secretary

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (34)
  • Former: Louis S Casey Jr. (2019–2024) — Trustee
  • Former: Shahin Motakef (2019–2024) — President & CEO
  • Former: Chandra Pesaladinne (2022–2024) — Director Cardiovascular Perfusion
  • Former: Rajesh Narinesingh (2023–2024)
  • Former: Alita Risinger (2019–2023) — Vice President CFO
  • Former: Erin Bird MD (2019–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Robin W Watson MD (2019–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Ai Savoir (2023)
  • Former: Angela Garza (2023)
  • Former: Kenneth R Williams (2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Enid Wade (2019–2022) — Former Officer
  • Former: James H Mills (2019–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Michael D Reis MD (2019–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Penny Cermak (2019–2022) — Former Officer
  • Former: Thomas K Meyer (2019–2022) — Director Operations
  • Former: Savany Meach (2022)
  • Former: Donald Wesson MD (2019–2021) — Former Key Employee
  • Former: Patricia Balz (2020–2021) — Vice President Hr
  • Former: Micah Newton (2021) — Resident
  • Former: Patricia Meyer (2021) — Director Pharmacy
  • Former: Steven Eubank (2021) — Resident
  • Former: John Erwin III MD (2019–2020) — Trustee
  • Former: John L Boyd III MD (2019–2020) — Pres-McLane Children's
  • Former: Madhava R Beeram MD (2019–2020) — Trustee
  • Former: Wayne Fisher (2019–2020) — Trustee
  • Former: Kevin Robinson (2020) — Director Onc Pharm Svcs
  • Former: Annilyn Donnell (2019) — Vice President Patient Care
  • Former: Ellen Hansen (2019) — Cno & Coo-McLane
  • Former: Gerald Bryant (2019) — Cno-Memorial
  • Former: John P Cunningham JD (2019) — Secretary
  • Former: Ravindranath A Kallur (2019) — Former Key Employee
  • Former: Robert Garriott (2019) — Trustee
  • Former: Ronald W Holder Jr. (2019) — Vice President Operations-Temple Region
  • Former: Timothy Bittenbinder MD (2019) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Greg Haralson — President/CEO: $1.2MGreg HaralsonPresident/CEO$1.2MScott Snell — VP COO: $550KScott SnellVP COO$550KChristopher Olsen — VP CFO: $524KChristopher OlsenVP CFO$524KLeslie Gembol — VP CNO (Thru 05/15/2025): $478KLeslie GembolVP CNO (Thru 05/15/2025)$478KDelliquadria Ingram-Walker — President - Childrens Hosp/Clinic: $431KDelliquadria…President - Childrens…$431KRichard Naser Jr — VP Operations: $350KRichard Naser JrVP Operations$350KJoAnne Mengelkamp — VP HRSBS - Central TX Region: $338KJoAnne MengelkampVP HRSBS - Central TX Region$338KMckinley Thomas — VP Operations-Clinics: $314KMckinley ThomasVP Operations-Clinics$314KCandice Gourley — VP Operations: $312KCandice GourleyVP Operations$312KAlicia Dawn Boaze — VP CNO: $290KAlicia Dawn BoazeVP CNO$290KHania Janek — SVP Clinical Medical Education: $142KHania JanekSVP Clinical Medical Education$142K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $1.2M, to Greg Haralson (President/CEO). 11 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Scott & White Memorial Hospital

How much does Scott & White Memorial Hospital give each year?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital gave $3.2M across 8 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $8.1M across 13 grants.

What is Scott & White Memorial Hospital's typical grant size?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital's median grant in 2025 was $48,375, and its average grant was $403,124, across 8 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Where does Scott & White Memorial Hospital give grants?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital gives mostly in Texas: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Dallas, TX (2 grants), Belton, TX (2 grants) and Temple, TX (2 grants).

Does Scott & White Memorial Hospital give general operating support?

Yes: 75% of Scott & White Memorial Hospital's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (6 of 8) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Who are Scott & White Memorial Hospital's largest grantees?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital's largest 2025 grantees include Scott & White Continuing Care Hospital ($1,826,110), Baylor Research Institute ($1,076,635) and Bell County ($200,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. Together they received 96% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Scott & White Memorial Hospital?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital reported $2.2B in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.0B.

What is Scott & White Memorial Hospital?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital is a public charity focused on Health, based in Dallas, TX. It holds $2.2B in total assets as of 2025.

What is Scott & White Memorial Hospital's EIN?

Scott & White Memorial Hospital's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 74-1166904. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(8)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 14, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 13, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 12, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 13, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 13, 2025)
  6. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 13, 2020)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Scott & White Memorial Hospital's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Scott & White Healthcare Foundation

Dallas, TX

The Foundation primarily supports Baylor Scott & White Health and its affiliated institutions, funding patient care, medical research, education and training, facilities, and community health initiatives in Central Texas. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,000 to $7.06 million, with a median of about $37,800; it says it generally does not fund or sponsor other organizations except in very limited circumstances.

Health

Assets

$192.0M

Grants

26

Total Given

$17.8M

BNSF Railway Foundation

Fort Worth, TX

The BNSF Railway Foundation funds civic, cultural, education, health and human services, environmental, and youth programs, including operating costs and specific projects. Its 2025 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged from $100 to $500,000; it supports eligible organizations serving communities near BNSF rail lines across its 28 operating states. The foundation provides an online application process, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$23.0M

Grants

993

Total Given

$7.0M

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

Emory University

Atlanta, GA

Emory University primarily funds research and subcontract work for universities, hospitals, research organizations, and other organizations, across a range of academic and health-related fields. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,500 to $19.1 million, with a median of about $97,000; 41% of grant dollars went to Georgia recipients. The profile does not state whether Emory accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$24.9B

Grants

362

Total Given

$183.7M

Greater Houston Community Foundation

Houston, TX

The Foundation makes grants through donor-advised and other donor-established funds for public benefit, human services, education, and health, including initiatives addressing economic mobility and poverty in Harris County. In 2024, its median grant was $25,000; it serves Greater Houston, while grants also go to recipients elsewhere in Texas and beyond. It does not accept proposals for the upcoming High-Impact Grantmaking cycle and plans to invite selected organizations or collaboratives to apply.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,724

Total Given

$232.3M

E Rhodes and Leona B Carpenter Foundation

Radnor, PA

The foundation funds public charities in graduate theological education, performing arts in Richmond, Asian art, support for LGBTQ persons of faith, and community health nursing in select communities, with grants concentrated in Virginia and also made elsewhere. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,500 to $1 million, with a median of $30,000. It accepts unsolicited written letter applications.

Assets

$251.7M

Grants

310

Total Given

$14.4M

More similar funders

More Funders in Texas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Scott & White Memorial Hospital's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Scott & White Memorial Hospital down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?