Rockrimmon Country Club Inc logo

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Stamford, CT EIN: 06-0637078 Website

The club's facilities include a golf course, tennis and paddle tennis courts, a swimming pool and a clubhouse with dining facilities for the use and enjoyment of the membership.

Key facts about Rockrimmon Country Club Inc

In short: Rockrimmon Country Club Inc reported $43K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
06-0637078
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Grants paid (2025)
$42,775 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
Total assets
$18,097,880

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$18.1M

+12.7% YoY

Grants Paid (reported total)

$43K

+29.5% YoY

Revenue

$13.2M

+19.0% YoY

Net Investment Income

$58K

+11.7% YoY

How Rockrimmon Country Club Inc gives

  • Giving grew 38% from 2020 to 2023. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Rockrimmon Country Club Inc

Based on IRS filings

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc is a public charity, based in Stamford, CT. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $18.1M in total assets. In 2025, it reported $43K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $58K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Rockrimmon Country Club Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Elmsford

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K1 grant2019 1 grant2020 1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 Total only2024 Total only2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $22K (2020) to $43K (2025). In 2025 it reported $43K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

3 grants across all recorded years

3<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 3 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$5M$10M$15M2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$18,097,880$16,061,393$15,219,217
Revenue$13,184,273$11,078,361$10,271,359
Expenses$10,574,369$9,934,192$9,362,391
Net Investment Income$57,528$51,511$848

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 12, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS August 11, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS August 12, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS August 11, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS August 14, 2024)
  6. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS June 6, 2025)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 16, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc is led by William M. Aron, President on every filing since 2019; 6 of 24 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • William M. Aron

    President

    On filings since 2019

    10 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Wendy Schechter

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Peter Kempner

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • James Koplik

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • James Lyman

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Meghan Fogarty

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Roth

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Steven Gage

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alan Waldenberg

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Larry Becker

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Susan Roden

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Elizabeth Klotz

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kenneth Wyman

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Peter Szemenyei

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sharon Burley

    Director

    Governor → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Anthony Gigrardi

    Superintendent

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $271K (2019) → $329K (2025)

  • Emily Contardi

    Former Controller

    Controller → Former Controller, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $124K (2021) → $189K (2025)

  • Maurice Ryan

    Bartender

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $130K (2022) → $166K (2025)

  • Paul Kenney

    Golf Professional

    Golf Program → Golf Professional, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $189K (2022) → $217K (2025)

  • Vincent Sofi

    General Manager

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $232K (2023) → $245K (2025)

  • Ronald Calafell

    Executive Chef

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $252K (2025)

  • Larry Kravetz

    Secretary

    Secretary → Secretary & Governor, 2021

    Secretary & Governor → Secretary, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Deborah Kuntzman

    Vice President

    Governor → Vice President, 2022

    On filings since 2021

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ronald Stuart

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2022

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (30)
  • Former: Ron Calafell (2021–2024) — Executive Chef
  • Former: Mohammed Benhakki (2023–2024) — Dr Director
  • Former: Craig Giventer (2019–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Andrew Sossen (2021–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Lawrence Sherman (2021–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Suzanne Olin (2021–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Cheryl Walter (2022–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Stephen Cohen (2022–2023) — Governor
  • Former: Ara Daglian (2019–2022) — General Manager
  • Former: Jerome Yohum (2019–2022) — Golf Pro Emeritus
  • Former: Michael Pollack (2021–2022) — Governor
  • Former: Heather Winters (2019–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Louis Bell (2019–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Michael Ebright (2019–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Robert Shustak (2019–2021) — Vice President
  • Former: Steve Cohen (2019–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Steven Azzopardi (2019–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Robert Sherman (2020–2021) — Governor
  • Former: Jill Blomberg (2021) — Governor
  • Former: Ann Decker (2019–2020) — Governor
  • Former: Debbie Kuntzman (2019–2020) — Governor
  • Former: Elaine Neuner (2019–2020) — Governor
  • Former: Gary Besser (2019–2020) — Governor
  • Former: Peter Dunlop (2019–2020) — Executive Chef
  • Former: Richard Siegal (2019–2020) — Governor
  • Former: Elizabeth Spiwack (2020) — Governor
  • Former: Arlene Ettinger (2019) — Governor
  • Former: Lisa Rome (2019) — Governor
  • Former: Liz Klotz (2019) — Governor
  • Former: Lloyd Heller (2019) — Governor

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Anthony Gigrardi — Superintendent: $329KAnthony GigrardiSuperintendent$329KRonald Calafell — Executive Chef: $252KRonald CalafellExecutive Chef$252KVincent Sofi — General Manager: $245KVincent SofiGeneral Manager$245KPaul Kenney — Golf Professional: $217KPaul KenneyGolf Professional$217KEmily Contardi — Former Controller: $189KEmily ContardiFormer Controller$189KMaurice Ryan — Bartender: $166KMaurice RyanBartender$166K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $329K, to Anthony Gigrardi (Superintendent). 6 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Rockrimmon Country Club Inc

How much does Rockrimmon Country Club Inc give each year?

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc reported $43K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it reported $33K in grants paid.

How large is Rockrimmon Country Club Inc?

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc reported $18.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $13.2M.

Where does Rockrimmon Country Club Inc operate?

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc has awarded grants in New York.

What is Rockrimmon Country Club Inc's EIN?

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 06-0637078. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Rockrimmon Country Club Inc by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Rockrimmon Country Club Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Connecticut

Americares Foundation Inc

Stamford, CT

Americares funds health care organizations and programs focused on disaster preparedness and recovery, access to medicines and medical supplies, and community health services. In 2025, its grants ranged from $5,073 to $3.86 million, with a median of about $58,700; it works in the United States and internationally, reaching an average of 80 countries each year. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

International, Foreign Affairs & National Security

Assets

$372.5M

Grants

635

Total Given

$113.3M

American Savings Foundation Inc

New Britain, CT

American Savings Foundation supports education, human services, and arts and culture, especially programs serving children, youth, and families in Connecticut, with a focus on New Britain and Waterbury. Its 2024 grants ranged from $234 to $150,000, with a median of $1,750; Community Grants are capped at $5,000. It provides application forms for Program and Community Grants, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$107.0M

Grants

613

Total Given

$3.4M

Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

Hartford, CT

The Greater Hartford Gives Foundation funds nonprofits addressing community needs, with priorities including racial equity, economic and social mobility, wellbeing, neighborhoods, civic engagement, and arts and culture. Its 2024 itemized grants had a median of about $21,600, and it primarily serves 29 Greater Hartford towns. It accepts applications through specific requests for proposals and grant cycles; eligibility varies by opportunity.

Assets

$1.2B

Grants

613

Total Given

$52.0M

Eversource Energy Foundation Inc

Hartford, CT

The Eversource Energy Foundation funds U.S. 501(c)(3) nonprofits working on basic needs, education, environmental stewardship, community engagement, and economic or workforce development. It gives in Eversource’s service territory in Connecticut, Massachusetts, and New Hampshire; its 2024 median grant was $2,000, though awards ranged from $250 to $700,000.

Assets

$12.5M

Grants

606

Total Given

$6.2M

The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

New Haven, CT

The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven funds nonprofits working in areas including civic vitality, arts and culture, health, and education, with competitive grants for organizations serving its 20-town region. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,154 to $2.8 million, with a median of $15,000; it accepts applications through specific grant programs, while most donor-advised and designated fund distributions are not open to applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$627.4M

Grants

505

Total Given

$23.4M

Fairfield County's Community Foundation Inc

Norwalk, CT

Fairfield County’s Community Foundation funds equity-focused work including education and youth development, economic opportunity, women and girls’ health, housing, civic engagement, and nonprofit capacity, primarily benefiting Fairfield County residents. Its 2025 grants had a median of $24,080 and ranged from $5,194 to $2 million; it accepts applications for some programs, including rolling capacity-building and small-grant opportunities, while Strategic Partner Grants are invitation-only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$291.4M

Grants

448

Total Given

$25.7M

Viking Global Foundation Inc

Stamford, CT

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$7.1M

Grants

423

Total Given

$3.6M

Ion Bank Foundation Inc

Naugatuck, CT

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$15.3M

Grants

419

Total Given

$1.0M

Synchrony Foundation

Stamford, CT

In 2024, Synchrony Foundation supported charitable organizations across workforce development, education, financial assistance, and giving, with grants ranging from $150 to $2.6 million and a median of $10,000. Its largest shares of grant funding went to Connecticut, New York, and South Carolina, followed by the District of Columbia and New Jersey; it does not accept unsolicited requests and funds preselected organizations only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$72.3M

Grants

394

Total Given

$20.5M

Yale University

New Haven, CT

Yale supports education, research, scholarship, preservation, public service, and community organizations, including through sponsored research and fellowships. Its 2025 grants ranged from $3,000 to $14.3 million, with a median of about $136,000; recipients were based mainly in Connecticut, California, Massachusetts, New York, and Pennsylvania. The profile does not state whether Yale accepts unsolicited requests.

Education

Assets

$58.9B

Grants

364

Total Given

$168.2M

Knights of Columbus Charitable Fund Inc

New Haven, CT

The fund supports Catholic organizations and other charities whose missions align with Catholic teachings, primarily through donor-advised grants; 2024 awards had a median of $16,250, though amounts varied widely. Its grants went to organizations across the United States, with the largest shares in Washington, DC, Ohio, Connecticut, Virginia, and California. It does not accept unsolicited grant applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$127.1M

Grants

358

Total Given

$77.1M

Chelsea Groton Foundation

Groton, CT

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$10.4M

Grants

326

Total Given

$825K

More Funders in Connecticut

Rockrimmon Country Club Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?