Robert M Lee Foundation

Private foundation · Grantmaker Sparks, NV EIN: 88-0265958

Robert M Lee Foundation is a private foundation, based in Sparks, NV. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.6M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 7 grants totaling $322K. Net investment income was $11K.

Robert M Lee Foundation at a glance

In short: Robert M Lee Foundation gave $322K across 7 grants in 2025 (avg $46K), mostly in Nevada. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$321,685
-15.7% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
7
-12.5% vs 2024
Average grant
$45,955
-3.7% vs 2024
Median grant
$10,000
Total assets
$2,562,459
+13589.8% vs 2024
Primary geography
Nevada (81% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Robert M Lee Foundation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 7 recipients in 2025

Nevada Museum of Art: $255KNevada Museum of Art$255KSaint James School: $25KSaint James School$25KBoone & Crockett Club Foundation Inc: $21KBoone & Crockett ClubFoundation Inc$21KPebble Beach Company Foundation: $10KPebble Beach CompanyFoundation$10KAshley Hall Foundation: $5KAshley Hall Foundation$5KNoah's Animal House: $5KNoah's Animal House$5KNational Automobile Museum: $800National Automobile Museum$800

The largest 2025 recipient was Nevada Museum of Art ($255K). Together the top 7 received $322K.

Grant Size Distribution

27 grants across all recorded years

22<$50K$50–100K$100–250K5$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 22 grants of 27 (81%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

6states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 7 itemized grants.

Cities

RenoMissoulaPebble BeachCharlestonHagerstownPlacervilleStaten Island

How Robert M Lee Foundation gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−18%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K9 grants2020 5 grants2021 3 grants2022 4 grants2023 8 grants2024 7 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $322K (2025) to $546K (2020). In 2025 it made 7 grants totaling $322K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Nevada Museum of Art Reno, NVFund in support of the museum's exhibition and education programs along with its general operations$255,000
Saint James School Hagerstown, MDTurner Athletics Center$25,000
Boone & Crockett Club Foundation Inc Missoula, MTProgram Services$20,885
Pebble Beach Company Foundation Pebble Beach, CAFunding Quality Educational Programs$10,000
Ashley Hall Foundation Charleston, SCTo produce educated women who are independent, ethically responsible, and prepared to meet the challenges of society with confidence.$5,000
Noah's Animal House Reno, NVSupport program to provide safe boarding and care for pets of women and children escaping domestic violence$5,000
National Automobile Museum Reno, NVPreservation of Antique Automobiles$800
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Robert M Lee Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$2,562,459$2,878,916$331,302$321,6857$328,313$11,202$16,792
2024$18,718$366,245$387,057$381,7258$385,839—$1,212
2023$35,657$376,181$368,939$364,9304$368,848$765$1,327
2022$28,415$400,257$394,393$392,0003$394,070$168$1,186
2021$22,551$360,002$358,354$355,5655$355,565—$1,146
2020$20,903$430,083$548,905$545,5659——$5,962

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Robert M Lee Foundation reported a distributable amount of $17K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Robert M Lee Foundation is led by Anne Brockinton Lee, President, Secretary & Treasurer on every filing since 2020 — the only officer listed, and uncompensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Anne Brockinton Lee

    President, Secretary & Treasurer

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Robert M Lee Foundation

How much does Robert M Lee Foundation give each year?

Robert M Lee Foundation gave $322K across 7 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $382K across 8 grants.

What is Robert M Lee Foundation's typical grant size?

Robert M Lee Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $10,000, and its average grant was $45,955, across 7 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Robert M Lee Foundation give grants?

Robert M Lee Foundation gives mostly in Nevada: 81% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were Maryland (8%) and Montana (6%). The most frequent recipient cities were Reno, NV (3 grants).

Does Robert M Lee Foundation give general operating support?

Yes: 14% of Robert M Lee Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (1 of 7) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Robert M Lee Foundation's largest grantees?

Robert M Lee Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Nevada Museum of Art ($255,000), Saint James School ($25,000) and Boone & Crockett Club Foundation Inc ($20,885), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 94% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Robert M Lee Foundation?

Robert M Lee Foundation reported $2.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $328K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $17K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Robert M Lee Foundation's EIN?

Robert M Lee Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 88-0265958. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 16, 2026)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Robert M Lee Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Nevada

Community Foundation of Northern Nevada

Reno, NV

The Community Foundation of Northern Nevada supports nonprofits and community projects, including nonprofit capacity-building, mental health access, housing, and watershed protection, primarily in Northern Nevada. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, though amounts varied widely; it accepts applications through specific funding opportunities and RFP cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts general unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$178.2M

Grants

207

Total Given

$16.0M

Tahoe Community Foundation

Incline Village, NV

Tahoe Community Foundation funds nonprofits serving the Lake Tahoe Basin in areas including the environment, education and youth, well-being, arts and culture, and community engagement. Action Grants typically range from $2,500 to $5,000; its broader 2025 grantmaking had a median award of $25,000. It accepts Action Grant applications on a rolling basis for quarterly review; the Community Fund has an annual competitive cycle.

Assets

$169.9M

Grants

191

Total Given

$26.9M

AJ Koval Family Foundation

Las Vegas, NV

Assets

$1.3M

Grants

6

Total Given

$53K

Marin Community Foundation

Novato, CA

Marin Community Foundation funds work in affordable housing and homelessness, community resilience and power, as well as social services, education, arts and conservation, with a focus on marginalized Marin County residents and some broader U.S. and international grantmaking. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.3B

Grants

1,573

Total Given

$186.1M

Rancho Santa Fe Foundation

Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Rancho Santa Fe Foundation funds a broad range of causes, with strategic priorities in military and veteran support, education, and healthy communities; its giving reaches San Diego County and organizations nationally and internationally. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, though awards varied widely; donor-advised funds do not accept unsolicited requests, and Community Impact Fund applications are by invitation only.

Assets

$188.7M

Grants

253

Total Given

$14.3M

NV Energy Charitable Foundation

Reno, NV

The foundation supports qualified public charities in the NV Energy service areas, with emphasis on environmental conservation, education, and public safety. Its 2025 grants ranged from $350 to $500,000, with a median of $7,500. It accepts unsolicited requests through a Letter of Interest process, allowing one submission per organization each calendar year.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$26.6M

Grants

207

Total Given

$4.2M

More similar funders

More Funders in Nevada

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Robert M Lee Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Robert M Lee Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?