Richland Library Company
Richland Library Company is a private foundation, based in Quakertown, PA. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2026. As of 2026, the organization holds $2.7M in total assets. In 2026, it made $95K in qualifying distributions. Net investment income was $31K.
Richland Library Company at a glance
- Total assets
- $2,731,402
- +3.0% vs 2025
- Revenue (2026)
- $41,453
- +2.9% vs 2025
- Qualifying distributions (2026)
- $94,762
- -11.4% vs 2025
- Expenses (2026)
- $94,762
- -11.4% vs 2025
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2026 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2026; updated October 2026.
Ready to take the next step with Richland Library Company?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $2,731,402 | $41,453 | $94,762 | $94,762 | $31,184 |
| 2025 | $2,650,673 | $40,283 | $106,995 | $106,995 | $31,200 |
| 2024 | $2,670,045 | $43,361 | $97,708 | — | $33,187 |
| 2023 | $2,679,420 | $67,079 | $108,476 | $108,481 | $30,391 |
| 2022 | $2,787,890 | $111,348 | $93,901 | $93,901 | $25,989 |
| 2021 | $2,895,151 | $69,980 | $82,369 | — | $29,955 |
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Richland Library Company is led by Matt Koch, President on every filing since 2022; none of the 8 officers listed in 2026 report compensation.
Officers on the 2026 filing
Matt Koch
President
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Gail E Luma
Director
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Paul D Solliday
Director
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Terry Stauffer
Director
On filings since 2023
No compensation reported
Ann Hellman
Treasurer
President → Treasurer, 2022
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Janenne J Henry
Controller
Director → Controller, 2025
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Kathleen L Fedorocsko
Secretary
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Thomas R Moll
Librarian
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Former officers (2)
- Former: Sarah P. Henry (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Parri McGuriman (2022) — Assistant Tr
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Richland Library Company
How large is Richland Library Company?
Richland Library Company reported $2.7M in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. Its revenue that year was $41K.
What is Richland Library Company's EIN?
Richland Library Company's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 23-2263032. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2026.
Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS August 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Richland Library Company's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Pennsylvania
The Pittsburgh Foundation
Pittsburgh, PA
The Pittsburgh Foundation funds nonprofits working in basic needs, equity and social justice, environmental action, arts and culture, and economic mobility, with most opportunities for organizations in Allegheny County or primarily serving its residents. Its 2024 grants had a median amount of about $18,600, though awards varied widely. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
1,132
Total Given
$64.0M
The William Penn Foundation
Philadelphia, PA
The William Penn Foundation funds arts and culture, children and families, civic participation, the environment and public spaces, and workforce training, primarily in the Philadelphia region. Its 2024 median grant was $50,000, though awards varied widely. It accepts unsolicited requests through limited open applications and invites letters of inquiry from public charities.
Assets
$3.4B
Grants
1,027
Total Given
$148.8M
Dick's Sporting Goods Foundation
Coraopolis, PA
DICK’S Sporting Goods Foundation primarily funds youth sports participation in under-resourced communities, including equipment, registration costs and facilities, and also supports outdoor access and education. Its 2025 grants ranged from $626 to $2.5 million, with a median of $5,000, and Sports Matter funding has reached all 50 states. Sports Matter opportunities are by invitation only; the foundation says 501(c)(3) grant requests should be submitted in writing.
Assets
$34.5M
Grants
964
Total Given
$18.0M
Hillman Family Foundations
Pittsburgh, PA
The 18 independently operated foundations support projects in areas such as arts and culture, health, education, economic development, and community improvement, with a preference for Pittsburgh and southwestern Pennsylvania; each foundation has its own geographic focus. In 2024, grants ranged from $75 to $5 million, with a median of $20,000. The 2024 filing says unsolicited requests are accepted, beginning with a brief letter of intent through the online portal.
Assets
$1.9B
Grants
814
Total Given
$88.8M
Pidc Financing Corporation
Philadelphia, PA
PIDC Financing Corporation administers Pennsylvania business loans for real estate, leasehold improvements, and equipment, as well as partner-funded grants for Philadelphia economic, cultural, civic, historical, storefront, and stormwater projects. Its 2024 filing reports no grants, so no typical giving level is stated; grant partners select recipients, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$6.7M
Grants
774
Total Given
$16.4M
Pennsylvania CDFI Network
Philadelphia, PA
The Pennsylvania CDFI Network funds Pennsylvania CDFIs and community-development organizations, and supports small businesses through counseling, technical assistance, loan capital, and some microgrants. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, with awards ranging from $6,000 to $7,124,547; its business assistance programs serve all 67 Pennsylvania counties. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.5M
Grants
180
Total Given
$15.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Pennsylvania
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Richland Library Company's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Richland Library Company down — hundreds of funders to go?