Rada Family Foundation
Rada Family Foundation is a private foundation, based in Denver, CO. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.0M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $35K. Net investment income was $69K.
Rada Family Foundation at a glance
In short: Rada Family Foundation gave $35K across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $18K), mostly in Colorado. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $35,000
- -62.6% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 2
- -50.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $17,500
- -25.1% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $17,500
- Total assets
- $1,037,822
- +3.6% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Colorado (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Rada Family Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 2 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of Colorado Foundation ($25K). Together the top 2 received $35K.
Grant Size Distribution
17 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 15 grants of 17 (88%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
Cities
How Rada Family Foundation gives
- Giving fell 25% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 76% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $35K (2025) to $94K (2024). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $35K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado Foundation Denver, CO | Operating Support - Women's Varsity Soccer Program | $25,000 |
| Boulder Police Foundation Boulder, CO | Operating Support | $10,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Rada Family Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,037,822 | $69,579 | $39,601 | $35,000 | 2 | $37,686 | $69,164 | $49,602 |
| 2024 | $1,001,452 | $82,883 | $97,694 | $93,500 | 4 | $96,108 | $88,192 | $49,568 |
| 2023 | $1,022,466 | $81,016 | $63,809 | $60,000 | 2 | $62,438 | $80,745 | $48,345 |
| 2022 | $993,081 | $66,226 | $49,849 | $46,410 | 4 | $48,785 | $65,962 | $49,079 |
| 2021 | $1,009,727 | $53,486 | $43,169 | $40,150 | 5 | $42,417 | $53,234 | $49,514 |
| 2020 | $1,004,932 | $37,582 | $52,499 | $49,000 | 4 | — | $36,832 | $49,609 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Rada Family Foundation reported a distributable amount of $50K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Rada Family Foundation is led by Hansen P. Rada, President & Treasurer on every filing since 2020; none of the 2 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Hansen P. Rada
President & Treasurer
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Bonnie R. Rada
Vice President & Secretary
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Rada Family Foundation
How much does Rada Family Foundation give each year?
Rada Family Foundation gave $35K across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $94K across 4 grants.
How large is Rada Family Foundation?
Rada Family Foundation reported $1.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $38K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $50K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
Where does Rada Family Foundation operate?
Rada Family Foundation has awarded grants in Colorado, Illinois, Tennessee.
What is Rada Family Foundation's EIN?
Rada Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 83-2888275. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Live grants for the work Rada Family Foundation funds
Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Rada Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Colorado
Colorado Gives Foundation
Arvada, CO
Colorado Gives Foundation funds nonprofits serving Jefferson County in areas including food security, early care and education, workforce development, housing, health and convenient neighborhoods; it also offers statewide nonprofit capacity-building support. Typical giving varies widely: its 2024 median grant was $17,814, while Thriving Jeffco Responsive Grant awards ranged from $2,500 to $100,000. It accepts applications through listed grant opportunities, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$527.1M
Grants
2,211
Total Given
$91.0M
Community Foundation Boulder County
Boulder, CO
Community Foundation Boulder County funds a broad range of causes, including education, health and human services, arts and culture, the environment, animal welfare, civic engagement, and programs for youth and specific communities. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,030 to $5,275,000, with a median of $16,480; discretionary grants support work in Boulder County or benefiting its residents. It does not accept unsolicited requests, letters of interest, or proposals outside grant application periods.
Assets
$95.9M
Grants
281
Total Given
$14.1M
GR'S Foundation
Wichita, KS
GR’S FOUNDATION supports charitable organizations, including education, welfare, arts, and other public-benefit work, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Colorado organizations. Its 114 grants ranged from $500 to $15,000, with a median of $2,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$8.1M
Grants
114
Total Given
$330K
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
Christian Community Foundation Inc
Colorado Springs, CO
WaterStone supports domestic and international nonprofits, including Christian ministries and charitable and educational organizations, through donor-directed grants; eligible organizations must be IRS-recognized 501(c)(3)s whose mission aligns with its Statement of Faith. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000, with awards ranging from $5,028 to $11 million, and were concentrated in Texas and Colorado. Grant recommendations come from donor-advised fund holders; the profile does not state that it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$746.4M
Grants
1,651
Total Given
$161.8M
Daniels Fund
Denver, CO
The Daniels Fund supports nonprofits working in aging, amateur sports, disabilities, addiction, early childhood and K–12 education, homelessness, and youth development. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $14,000, primarily for organizations in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming; select national-impact programs are also eligible, by invitation only.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
1,593
Total Given
$69.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Colorado
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Rada Family Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Rada Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?