R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw

Private foundation · Grantmaker Oklahoma City, OK EIN: 59-7278980

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw is a private foundation, based in Oklahoma City, OK. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $143K. Net investment income was $228K.

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw at a glance

In short: R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw gave $143K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $143K), mostly in Oklahoma. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$142,689
+2.3% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$142,689
+2.3% vs 2024
Median grant
$142,689
Total assets
$2,235,746
+3.7% vs 2024
Primary geography
Oklahoma (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Ohlahoma 4-H Foundation Inc: $143KOhlahoma 4-H Foundation Inc$143K

The largest 2025 recipient was Ohlahoma 4-H Foundation Inc ($143K).

Grant Size Distribution

8 grants across all recorded years

3<$50K$50–100K5$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $100–250K range: 5 grants of 8 (63%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

StillwaterOklahoma City

How R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+1%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 105% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K$200K2 grants2020 2 grants2021 2 grants2022 2 grants2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $125K (2020) to $156K (2021). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $143K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Ohlahoma 4-H Foundation Inc Stillwater, OKGeneral Support$142,689
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$2,235,746$249,437$170,480$142,6891$148,895$228,317$141,653
2024$2,156,789$159,036$167,627$139,5451$146,188$137,349$137,475
2023$2,165,380$111,126$159,663$134,5692$148,517$99,980$128,448
2022$2,213,917$464$172,395$140,6482$152,262$49,734$131,887
2021$2,385,848$291,703$182,183$156,1442$170,501$280,583$144,772
2020$2,276,328$75,790$150,043$124,8922—$65,270$126,777

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw reported a distributable amount of $142K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw is led by Bancfirst, Trustee on every filing since 2020 — the only officer listed, and uncompensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bancfirst

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    $8K (2023) → $0 (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2023 IRS filing

Bancfirst — Trustee: $8KBancfirstTrustee$8K

The highest reported compensation on the 2023 filing was $8K, to Bancfirst (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw

How much does R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw give each year?

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw gave $143K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $140K across 1 grant.

How large is R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw?

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw reported $2.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $149K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $142K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

Where does R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw operate?

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw has awarded grants in Oklahoma.

What is R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw's EIN?

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 59-7278980. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 13, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 17, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 5, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS March 26, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 15, 2025)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 13, 2026)
  7. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Oklahoma

Clifford L Knight Foundation

Oklahoma City, OK

The foundation funds charitable work in areas including health, religious service, conservation, food access, social assistance, and arts and culture, with the largest share of its 2024 grants going to organizations in Oklahoma, followed by New York and Missouri. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $15,000, with a median of $4,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.5M

Grants

34

Total Given

$155K

For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology (FIRST)

Manchester, NH

FIRST funds youth robotics and STEM programs, primarily through support for regional FIRST organizations and team grants for costs such as registration, equipment, travel, and events. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,050 to $1,404,497, with a median of $10,550; its programs and grantmaking reach the U.S. and internationally, though some opportunities are location-restricted. The profile describes specific sponsor-funded team grant opportunities and application processes but does not state whether FIRST accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Assets

$73.0M

Grants

847

Total Given

$21.8M

The Bomhoff Family Foundation

Okarche, OK

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

—

Grants

9

Total Given

$8K

National 4-H Council

Washington, DC

National 4-H Council funds education and positive youth development through 4-H, including STEM, career readiness, healthy living, and civic engagement programs, often supporting universities and state 4-H foundations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,971 to $647,151, with a median of $45,661, and went to recipients in multiple states; its programming reaches nationwide. The grant opportunities described are offered through requests for proposals, so unsolicited requests are not stated as accepted.

Assets

$140.7M

Grants

89

Total Given

$7.4M

Arvest Foundation

Bentonville, AR

Arvest Foundation funds economic development, community programs, arts, nonprofit capacity, scholarships, and construction projects, primarily in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $75,000, with a median of $5,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$21.0M

Grants

562

Total Given

$4.3M

Oklahoma State Union of the Farmers Edu- cational & Cooperative Union of America

Oklahoma City, OK

Develop and administer agricultural education programs for youth and adults.

Assets

$2.4M

Grants

0

Total Given

$789

More similar funders

More Funders in Oklahoma

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

R D Farmer Ir Suc Tuw down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?