Plastics Pipe Institute Inc
Plastics Pipe Institute, inc.'s (PPI) mission is to make plastics the material of choice for all piping applications. PPI is accomplished through contributing to the development of standards; educating designers, installers, users, and government officials; publishing up-to-date technical and general reports; collecting and publishing industry statistics; establishing forums for problem solving and new idea generation; maintaining liaisons with industry, educational, and government groups; providing technical focus for the industry; and supplying the associated web sites with up-to-date information.
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc at a glance
In short: Plastics Pipe Institute Inc gave $15K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $15K), mostly in District of Columbia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $15,000
- Grants made (2024)
- 1
- Average grant
- $15,000
- Median grant
- $15,000
- Total assets
- $4,302,604
- +2.6% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- District of Columbia (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Plastics Pipe Institute Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was The Manufacturing Institute ($15K).
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $15K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| The Manufacturing Institute Washington, DC | Heroes Make America | $15,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Plastics Pipe Institute Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $4,302,604 | $5,583,132 | $5,341,095 | $15,000 | 1 | $186,933 |
| 2023 | $4,194,583 | $5,385,419 | $5,218,291 | — | — | $152,661 |
| 2022 | $4,224,390 | $4,893,029 | $4,846,304 | — | — | $53,655 |
| 2021 | $3,981,728 | $4,132,898 | $4,057,073 | — | — | $33,090 |
| 2020 | $3,814,258 | $4,112,057 | $3,516,097 | — | — | $17,492 |
About Plastics Pipe Institute Inc
Based on IRS filings
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Irving, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $4.3M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $15K. Net investment income was $187K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc is led by David Fink, President on every filing since 2020; 6 of 21 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
David Fink
President
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$254K (2020) → $349K (2024)
Gary Morgan
Chair
Vice Chairman → Vice Chair-, 2023
Vice Chair- → Chair, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Daniel Currence
Director of Engineering
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$190K (2020) → $226K (2024)
Lance Macnevin
Director of Engineering
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$187K (2020) → $228K (2024)
Sarah Patterson
Hsb Director
Technical Director & Hsb C → Hsb Director, 2024
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$206K (2020) → $244K (2024)
Randall Knapp
Director of Engineering
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$206K (2023) → $217K (2024)
Dustin Langston
Director -
Advisory Council Chair → Adv. Council-, 2023
Adv. Council- → Director -, 2024
On filings since 2021
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Barb Donaldson
Director -
Municipal & Industrial D → Director, 2023
Director → Director -, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Carl Baker
Director -
Power & Communications Chair → Director, 2023
Director → Director -, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Joe Poniatowski
Director -
Building & Construction Chai → Director, 2023
Director → Director -, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Stefan Lupke
Director -
Drainage Division Chair → Director, 2023
Director → Director -, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Bill Melvin
Director -
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Christian Herrild
Director -
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Craig Douglass
Director -
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Heath Casteel
Director -
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mike Leathers
Director -
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Camille George Rubeiz
Senior Division Engineer
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$226K (2020) → $258K (2024)
Dell Doyle
Advisory Council
Energy Piping Systems Chai → Advisory Council-, 2023
Advisory Council- → Advisory Council, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Doug Keller
Past Chair
Chairman → Chair-, 2023
Chair- → Past Chair, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kate Olinger
Treasurer
Building & Construction Chai → Treasurer-, 2023
Treasurer- → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jim Johnston
Vice Chair
Energy Piping Systems Chai → Dir-, 2023
Dir- → Vice Chair, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (12)
- Former: Peter Zut (2020–2023) — Past Chair-
- Former: Brandy Herrmann (2021–2023) — Treasurer-
- Former: Jeffrey Keithline (2020–2022) — Legal Counsel
- Former: Patrick Vibien (2020–2022) — Technical Director
- Former: Randy Knapp (2020–2022) — Director of Engineering
- Former: Greg Bohn (2020–2021) — Drainage Division Chair
- Former: Jeff Wright (2020–2021) — Municipal & Industrial D
- Former: Randy Kummer (2020–2021) — Power & Communications Chair
- Former: Don Townley (2020) — Advisory Council Chair
- Former: Rich Houle (2020) — Past Chairman
- Former: Tj Leason (2020) — Cppa Division Chair
- Former: Tony Radoszewski (2020) — Secretary Ex-Officio
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $349K, to David Fink (President). 6 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Plastics Pipe Institute Inc
How much does Plastics Pipe Institute Inc give each year?
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc gave $15K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990.
How large is Plastics Pipe Institute Inc?
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc reported $4.3M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $5.6M.
What is Plastics Pipe Institute Inc?
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Irving, TX. It holds $4.3M in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Plastics Pipe Institute Inc operate?
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc has awarded grants in District of Columbia.
What is Plastics Pipe Institute Inc's EIN?
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-2165679. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 3, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Plastics Pipe Institute Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
Charles Koch Institute
Arlington, VA
The Charles Koch Institute funds educational programs and dialogue focused on individual liberty, limited government, free markets, and related principles, including classroom education for people affiliated with grantee organizations. Recent filings show grants ranging from about $386,000 to $769,000 total per year, but do not specify typical award sizes or geographic limits. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$445.9M
Grants
1
Total Given
$386K
Cooper Tire Foundation Inc
Akron, OH
Cooper Tire Foundation reported $67,397 in grants across two awards in 2022, but the profile does not specify funding priorities or typical award amounts. It is based in Akron, Ohio; it does not limit giving to preselected organizations, but no application process is stated, and the foundation appears to have stopped grantmaking.
Assets
—
Grants
2
Total Given
$67K
Charles R Schwab Foundation
Palm Beach, FL
Assets
$1.9M
Grants
8
Total Given
$12.2M
Charles and Karen Farver Charitable Foundation
Pella, IA
Assets
$1.0M
Grants
8
Total Given
$45K
Toyota USA Foundation
Plano, TX
The Toyota USA Foundation supports education, especially STEM access for PreK–12 students, alongside community programs addressing needs such as mental health and basic necessities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $34,000 to $1.78 million, with a median of about $324,000, and went to organizations in multiple states, including Mississippi, Michigan, Arizona, Indiana, and Georgia.
Assets
$154.6M
Grants
26
Total Given
$14.2M
Trane Technologies Charitable Foundation
Davidson, NC
The Trane Technologies Charitable Foundation supports education and literacy, STEM learning, manufacturing careers, employee hardship assistance, and community and cultural programs. In 2024, grants ranged from $8,766 to $1.13 million, with a median of $112,500; funding was concentrated in Washington, DC, North Carolina, Florida, Delaware, and Minnesota. It accepts applications by letter with organizational and financial information, and requests must be at least $10,000; no deadline is listed.
Assets
$2.1M
Grants
26
Total Given
$7.4M
More similar funders
More Funders in Texas
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Plastics Pipe Institute Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Plastics Pipe Institute Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?