Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
To provide education about the latest developments in the field, toexplore innovative ideas and to obtain licensing requirements for dieticians.
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics at a glance
- Total assets
- $382,824
- +4.0% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $169,057
- +10.2% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $14,603
- -12.7% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $157,798
- -25.6% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 4 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
How Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics gives
- Giving grew 21% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $9K (2020) to $11K (2024). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $11K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PAND Foundation Chicago, IL | Support scholarships | $10,932 |
Ready to take the next step with Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $382,824 | $169,057 | $157,798 | — | — | $14,603 |
| 2024 | $368,218 | $153,409 | $212,185 | $10,932 | 1 | $16,720 |
| 2023 | $408,694 | $140,958 | $219,165 | $10,000 | 1 | $14,167 |
| 2022 | $510,076 | $149,935 | $206,931 | $10,000 | 1 | $14,455 |
| 2021 | $600,185 | $270,313 | $153,179 | $9,000 | 1 | $142,377 |
| 2020 | $518,151 | $147,947 | $127,352 | $9,000 | 1 | $11,039 |
About Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Based on IRS filings
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is a public charity, based in Pittsburgh, PA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $383K in total assets. Net investment income was $15K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is led by Kaitlin Gill, President on every filing since 2024; none of the 5 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kaitlin Gill
President
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Alyssa Weinfurther
Secretary
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Erin Pover
Immediate Past President
President-Elect → Immediate Past President, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Janel Zeigler
Treasurer
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Koran Watson
President Elect
President-Elect → President Elect, 2025
On filings since 2024
4 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (9)
- Former: Andrea Barnes (2021–2023) — Immediate Past President
- Former: Micheline Orlowsky (2022–2023) — President
- Former: Cynthia Stemrich (2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Colleen Tewsbury (2020–2022) — Past President
- Former: Elizabeth Wright (2021–2022) — Treasurer
- Former: Beth Chiodo (2020–2021) — Secretary
- Former: Susan Adams (2020–2021) — Past President
- Former: Brigid Neary (2020) — Past President
- Former: Katherine Bauman (2020) — Treasurer
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
How large is Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics?
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics reported $383K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $169K.
Where does Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics operate?
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics has awarded grants in Illinois, Pennsylvania.
What is Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's EIN?
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 23-2510261. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(6)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS August 28, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 6, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS July 5, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 2, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS September 11, 2024)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Pennsylvania
The Pittsburgh Foundation
Pittsburgh, PA
The Pittsburgh Foundation funds nonprofits working in basic needs, equity and social justice, environmental action, arts and culture, and economic mobility, with most opportunities for organizations in Allegheny County or primarily serving its residents. Its 2024 grants had a median amount of about $18,600, though awards varied widely. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
1,132
Total Given
$64.0M
The William Penn Foundation
Philadelphia, PA
The William Penn Foundation funds arts and culture, children and families, civic participation, the environment and public spaces, and workforce training, primarily in the Philadelphia region. Its 2024 median grant was $50,000, though awards varied widely. It accepts unsolicited requests through limited open applications and invites letters of inquiry from public charities.
Assets
$3.4B
Grants
1,027
Total Given
$148.8M
Dick's Sporting Goods Foundation
Coraopolis, PA
DICK’S Sporting Goods Foundation primarily funds youth sports participation in under-resourced communities, including equipment, registration costs and facilities, and also supports outdoor access and education. Its 2025 grants ranged from $626 to $2.5 million, with a median of $5,000, and Sports Matter funding has reached all 50 states. Sports Matter opportunities are by invitation only; the foundation says 501(c)(3) grant requests should be submitted in writing.
Assets
$34.5M
Grants
964
Total Given
$18.0M
Hillman Family Foundations
Pittsburgh, PA
The 18 independently operated foundations support projects in areas such as arts and culture, health, education, economic development, and community improvement, with a preference for Pittsburgh and southwestern Pennsylvania; each foundation has its own geographic focus. In 2024, grants ranged from $75 to $5 million, with a median of $20,000. The 2024 filing says unsolicited requests are accepted, beginning with a brief letter of intent through the online portal.
Assets
$1.9B
Grants
814
Total Given
$88.8M
Pidc Financing Corporation
Philadelphia, PA
PIDC Financing Corporation administers Pennsylvania business loans for real estate, leasehold improvements, and equipment, as well as partner-funded grants for Philadelphia economic, cultural, civic, historical, storefront, and stormwater projects. Its 2024 filing reports no grants, so no typical giving level is stated; grant partners select recipients, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$6.7M
Grants
774
Total Given
$16.4M
Pennsylvania CDFI Network
Philadelphia, PA
The Pennsylvania CDFI Network funds Pennsylvania CDFIs and community-development organizations, and supports small businesses through counseling, technical assistance, loan capital, and some microgrants. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, with awards ranging from $6,000 to $7,124,547; its business assistance programs serve all 67 Pennsylvania counties. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.5M
Grants
180
Total Given
$15.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Pennsylvania
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics down — hundreds of funders to go?