Open Ran Policy Coalition
The Open Ran Policy Coalition is a group of companies formed to promote policies that will advance the adoption of open and interoperable solutions in the radio access network (RAN) as a means to create innovation, spur competition and expand the supply chain for advanced wireless technologies including 5g.
Open Ran Policy Coalition at a glance
In short: Open Ran Policy Coalition gave $40K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $40K), mostly in District of Columbia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $40,000
- Grants made (2024)
- 1
- Average grant
- $40,000
- Median grant
- $40,000
- Total assets
- $535,282
- -0.2% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- District of Columbia (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Open Ran Policy Coalition funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Center for Strategic and International Studies (Csis) ($40K).
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $40K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Center for Strategic and International Studies (Csis) Washington, DC | In support of development financing white paper and roundtable discussion event. | $40,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Open Ran Policy Coalition?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $535,282 | $1,178,780 | $1,180,037 | $40,000 | 1 |
| 2023 | $536,539 | $1,173,733 | $1,125,736 | — | — |
| 2022 | $488,542 | $1,299,199 | $1,069,783 | — | — |
| 2021 | $259,226 | $1,076,150 | $1,038,956 | — | — |
| 2020 | $222,032 | $596,250 | $374,318 | — | — |
About Open Ran Policy Coalition
Based on IRS filings
Open Ran Policy Coalition is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Annapolis, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $535K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $40K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Open Ran Policy Coalition is led by Christopher Boyer, Chairman on the 2024 filing; none of the 14 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Christopher Boyer
Chairman
New on the 2024 filing
7 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Becky Fraser
Secretary
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
David Jeppsen
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ed Howard
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Eric Wenger
Vice Chair
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jayne Stancavage
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jeff Blum
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Baker
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Nicolas A. Fetchko
Treasurer
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Greg Manganello
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Godfrey
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Aspasia Paroutsas
Secretary Since
New on the 2024 filing
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Eric Tamarkin
Board Member
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Geoffre Hollingworth
Board Member
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (5)
- Former: Azita Arvani (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Chris Boyer (2020–2023) — Chairman
- Former: Robert Pepper (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Rachelle Celebrezze (2022–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Thierry Maupile (2020–2022) — Board Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Open Ran Policy Coalition
How much does Open Ran Policy Coalition give each year?
Open Ran Policy Coalition gave $40K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990.
How large is Open Ran Policy Coalition?
Open Ran Policy Coalition reported $535K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.2M.
What is Open Ran Policy Coalition?
Open Ran Policy Coalition is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Annapolis, MD. It holds $535K in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Open Ran Policy Coalition operate?
Open Ran Policy Coalition has awarded grants in District of Columbia.
What is Open Ran Policy Coalition's EIN?
Open Ran Policy Coalition's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 85-0962375. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 13, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Open Ran Policy Coalition's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Maryland
Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3B
Grants
1,462
Total Given
$93.1M
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg
Owings Mills, MD
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.8B
Grants
872
Total Given
$127.8M
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$25.3B
Grants
813
Total Given
$594.1M
The Keith Campbell Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.
Assets
$420.2M
Grants
688
Total Given
$27.9M
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$5.0B
Grants
624
Total Given
$189.6M
Baltimore Community Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.
Assets
$314.3M
Grants
604
Total Given
$29.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Open Ran Policy Coalition's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Open Ran Policy Coalition down — hundreds of funders to go?