Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376
To provide funds in support and maintenance of olive free library of west shokan, New York.
Key facts about Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376
In short: Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 reported $97K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- EIN
- 16-6172701
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025
- Grants paid (2025)
- $96,543 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- Total assets
- $3,426,180
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$3.4M
+8.1% YoY
Grants Paid (reported total)
$97K
-9.3% YoY
Revenue
$392K
+83.2% YoY
Net Investment Income
$392K
+83.2% YoY
How Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 gives
- Giving grew 38% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
About Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376
Based on IRS filings
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 is a public charity focused on Education, based in Elmira, NY. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.4M in total assets. In 2025, it reported $97K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $392K.
Focus Areas
Ready to take the next step with Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $53K (2020) to $106K (2024). In 2025 it reported $97K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 3 grants of 4 (75%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
No grants recorded for 2025.
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3,426,180 | $3,169,533 | $3,097,058 |
| Revenue | $392,059 | $213,981 | $105,714 |
| Expenses | $134,307 | $140,575 | $114,870 |
| Net Investment Income | $392,059 | $213,981 | $105,714 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 11, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 13, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 12, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS June 21, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 12, 2025)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 4, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376's 2025 filing lists 6 officers; none of the 6 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Chemung Canal Trust Company Trust TAX Dept
Co Trustee
On filings since 2020
$28K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Donald Bishop
Co Trustee
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Jennifer Costley
Co Trustee
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Kim Daley
Co Trustee
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Sue Ann Sprague
Co Trustee
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Rebecca Balzac
Co Trustee
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Former officers (1)
- Former: Garry Kvistad (2020) — Co Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $32K, to Chemung Canal Trust Company Trust Tax Dept (Co Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376
How much does Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 give each year?
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 reported $97K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it gave $106K across 1 grant.
How large is Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376?
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 reported $3.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $392K.
What is Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376?
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 is a public charity focused on Education, based in Elmira, NY. It holds $3.4M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 operate?
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 has awarded grants in New York.
What is Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376's EIN?
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 16-6172701. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Here's the math on researching Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in New York
The Ford Foundation
New York, NY
The Ford Foundation funds organizations and initiatives working to reduce inequality and advance social justice, including work on civic engagement, civil rights, climate justice, disability rights, and technology and society. In 2024, its grants ranged from $45 to $15 million, with a median of $100,000, supporting work in the U.S. and internationally. It says most grants are identified by the foundation and it does not accept unsolicited proposals by mail, email, or phone; limited opportunities may be offered separately.
Assets
$17.5B
Grants
4,007
Total Given
$844.7M
The New York Community Trust
New York, NY
The New York Community Trust funds nonprofit programs in areas such as arts, education, health, the environment, workforce development, and youth development, including projects that improve services, build organizational capacity, or advance policy and systems change. Its competitive grants mainly serve New York City, Long Island, and Westchester, with some national and international environmental funding; the 2024 median grant was $20,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.5B
Grants
2,748
Total Given
$193.8M
The Simons Foundation Inc
New York, NY
The Simons Foundation funds research and public engagement in mathematics and the physical, life, autism, and neuroscience sciences. In 2024, it made 1,727 grants, with a median award of $72,000 and amounts ranging from $1,480 to $20 million, supporting organizations in the U.S. and internationally. It states that it funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.5B
Grants
1,727
Total Given
$272.0M
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
New York, NY
LISC funds community development in under-resourced and disinvested U.S. communities, including affordable housing, community facilities, small businesses, education, health, and economic opportunity, through grants, financing, and technical assistance. Its 2024 median itemized grant was $40,000, though awards ranged from $5,189 to $4.7 million; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.6B
Grants
1,119
Total Given
$102.8M
Wellspring Philanthropic Fund Inc
New York, NY
Wellspring Philanthropic Fund supports human rights and social and economic justice, including work on climate, the environment, civic engagement, and Jewish causes, in the United States and internationally. Its 2024 grants had a median of $200,000, with amounts ranging from $500 to $9.75 million. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests; it plans to end grantmaking by the end of 2028.
Assets
$134.4M
Grants
1,101
Total Given
$326.0M
More Funders in New York
Olive Free Library Trust UA 1030056376 down — hundreds of funders to go?