Minot Catholic Schools Foundation
The foundation raises money to help support bishop catholic school through direct disbursements and fundraising efforts.
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation at a glance
In short: Minot Catholic Schools Foundation gave $345K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $345K), mostly in North Dakota. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $345,283
- +43.0% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $345,283
- +43.0% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $345,283
- Total assets
- $10,561,512
- +15.9% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- North Dakota (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Minot Catholic Schools Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Bishop Ryan Catholic School ($345K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 3 grants of 5 (60%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Minot Catholic Schools Foundation gives
- Giving fell 63% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $240K (2019) to $944K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $345K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bishop Ryan Catholic School Minot, ND | Fulfill Foundation's Mission Statement | $345,283 |
Ready to take the next step with Minot Catholic Schools Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $10,561,512 | $1,773,612 | $382,729 | $345,283 | 1 | $1,142,042 |
| 2024 | $9,114,644 | $784,838 | $276,728 | $241,461 | 1 | $50,023 |
| 2023 | $8,556,137 | $1,020,702 | $428,842 | $311,272 | 1 | $191,692 |
| 2022 | $7,775,356 | $1,778,035 | $1,056,858 | $943,507 | 1 | $287,239 |
| 2021 | $9,014,104 | $1,517,568 | $599,565 | $498,000 | 1 | $149,530 |
| 2020 | $6,971,360 | $1,033,861 | $192,017 | — | — | $57,889 |
| 2019 | $5,966,532 | $804,630 | $349,016 | $240,000 | 1 | $150,497 |
About Minot Catholic Schools Foundation
Based on IRS filings
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation is a public charity, based in Minot, ND. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $10.6M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $345K. Net investment income was $1.1M.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation is led by Gregg Magnuson, President since 2022 (on filings since 2019); none of the 13 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Gregg Magnuson
President
Vice President → President, 2022
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jadyn Nelson
Brcs President
Director → Brcs President, 2025
On filings since 2021
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
James Kasper
Director
On filings since 2019
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jon Backes
Director
Director → Vice President, 2020
Vice President → Director, 2021
On filings since 2019
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kathleen Gaddie
Director
On filings since 2019
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Michael Christianson
Director
On filings since 2019
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Adam Maus
Director
On filings since 2021
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Aften Grant
Director
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Fr Kreitinger
Director
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Stephen Ronning
Director
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Katelyn Denne
Foundation Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Danny Schall
Vice President
Secretary & Treasurer → Vice President, 2022
On filings since 2019
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kim Hirchena
Secretary & Treasurer
Director → Secretary & Treasurer, 2022
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (13)
- Former: Dean Rubbleke (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Patrick Butz (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Katie Denne (2022–2024) — Foundation Director
- Former: Kristen Klein (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Lindsey Wald (2020–2022) — Foundation Director
- Former: Kevin Connole (2019–2021) — Director
- Former: Mary Prough (2019–2021) — Director
- Former: Steve Lipp (2020) — Executive Director
- Former: Bruce Krebs (2019) — Director
- Former: Dean Rubbelke (2019) — President
- Former: James Hatlelid (2019) — Executive Director
- Former: Pat Butz (2019) — Director
- Former: Richard Feist (2019) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Minot Catholic Schools Foundation
How much does Minot Catholic Schools Foundation give each year?
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation gave $345K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $241K across 1 grant.
How large is Minot Catholic Schools Foundation?
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation reported $10.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.8M.
Where does Minot Catholic Schools Foundation operate?
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation has awarded grants in North Dakota.
What is Minot Catholic Schools Foundation's EIN?
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 45-0340749. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 11, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 11, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 15, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 13, 2025)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 7, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2024
Other open foundation grants in North Dakota
North Dakota Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Minot Catholic Schools Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in North Dakota
John Kohsmann Trust
Evansville, IN
Assets
$260K
Grants
1
Total Given
$12K
Minot Hockey Boosters Inc
Minot, ND
To promote skating and hockey; to promote good sportsmanship; to promote a better understanding of hockey; to encourage participation, support and attendance at hockey games and events, particularly by the young people in minot, North Dakota; and, to promote minot as the winter sports center of northwestern North Dakota.
Assets
$7.4M
Grants
4
Total Given
$55K
Minot Junior Golf Association Inc
Minot, ND
The association operates a junior learning golf center and made grants to North Dakota organizations with varied missions in 2024. Grants ranged from $5,425 to $225,000, with a median of $10,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$9.5M
Grants
18
Total Given
$612K
Ichf Foundation
Minot, ND
ICHF Foundation funds charitable health care and community programs supporting residents’ mental, physical, and spiritual well-being, including food assistance, senior services, transportation, homelessness, and family support. Its grants serve 11 counties in northwest and north central North Dakota; in 2025, awards ranged from $5,100 to $51,203, with a median of $10,120. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$19.9M
Grants
21
Total Given
$286K
Inspiritus Community Health Foundation
Minot, ND
The foundation funds local initiatives that promote mental, physical, and spiritual well-being, including programs addressing homelessness, domestic violence, and other community needs in 11 North Dakota counties. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,375 to $127,785, with a median of $18,145. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$7K
Grants
47
Total Given
$1.1M
Margaret a Cargill Foundation
Eden Prairie, MN
The Margaret A. Cargill Foundation funds animal welfare, arts and culture, disaster relief, environmental conservation, quality of life, and education, with grants to community-based organizations in the U.S. and internationally and particular geographic emphasis on the Upper Midwest and Southern California. In 2024, its grants ranged from $250 to $3.66 million, with a median of $250,000. It accepts proposals by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
312
Total Given
$146.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in North Dakota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Minot Catholic Schools Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Minot Catholic Schools Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?