Metro Community Provider Network Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Denver, CO EIN: 74-2477108

Stride chc provides affordable and accessible medical, behavioral health, and dental care among low-income, uninsured, and underserved populations.

Metro Community Provider Network Inc at a glance

Total assets
$56,886,657
+9.7% vs 2023
Revenue (2024)
$63,705,440
-10.0% vs 2023
Net investment income (2024)
$536,621
+436.1% vs 2023
Expenses (2024)
$57,344,090
-13.4% vs 2023
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Metro Community Provider Network Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Aurora

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2K$4K$6K$8K0 grants2019 0 grants2020 1 grant2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024

In 2021 it made 1 grant totaling $8K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Aurora Chamber of Commerce Aurora, COHealth Sponsorship$7,500
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Metro Community Provider Network Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$56,886,657$63,705,440$57,344,090——$536,621
2023$51,851,811$70,752,054$66,200,198——$100,091
2022$51,633,397$66,558,644$68,595,388——$84,977
2021$51,909,678$61,987,745$59,732,426$7,5001$39,078
2020$48,595,985$60,195,834$54,019,628——$563,934
2019$45,032,453$50,528,075$52,115,236——$-2,769

About Metro Community Provider Network Inc

Based on IRS filings

Metro Community Provider Network Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Denver, CO. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $56.9M in total assets. Net investment income was $537K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Metro Community Provider Network Inc is led by Santos Vera, CEO on every filing since 2023; 9 of 19 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Santos Vera

    CEO

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $469K (2023) → $411K (2024)

  • Jean Sisneros

    Chair

    Chair → Board Chair, 2022

    Board Chair → Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Stacey Adimou

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Emmy Glancy West

    Director

    Secretary → Director, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jonathan M Lucero

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Benjamin Honigman MD

    Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chris Gattegno

    Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • CT Lin MD

    Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Aza Fahed

    Deputy CMO

    Physician → CMO, 2022

    CMO → Deputy CMO, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $204K (2019) → $238K (2024)

  • Guadalupe Toledo

    Medical Doctor

    Physician → Medical Doctor, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $207K (2023) → $180K (2024)

  • Kristen Otto

    Medical Doctor

    Clinic Quality Director → Medical Doctor, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $223K (2023) → $221K (2024)

  • TJ Staff

    CMO

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $263K (2023) → $310K (2024)

  • April Peer

    CFO

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $245K (2024)

  • Christi Fitzgerald

    COO

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $208K (2024)

  • Liza Gail Brecher

    Medical Doctor

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $208K (2024)

  • Sung Cho

    Medical Doctor

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $198K (2024)

  • Ashley Garcia Torres

    Secretary

    Director → Secretary, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christy Bolin

    Vice Chair

    Director → Secretary, 2023

    Secretary → Vice Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Miguel Mendoza Castaneda

    Treasurer

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (29)
  • Former: Ben Hongiman (2021–2023) — Director
  • Former: Marta Arbildo (2022–2023) — Vice Chair
  • Former: Shyanne Ching (2022–2023) — CFO
  • Former: Chen Ten Lin (2023) — Director
  • Former: Chris Gattengo (2023) — Director
  • Former: Miguel Mendoza (2023) — Treasurer
  • Former: Annie Martinez (2019–2022) — Vice Chair
  • Former: Ben Wierderholt (2019–2022) — CEO
  • Former: Mark Schumacher (2019–2022) — Treasurer
  • Former: Stephanie Sandhu (2020–2022) — Clinic Quality Director
  • Former: Lucia Gonzalez (2022) — Physician
  • Former: Sandra Cherabie (2022) — Associate Director
  • Former: Kellie Hodgson (2019–2021) — Vice President of Finance
  • Former: Lucia Ridlen-Gonzalez (2019–2021) — Physician
  • Former: Lynn Ramey (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Michael Carter (2019–2021) — Secretary
  • Former: Rene Chavez (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Savita Ginde (2019–2021) — Medical Director
  • Former: Vincent Atchity (2019–2021) — Treasurer
  • Former: anita williams (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Cristen Bates (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Sandra Duwaik (2021) — Manager Clinical Training & Guidline
  • Former: Mohanad Alshaikhli (2019–2020) — Director
  • Former: Ben Honigman (2020) — Director
  • Former: Emily Schrader (2020) — Physician
  • Former: barbara shannon-banist (2019) — Director
  • Former: Morgan Honea (2019) — Director
  • Former: natalia pawlowski (2019) — Physician
  • Former: priya chandrasekaran (2019) — Dentist

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Santos Vera — CEO: $411KSantos VeraCEO$411KTJ Staff — CMO: $310KTJ StaffCMO$310KApril Peer — CFO: $245KApril PeerCFO$245KAza Fahed — Deputy CMO: $238KAza FahedDeputy CMO$238KKristen Otto — Medical Doctor: $221KKristen OttoMedical Doctor$221KChristi Fitzgerald — COO: $208KChristi FitzgeraldCOO$208KLiza Gail Brecher — Medical Doctor: $208KLiza Gail BrecherMedical Doctor$208KSung Cho — Medical Doctor: $198KSung ChoMedical Doctor$198KGuadalupe Toledo — Medical Doctor: $180KGuadalupe ToledoMedical Doctor$180K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $411K, to Santos Vera (CEO). 9 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Metro Community Provider Network Inc

How large is Metro Community Provider Network Inc?

Metro Community Provider Network Inc reported $56.9M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $63.7M.

What is Metro Community Provider Network Inc?

Metro Community Provider Network Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Denver, CO. It holds $56.9M in total assets as of 2024.

Where does Metro Community Provider Network Inc operate?

Metro Community Provider Network Inc has awarded grants in Colorado.

What is Metro Community Provider Network Inc's EIN?

Metro Community Provider Network Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 74-2477108. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS September 1, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 1, 2022)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Metro Community Provider Network Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Colorado

Visit Aurora Inc

Aurora, CO

Visit Aurora is the destination marketing organization to the city of aurora, Colorado to promote businesses, workforce, and residents.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$2.9M

Grants

7

Total Given

$74K

Colorado Gives Foundation

Arvada, CO

Colorado Gives Foundation funds nonprofits serving Jefferson County in areas including food security, early care and education, workforce development, housing, health and convenient neighborhoods; it also offers statewide nonprofit capacity-building support. Typical giving varies widely: its 2024 median grant was $17,814, while Thriving Jeffco Responsive Grant awards ranged from $2,500 to $100,000. It accepts applications through listed grant opportunities, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$527.1M

Grants

2,211

Total Given

$91.0M

Daniels Fund

Denver, CO

The Daniels Fund supports nonprofits working in aging, amateur sports, disabilities, addiction, early childhood and K–12 education, homelessness, and youth development. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $14,000, primarily for organizations in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming; select national-impact programs are also eligible, by invitation only.

Assets

$1.4B

Grants

1,593

Total Given

$69.7M

Christian Community Foundation Inc

Colorado Springs, CO

WaterStone supports domestic and international nonprofits, including Christian ministries and charitable and educational organizations, through donor-directed grants; eligible organizations must be IRS-recognized 501(c)(3)s whose mission aligns with its Statement of Faith. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000, with awards ranging from $5,028 to $11 million, and were concentrated in Texas and Colorado. Grant recommendations come from donor-advised fund holders; the profile does not state that it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$746.4M

Grants

1,651

Total Given

$161.8M

The Denver Foundation

Denver, CO

The Denver Foundation supports nonprofits working in economic opportunity, environment and climate, housing, and youth well-being, with an emphasis on racial equity and historically underserved communities in the seven-county Metro Denver region. Its Community Grants typically range from $20,000 to $50,000; the 2024 median across reported grants was $26,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.3B

Grants

1,184

Total Given

$131.7M

The Bold Foundation Inc

Denver, CO

The Bold Foundation supports access to higher education and academic research through scholarships, fellowships, grants, and other student funding for students around the country. Its typical giving level is not stated, and the available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Education

Assets

$4.9M

Grants

769

Total Given

$1.2M

More similar funders

More Funders in Colorado

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Metro Community Provider Network Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Metro Community Provider Network Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?