Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn

Private foundation · Grantmaker Princeton, NJ EIN: 22-3473319

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn is a private foundation based in Princeton, New Jersey. Its 2025 filing reports 13 grants totaling $481,000, including grants to organizations involved in competitive figure skating, skating performance, and skating-related programs.

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn at a glance

In short: Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn gave $481K across 13 grants in 2025 (avg $37K), top state New York. 8% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$481,000
+33.1% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
13
+18.2% vs 2024
Average grant
$37,000
+12.7% vs 2024
Median grant
$25,000
Total assets
$6,242,435
+1.6% vs 2024
New grantees (estimate)
8% first-time grantees (1 of 13, 2025; small sample)
Primary geography
New York (27% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated October 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).

How to apply to Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn

Accepts unsolicited proposals
No
How to Apply

The foundation makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds.

Contact

Mailing address: PO Box 627, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone: (888) 866-3275

Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.

Who Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

New England Amateur Skating Foundation: $130KNew England Amateur SkatingFoundation$130KIce Theatre of New York: $67KIce Theatre of New York$67KFigure Skating in Harlem Inc: $55KFigure Skating in Harlem Inc$55KIce Dance International: $48KIce Dance International$48KThe Next Ice Age: $40KThe Next Ice Age$40KAmerican Ice Theatre: $35KAmerican Ice Theatre$35KPhiladelphia Skating Club & Humane Soc: $25KPhiladelphia Skating Club &Humane Soc$25KProfessional Skaters Foundation: $25KProfessional SkatersFoundation$25KUS Figure Skating Assn: $20KUS Figure Skating Assn$20KSkating Club of Lake Placid Inc: $10KSkating Club of Lake PlacidInc$10K

The largest 2025 recipient was New England Amateur Skating Foundation ($130K). Together the top 10 received $454K.

Grant Size Distribution

59 grants across all recorded years

46<$50K11$50–100K2$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 46 grants of 59 (78%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

The 2025 grant dollars were distributed among recipients in multiple states. The largest reported shares went to New York and Rhode Island, each at 27%, followed by Maryland and Maine, each at 10%, and Utah at 7%.

Grant Distribution by State

12states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 13 itemized grants.

Cities

New YorkPrincetonColorado SpringsKitteryProvidenceSun ValleyLake PlacidRochesterSevernSaint GeorgeArdmoreBaltimoreSaranac LakeWhitefishBrightonLargoNorwoodSvern

Is Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn open to new grantees?

8%

first-time grantees, 2025

In 2025, 1 of 13 grantees (8%) were first-time recipients. With only 13 grantees, that is a small sample: one grantee more or less moves the share by about 8 points. First grants averaged $10K; repeat grants $39K. How we count

Medians: $10K first-time, $30K repeat.

  • 85% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
  • Giving grew 59% from 2022 to 2025. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 124% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2019–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K11 grants2019 11 grants2020 12 grants2021 12 grants2022 11 grants2023 11 grants2024 13 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $281K (2023) to $481K (2025). In 2025 it made 13 grants totaling $481K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
New England Amateur Skating Foundation Providence, RIUnrestricted General$130,000
Ice Theatre of New York New York, NYUnrestricted General$66,500
Figure Skating in Harlem Inc New York, NYUnrestricted General$55,000
Ice Dance International Kittery, MEUnrestricted General$47,500
The Next Ice Age Severn, MDUnrestricted General$40,000
American Ice Theatre Saint George, UTUnrestricted General$34,500
Philadelphia Skating Club & Humane Soc Ardmore, PAUnrestricted General$25,000
Professional Skaters Foundation Rochester, MNUnrestricted General$25,000
US Figure Skating Assn Colorado Springs, COUnrestricted General$20,000
Skating Club of Lake Placid Inc Lake Placid, NYUnrestricted General$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$6,242,435$656,473$553,126$481,00013$511,768$626,402$414,102
2024$6,145,788$625,743$428,654$361,25011$395,550$597,695$392,484
2023$5,960,627$348,556$328,876$281,08111$305,308$320,081$350,294
2022$5,934,765$251,375$365,566$302,50012$331,919$226,777$356,984
2021$6,050,435$634,897$538,796$472,50012$503,699$606,715$405,009
2020$5,929,684$334,866$443,463$392,00011—$296,248$348,855
2019$6,050,413$219,592$407,319$302,50011—$180,906$339,360

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn reported a distributable amount of $414K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for skating organizations. The grantees describe a range of activities: New England Amateur Skating Foundation says it promotes competitive figure skating; Ice Theatre of New York says it creates skating performance pieces and provides education for skaters of all ages; Figure Skating in Harlem says it combines education and figure skating to support girls’ confidence, leadership, and academic achievement; and Ice Dance International says it creates ice ballet and provides mentorship, teaching, outreach, and performance opportunities.

Grantmaking

In filing year 2025, the foundation gave $481,000 through 13 grants. Grant amounts ranged from $7,500 to $130,000, with a median grant of $25,000.

Among its largest 2025 grants were $130,000 to New England Amateur Skating Foundation, $66,500 to Ice Theatre of New York, $55,000 to Figure Skating in Harlem, $47,500 to Ice Dance International, $40,000 to The Next Ice Age, and $34,500 to American Ice Theatre. Each was reported as unrestricted general support.

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2025 filing lists Curtis M. Webster as president and trustee, Paul Wylie as trustee, Theo M. Webster as treasurer and trustee, and Samuel W. Lambert III as secretary.

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn is led by Curtis M. Webster, President & Trustee on every filing since 2019; 1 of 4 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Curtis M. Webster

    President & Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Paul Wylie

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Theo M. Webster

    Treasurer & Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Samuel W. Lambert III

    Secretary

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    $18K (2019) → $10K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Samuel W Lambert III — Secretary: $10KSamuel W Lambert IIISecretary$10K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $10K, to Samuel W Lambert III (Secretary).

Frequently asked questions about Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn

How much does Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn give each year?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn gave $481K across 13 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $361K across 11 grants.

What is Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's typical grant size?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's median grant in 2025 was $25,000, and its average grant was $37,000, across 13 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn that year got $10K on average.

Where does Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn give grants?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's top state is New York, with 27% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were Rhode Island (27%) and Maryland (10%). The most frequent recipient cities were New York, NY (2 grants).

Does Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (13 of 13) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's largest grantees?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's largest 2025 grantees include New England Amateur Skating Foundation ($130,000), Ice Theatre of New York ($66,500) and Figure Skating in Harlem Inc ($55,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 52% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn reported $6.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $512K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $414K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What does Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn fund?

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for skating organizations. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn?

The foundation makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑

What is Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's EIN?

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-3473319. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Does Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn accept unsolicited proposals?

No, according to Grantable's research on the foundation's published guidelines. See how to apply ↑

Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 17, 2020)
  2. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 13, 2026)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The New York Community Trust

New York, NY

The New York Community Trust funds nonprofit programs in areas such as arts, education, health, the environment, workforce development, and youth development, including projects that improve services, build organizational capacity, or advance policy and systems change. Its competitive grants mainly serve New York City, Long Island, and Westchester, with some national and international environmental funding; the 2024 median grant was $20,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$3.5B

Grants

2,748

Total Given

$193.8M

Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties Inc

West Palm Beach, FL

The Foundation funds nonprofits serving Palm Beach and Martin Counties, or projects that directly benefit residents there, in areas including education and youth, economic opportunity, thriving communities, capacity building, and crisis preparation and response. Its FY25 competitive grants averaged about $37,000, with a median of $30,000; awards ranged from $5,397 to $1.1 million. It accepts year-round requests starting with a Letter of Inquiry, and may invite selected applicants to submit a full proposal.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$293.4M

Grants

421

Total Given

$26.5M

Service Station Foundation

Los Angeles, CA

The Service Station Foundation supports charitable organizations, including those focused on education and community development. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $2 million, with a median of $89,000, and mostly went to organizations in California, with some funding in New York and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.5M

Grants

12

Total Given

$4.6M

The Kaleta A Doolin Foundation

Dallas, TX

In 2024, the foundation supported arts and culture, reproductive health, and organizations serving women and girls, giving $2,500–$200,000 per grant (median $25,000). Its giving was concentrated in Texas, followed by New York and California, with additional grants in Washington, DC, and other states. It funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$54.3M

Grants

110

Total Given

$3.8M

The Carl Marks Foundation Inc

Wilmington, DE

The foundation supports health care and medical research, humanitarian response, children’s programs, and vision care. In 2025, it made 31 grants of $1,000 to $122,130, with a median of $9,000; recipients were mainly in Connecticut, Illinois, Minnesota, and California. It funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$18.8M

Grants

31

Total Given

$680K

The Nicholas B Ottaway Fdn Inc

New York, NY

The foundation supports education for economically disadvantaged students, journalism and press freedom, and community programs, with recent grants typically around $15,000 (ranging from $5,000 to $38,814). It has no stated geographic restrictions, though recent funding was concentrated in New York and California, and its education and journalism programs note regional priorities. It provides application instructions, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$10.2M

Grants

36

Total Given

$592K

More similar funders

More Funders in New Jersey

Cite this profile

Grantable. (2026). Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn funder profile. GrantGraph. Retrieved October 17, 2026, from https://grantable.co/funders/lisa-mcgraw-figure-skating-fdn-morg_d1137b24c99e4e51af2d3b07f96a3bcb

BibTeX
@misc{grantable_223473319_2026,
  author       = {{Grantable}},
  title        = {{Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn funder profile}},
  howpublished = {GrantGraph},
  year         = {2026},
  url          = {https://grantable.co/funders/lisa-mcgraw-figure-skating-fdn-morg_d1137b24c99e4e51af2d3b07f96a3bcb},
  note         = {Accessed 2026-10-17. Data licensed CC BY 4.0}
}

The figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0: reuse them with credit to Grantable and a link. Download the data.

Figures come from Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Lisa McGraw Figure Skating Fdn down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?