Lebanon Schools Foundation

Public charity · Grantmaker Lebanon, OR EIN: 93-1231357

The primary exempt purpose of the organization is to provide students at lebanon community school district with additional funding for curriculum enhancements and college scholarships.

Key facts about Lebanon Schools Foundation

In short: Lebanon Schools Foundation gave $23K across 1 grant in 2026 (avg $23K), mostly in Oregon. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990.

EIN
93-1231357
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2026
Annual giving (2026)
$23,391
Grants made (2026)
1
Average grant
$23,391
Median grant
$23,391
Total assets
$2,513,013
Primary geography
Oregon (100% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2026; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2026 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$2.5M

+9.1% YoY

Annual Giving

$23K

+52.4% YoY

Grant Count

1

+0.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$23K

+52.4% YoY

How Lebanon Schools Foundation gives

  • Giving grew 182% from 2023 to 2026. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Lebanon Schools Foundation

Based on IRS filings

Lebanon Schools Foundation is a public charity focused on Education, based in Lebanon, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2026. As of 2026, the organization holds $2.5M in total assets. In 2026, it awarded 1 grant totaling $23K. Net investment income was $118K.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lebanon Schools Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2026 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Lebanon

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$10K$20K$30K$40KTotal only2020 Total only2021 Total only2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025 1 grant2026

From 2020 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $1K (2021) to $38K (2020). In 2026 it made 1 grant totaling $23K.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2026

Lebanon Comm Sch District #9: $23KLebanon Comm Sch District #9$23K

The largest 2026 recipient was Lebanon Comm Sch District #9 ($23K).

Grant Size Distribution

4 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 4 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Lebanon Comm Sch District #9 Lebanon, ORClassroom Enhancement, Hall of Fame$23,391

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$100K$200K$300K2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026
Metric202620252024
Total Assets$2,513,013$2,304,372$2,133,844
Revenue$228,806$162,760$145,437
Expenses$104,005$94,347$82,919
Net Investment Income$118,484$107,223$96,515

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS August 14, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 8, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 1, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 13, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 26, 2024)
  6. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS November 10, 2025)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS August 25, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Lebanon Schools Foundation is led by David McFetridge, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 12 officers listed in 2026 report compensation.

Officers on the 2026 filing

  • David McFetridge

    President

    On filings since 2020

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Doug Phillips

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kary Daniels

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Linda Armstrong

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Cox

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michelle Steinhebel

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Robert Burt

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jennifer Meckley

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Lynch

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kimberly Cleveland

    Director

    New on the 2026 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Edda King

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Janet Bauer

    Secretary

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (5)
  • Former: Bryan Eilers (2020–2025) — Director
  • Former: John Kennedy (2020–2025) — Director
  • Former: Bo Yates (2020–2022) — Director
  • Former: Amy Vandetta (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Nick Brooks (2020–2021) — Director

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Lebanon Schools Foundation

How much does Lebanon Schools Foundation give each year?

Lebanon Schools Foundation gave $23K across 1 grant in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990. In 2025 it gave $15K across 1 grant.

How large is Lebanon Schools Foundation?

Lebanon Schools Foundation reported $2.5M in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $229K.

What is Lebanon Schools Foundation?

Lebanon Schools Foundation is a public charity focused on Education, based in Lebanon, OR. It holds $2.5M in total assets as of 2026.

Where does Lebanon Schools Foundation operate?

Lebanon Schools Foundation has awarded grants in Oregon.

What is Lebanon Schools Foundation's EIN?

Lebanon Schools Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-1231357. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Lebanon Schools Foundation by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lebanon Schools Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Oregon

The Oregon Community Foundation

Portland, OR

The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

2,149

Total Given

$171.4M

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Wilsonville, OR

The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Human Services

Assets

$374.9M

Grants

663

Total Given

$20.5M

The Roundhouse Foundation

Sisters, OR

The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$344.5M

Grants

621

Total Given

$15.6M

OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation

Portland, OR

The foundation supports nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, and also awards school scholarships. It primarily funds Oregon, with grants and scholarships also serving Southwest Washington; in 2024, grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$637.5M

Grants

531

Total Given

$23.3M

Meyer Memorial Trust

Portland, OR

Meyer Memorial Trust funds community-led work advancing racial, social, and economic justice, including efforts in education, climate, community economies, and support for Black, Native, immigrant, and refugee communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, and 93% of grant dollars went to Oregon recipients. It offers open and invited opportunities, but says it will not open a general application call in 2026; check its website for current opportunities.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$901.2M

Grants

388

Total Given

$45.2M

Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation

Lake Oswego, OR

The Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation funds nonprofits working to strengthen economic prosperity and build healthy, inclusive, resilient, and sustainable communities, including through direct services or general operating support. In 2024, grants ranged from $2,500 to $150,000, with a median of $6,000; its small-grants program typically awarded $5,000–$10,000. Funding is limited to organizations in Oregon, Washington, Nevada, Idaho, California, Arizona, Colorado, and Utah, and the foundation accepts applications through its online Community Grant process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$16.8M

Grants

317

Total Given

$3.2M

The Autzen Foundation

Portland, OR

The Autzen Foundation funds small nonprofits working in social services, arts and culture, education, environmental initiatives, and youth programs that directly serve Oregon or Clark County, Washington residents. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts applications through its online system during open cycles, beginning with a letter of inquiry.

Assets

$24.9M

Grants

305

Total Given

$1.8M

The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer Care

Portland, OR

The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer CARE Foundation supports arts and culture, youth, education, medical, social service, and community activities, with most funding in Oregon but grants also going to organizations in states including New York and California. Its 2024 grants ranged from $364 to $1,970,998, with a median of $6,056. It says it funds preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests, though a separate Schnitzer Cares program has offered time-limited public applications for eligible nonprofits serving Oregon residents.

Assets

$104.8M

Grants

245

Total Given

$8.2M

James F & Marion L Miller Foundation

Portland, OR

The James F. and Marion L. Miller Foundation supports Oregon organizations in the arts, arts education, K–12 education, and education policy and systems change, generally through flexible operating support. Grants vary widely: the 2024 median was $23,500, with awards ranging from $1,000 to $1,166,667. It accepts unsolicited requests from eligible Oregon-based arts and education organizations; early childhood funding is by invitation or in collaboration with other funders.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$178.5M

Grants

237

Total Given

$11.9M

Juan Young Trust

Lake Oswego, OR

The Juan Young Trust funded Oregon 501(c)(3) organizations supporting the health, education, or welfare of children under 21, including programs in education, nutrition, health, camps, libraries, and science learning. In 2023, grants ranged from $2,000 to $50,000, with a median of $10,000; the trust said it would accept no applications after 2023.

Assets

$108K

Grants

230

Total Given

$2.4M

The Renaissance Foundation

Portland, OR

The Renaissance Foundation primarily supports education, especially scholarships for students with financial need, as well as human services and environmental programs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $914 to $405,501; it generally funds programs in the Portland area, with some support elsewhere in the U.S. and internationally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$8.3M

Grants

228

Total Given

$4.7M

Leo Adler Trust

Chicago, IL

The trust funds scholarships for graduates of Baker County, Oregon, high schools and grants to tax-exempt organizations in the Baker County area. Its 2025 grants ranged from $150 to $76,835, with a median of $3,500. It accepts inquiries by contacting the trust; forms and materials are available upon request.

Assets

$25.3M

Grants

200

Total Given

$1.1M

More Funders in Oregon

Lebanon Schools Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?