Lawrence E White Family Foundation

Private foundation · Grantmaker Orlando, FL EIN: 04-3608094

Lawrence E White Family Foundation is a private foundation, based in Orlando, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $9.8M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 6 grants totaling $828K.

Lawrence E White Family Foundation at a glance

In short: Lawrence E White Family Foundation gave $828K across 6 grants in 2025 (avg $138K), mostly in Florida. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$827,723
+0.7% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
6
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$137,954
+0.7% vs 2024
Median grant
$96,750
Total assets
$9,807,111
+8.2% vs 2024
Primary geography
Florida (54% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Lawrence E White Family Foundation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 6 recipients in 2025

Lehigh University: $335KLehigh University$335KLake Highland Prep School: $295KLake Highland Prep School$295KAOK Scholars Foundation: $149KAOK Scholars Foundation$149KLehigh Valley Athletic Club: $45KLehigh Valley Athletic Club$45KWinter Park Playhouse: $3KWinter Park Playhouse$3KCenter For Wildlife Studies: $1KCenter For Wildlife Studies$1K

The largest 2025 recipient was Lehigh University ($335K). Together the top 6 received $828K.

Grant Size Distribution

36 grants across all recorded years

21<$50K3$50–100K6$100–250K4$250–500K2$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 21 grants of 36 (58%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

3states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 6 itemized grants.

Cities

OrlandoBethlehamWinter ParkBelthlehemCamdenLake MonroeOviedoBethlehemLighthouse Point

How Lawrence E White Family Foundation gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−4%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$500K$1M$1.5M10 grants2021 7 grants2022 7 grants2023 6 grants2024 6 grants2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $443K (2023) to $1.1M (2021). In 2025 it made 6 grants totaling $828K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Lehigh University Bethleham, PAProgram Operations$335,000
Lake Highland Prep School Orlando, FLProgram operations$294,943
AOK Scholars Foundation Orlando, FLProgram Operations$148,500
Lehigh Valley Athletic Club Belthlehem, PAWrestling programs$45,000
Winter Park Playhouse Winter Park, FLProgram Operations$3,000
Center For Wildlife Studies Camden, METo assist in publications$1,280
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lawrence E White Family Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$9,807,111$199,149$888,645$827,7236$828,645—$311
2024$9,062,359$163,490$882,288$821,7146$882,288—$146
2023$9,059,927$267,841$507,211$443,4537$507,211—$484
2022$11,514,175$919,995$939,987$866,5637$939,987—$86,751
2021$11,431,862$548,001$1,227,332$1,137,33710—$6$86,970

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Lawrence E White Family Foundation reported a distributable amount of $311 for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Lawrence E White Family Foundation is led by Patrick White, Trustee on every filing since 2021 — the only officer listed, and compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Patrick White

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    $60K (2021) → $60K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Patrick White — Trustee: $60KPatrick WhiteTrustee$60K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $60K, to Patrick White (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Lawrence E White Family Foundation

How much does Lawrence E White Family Foundation give each year?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation gave $828K across 6 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $822K across 6 grants.

What is Lawrence E White Family Foundation's typical grant size?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $96,750, and its average grant was $137,954, across 6 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Lawrence E White Family Foundation give grants?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation gives mostly in Florida: 54% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was Pennsylvania (46%). The most frequent recipient cities were Orlando, FL (2 grants).

Does Lawrence E White Family Foundation give general operating support?

Not in 2025: none of the 6 grants with a stated purpose on Lawrence E White Family Foundation's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Program Operations" (4 grants).

Who are Lawrence E White Family Foundation's largest grantees?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Lehigh University ($335,000), Lake Highland Prep School ($294,943) and AOK Scholars Foundation ($148,500), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 94% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Lawrence E White Family Foundation?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation reported $9.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $829K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $311 (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Lawrence E White Family Foundation's EIN?

Lawrence E White Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 04-3608094. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(6)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS January 17, 2022)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS January 18, 2023)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS January 18, 2024)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS January 17, 2025)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS January 8, 2026)
  6. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Live grants for the work Lawrence E White Family Foundation funds

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lawrence E White Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

IBM International Foundation

Armonk, NY

The IBM International Foundation funds education and workforce programs that build 21st-century and technology job skills, including initiatives for underserved students and job seekers. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $8.48 million, with a median of $100,000, and went to organizations across several U.S. states, especially Delaware and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$357.7M

Grants

16

Total Given

$11.7M

Eaton & Reed SCSP Tr Uw AGT

Dallas, TX

The foundation primarily funds scholarships for college students, with recent grants ranging from $1,000 to $13,000 and a median of $1,000. Most giving went to Connecticut, and its 2023 filing says Manchester High School seniors and graduates can get application materials from the school’s guidance office; it does not state whether other unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$463K

Grants

13

Total Given

$29K

Central Florida Foundation

Orlando, FL

Central Florida Foundation supports nonprofit operations, social-impact initiatives, scholarships, and grassroots capacity-building across Central Florida, with focus areas including economic stability, healthcare, livability, education, and social connection. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $331,743, with a median of $10,250; some application-based opportunities are available, while Community Investment Grants are by invitation only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$119.7M

Grants

150

Total Given

$5.4M

Wayne M Densch Charitable Trust

Orlando, FL

The trust funds programs assisting disadvantaged people, including services for people experiencing homelessness, children and families in crisis, education, and child-abuse prevention, primarily in Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $250,000, with a median of $13,000; it accepts requests not limited to preselected organizations, and submissions should include organizational and board profiles, financial statements, and program details.

Assets

$30.4M

Grants

24

Total Given

$916K

Darden Restaurants Inc Foundation

Orlando, FL

Darden Restaurants Inc Foundation supports hunger relief, education and future generations, disaster response, and arts, cultural, and social services, with a focus on Central Florida and communities served by Darden. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, though awards ranged from $250 to $4 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$12.1M

Grants

27

Total Given

$6.6M

More similar funders

More Funders in Florida

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Lawrence E White Family Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Lawrence E White Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?