Kokomo Community Development Corporation

Public charity · Grantmaker Kokomo, IN EIN: 46-4036202

To support community development in kokomo, Indiana, with particular emphasis on activities that include the provision of housing, community based ecomomic development projects, or social services that primarily benefit low income individuals and communities.

Key facts about Kokomo Community Development Corporation

In short: Kokomo Community Development Corporation gave $630K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $210K), mostly in Indiana. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
46-4036202
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$630,000
Grants made (2025)
3
Average grant
$210,000
Median grant
$250,000
Total assets
$45,413,605
Primary geography
Indiana (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$45.4M

-0.3% YoY

Annual Giving

$630K

-45.1% YoY

Grant Count

3

+50.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$210K

-63.4% YoY

How Kokomo Community Development Corporation gives

  • Giving fell 91% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Kokomo Community Development Corporation

Based on IRS filings

Kokomo Community Development Corporation is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Kokomo, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $45.4M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $630K. Net investment income was $567K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Kokomo Community Development Corporation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of all 3 itemized 2025 grant dollars.

States

Cities

KokomoFort WayneIndianapolis

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2M$4M$6M$8MTotal only20194 grants20202 grants20216 grants20228 grants20232 grants20243 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $50K (2019) to $6.7M (2022). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $630K.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

Demond Investments: $300KDemond Investments$300KJLLC Properties LLC: $250KJLLC Properties LLC$250KBridges Outreach Inc: $80KBridges Outreach Inc$80K

The largest 2025 recipient was Demond Investments ($300K). Together the top 3 received $630K.

Grant Size Distribution

21 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K5$50–100K4$100–250K5$250–500K$500K–1M2$1–5M1$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 5 grants of 21 (24%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Demond Investments Kokomo, INCommunity Revitalization$300,000
JLLC Properties LLC Kokomo, INCommunity Revitalization$250,000
Bridges Outreach Inc Kokomo, INCommunity Revitalization$80,000

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$5M$10M$15M2019202020212022202320242025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$45,413,605$45,568,713$16,585,482
Revenue$1,501,028$9,855,877$1,590,996
Expenses$692,410$1,730,967$982,333
Net Investment Income$567,107$400,146$12,652

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 24, 2020)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 4, 2026)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Kokomo Community Development Corporation is led by Andrew Hardie, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 3 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Andrew Hardie

    President

    On filings since 2020

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tracy Oboise

    Secretary

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alec Downing

    Treasurer

    New on the 2025 filing

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (3)
  • Former: Blake Brutus (2022–2024) — Treasurer
  • Former: Tracy Brown (2023) — Secretary
  • Former: Jennifer Jack (2019–2021) — Treasurer

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Kokomo Community Development Corporation

How much does Kokomo Community Development Corporation give each year?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation gave $630K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.1M across 2 grants.

What is Kokomo Community Development Corporation's typical grant size?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation's median grant in 2025 was $250,000, and its average grant was $210,000, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Where does Kokomo Community Development Corporation give grants?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation gives mostly in Indiana: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Kokomo, IN (3 grants).

Does Kokomo Community Development Corporation give general operating support?

Not in 2025: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Kokomo Community Development Corporation's 2025 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Community Revitalization" (3 grants).

How large is Kokomo Community Development Corporation?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation reported $45.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.5M.

What is Kokomo Community Development Corporation?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Kokomo, IN. It holds $45.4M in total assets as of 2025.

What is Kokomo Community Development Corporation's EIN?

Kokomo Community Development Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 46-4036202. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Kokomo Community Development Corporation by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Kokomo Community Development Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Community Foundation of Howard County

Kokomo, IN

The Community Foundation of Howard County funds social services, scholarships, community development, youth programs, and work in areas such as education, healthcare, the environment, and arts and culture in Howard, Clinton, and Carroll counties, Indiana. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,084 to $306,562, with a median of $14,816. It accepts unsolicited requests from eligible 501(c)(3) organizations serving the area.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$122.9M

Grants

98

Total Given

$3.5M

Beck Foundation Inc

Atlanta, IN

Education

Assets

$3.2M

Grants

1

Total Given

$681K

Michael J & Vicki L McClelland

Davidson, NC

The foundation supports charitable organizations in areas including education, family services, health, scouting, and community outreach, with recent grants concentrated in North Carolina and Indiana and smaller amounts going to Washington, DC, and South Carolina. Its 2025 grants ranged from $750 to $5,000, with a median of $2,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$352K

Grants

11

Total Given

$23K

Samaritan's Purse

Boone, NC

Samaritan’s Purse funds Christian missionary, medical, children’s, community development, and disaster-relief work, both in the U.S. and internationally. In 2024, its 59 grants ranged from $6,000 to $3 million, with a median of $30,000; grant recipients were concentrated in North Carolina, Texas, Georgia, Florida, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.6B

Grants

59

Total Given

$13.2M

The Florin Family Foundation Inc

Pine Brook, NJ

Assets

$222K

Grants

29

Total Given

$195K

Schuch Family Foundation

Brighton, MI

Assets

$8K

Grants

13

Total Given

$24K

Ian & Miriam Rolland Foundation

Columbus, OH

The foundation primarily supports human and social services that benefit disadvantaged people, while also funding arts, education, environmental work, and community enrichment. Grants typically range from $2,500 to $10,000, with most going to organizations in the Fort Wayne, Indiana, area or those with a direct impact there.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$9.3M

Grants

45

Total Given

$551K

The Big Wood Foundation

New York, NY

The Big Wood Foundation supports programs at organized charitable organizations, with its 2024 filing reporting one grant of $542,350 to charities in New York. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$9.2M

Grants

1

Total Given

$542K

Lilly Endowment Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with a national reach—especially in religion—and a particular commitment to Indianapolis and Indiana. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$105.9B

Grants

2,285

Total Given

$3.9B

Central Indiana Community Foundation Inc

Indianapolis, IN

CICF supports a range of charitable work through its funds and partner entities, including youth programs, housing, social services, environmental equity, and services for older adults, primarily in Central Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. CICF does not award grants directly; most competitive opportunities use its grants portal, while the Hamilton County Multi-Year Partner Grant is invitation-only and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$583.5M

Grants

525

Total Given

$31.1M

United Way of Central Indiana Inc

Indianapolis, IN

United Way of Central Indiana funds basic needs, family opportunity, economic mobility, early learning, housing, and human-services-sector support, primarily in Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Marion, Morgan, and Putnam counties. Its 2025 grants had a median of $16,238, while current Basic Needs and Family Opportunity awards range from $8,500 to $150,000; those funds accept applications from nonprofits outside its accredited partner network, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$255.2M

Grants

370

Total Given

$29.9M

National Collegiate Athletic Association

Indianapolis, IN

Provide a world-class athletics and academic experience for student-athletes that fosters lifelong well-being.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

591

Total Given

$627.8M

More Funders in Indiana

Kokomo Community Development Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?