Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research logo

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research

Public charity · Grantmaker Lititz, PA EIN: 80-0446299 Website

Kinber empowers communities to thrive in a digital world.keystoneren, llc fosters a community of collaboration by providing access, services, and support for research and education.

Key facts about Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research

In short: Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research gave $351K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $351K), mostly in Pennsylvania. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
80-0446299
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$350,726
Grants made (2025)
1
Average grant
$350,726
Median grant
$350,726
Total assets
$27,182,302
Primary geography
Pennsylvania (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$27.2M

+2.5% YoY

Annual Giving

$351K

+340.9% YoY

Grant Count

1

+0.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$351K

+340.9% YoY

About Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research

Based on IRS filings

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research is a public charity focused on public and societal benefit, based in Lititz, PA. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $27.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $351K. Net investment income was $50K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

AmbridgeGettysburgMeadvilleSelinsgrove

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300K$400K0 grants2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 3 grants2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2023 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $27K (2023) to $351K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $351K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

TECH2ELEVATE Inc: $351KTECH2ELEVATE Inc$351K

The largest 2025 recipient was TECH2ELEVATE Inc ($351K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

3<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 5 (60%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
TECH2ELEVATE Inc Ambridge, PADigital Skills Training$350,726

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$5M$10M$15M2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$27,182,302$26,516,700$25,535,709
Revenue$1,417,854$999,167$2,019,688
Expenses$4,172,736$2,902,559$2,725,461
Net Investment Income$49,918$122,468$74,135

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS February 5, 2024)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS February 5, 2025)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS January 28, 2026)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research is led by Nathan Flood, President & CEO since 2021 (on filings since 2019); 5 of 19 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Nathan Flood

    President & CEO

    Vice President → Interim President & CEO, 2020

    Interim President & CEO → President & CEO, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $131K (2019) → $279K (2025)

  • Grant Dull

    Executive Director

    Director of Business Operations & Development → Executive Director, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $143K (2022) → $242K (2025)

  • John O'Keefe

    Board Chair

    Board Member → Board Chair, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    6 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ben Miller

    Director of Engineering

    Director of Engineering & Operations → Director of Engineering, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $134K (2022) → $116K (2025)

  • Rachael Haverstick

    Director of Program Operations

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $119K (2025)

  • Sharon Cody

    Director of Growth & Engagement

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $113K (2025)

  • Celeste Schwartz

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2019

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christopher Sedore

    Board Member

    Board Member → Board Chair, 2021

    Board Chair → Board Member, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Poepping

    Secretary

    On filings since 2019

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Param Bedi

    Board Member

    Vice Chair → Board Member, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Henderson

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Charles Bartel

    Vice Chair

    Board Member → Vice Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bilita Mattes

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jennifer Servedio

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Larry D. Terry II

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rosa Lara

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Carlos Correa

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Greg Reihman

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jennifer Maguire-Wright

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (18)
  • Former: Maryam Phillips (2019–2024) — Vice Chair
  • Former: Gregory M. Reihman (2020–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Ken Blackney (2019–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Randy A. Goin Jr. (2021–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Jen Stedelin (2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Karl Horvath (2019–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Susan Bowen (2019–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Don Welch (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Austin Gamble (2022) — Director of Community Engagement & Research
  • Former: Michael Busges (2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Bruce Taggart (2019–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Gwendolyn Huntoon (2019–2021) — Consultant
  • Former: Jennifer Oxenford (2020–2021) — Director of Research & C
  • Former: Jennifer Hartman (2019–2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Loren Rosenthal (2020) — Manager of Operations
  • Former: Glenn Miller (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Jinx Walton (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Mike Kubit (2019) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Nathan Flood — President and CEO: $279KNathan FloodPresident and CEO$279KGrant Dull — Executive Director: $242KGrant DullExecutive Director$242KRachael Haverstick — Director of Program Operations: $119KRachael HaverstickDirector of Program Operations$119KBen Miller — DIR. of Engineering and Op: $116KBen MillerDIR. of Engineering and Op$116KSharon Cody — Director of Growth and Engagement: $113KSharon CodyDirector of Growth and…$113K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $279K, to Nathan Flood (President and CEO). 5 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research

How much does Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research give each year?

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research gave $351K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $80K across 1 grant.

How large is Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research?

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research reported $27.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.4M.

What is Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research?

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research is a public charity focused on public and societal benefit, based in Lititz, PA. It holds $27.2M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research operate?

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research has awarded grants in Pennsylvania.

What is Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research's EIN?

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 80-0446299. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Pennsylvania

The Pittsburgh Foundation

Pittsburgh, PA

The Pittsburgh Foundation funds basic needs, racial equity and social justice, environmental action, arts and culture, and economic mobility, primarily for organizations located in or serving Allegheny County, Pennsylvania. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,576, though awards varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

1,132

Total Given

$64.0M

The William Penn Foundation

Philadelphia, PA

The William Penn Foundation funds arts and culture, children and families, civic engagement, the environment and public spaces, and workforce training across the Philadelphia region. Its 2024 grants ranged from $45 to $7.78 million, with a median of $50,000. It accepts unsolicited requests through a limited open-application process, though it recommends applying through a relevant RFP when available.

Assets

$3.4B

Grants

1,027

Total Given

$148.8M

Dick's Sporting Goods Foundation

Coraopolis, PA

The DICK’S Sporting Goods Foundation primarily funds youth sports programs that reduce barriers to participation, with additional support for public lands and outdoor access. Its 2025 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $626 to $2.5 million, and its Sports Matter program supports eligible organizations across the U.S. Sports Matter opportunities are by invitation only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$34.5M

Grants

964

Total Given

$18.0M

Hillman Family Foundations

Pittsburgh, PA

The 18 independently operated Hillman foundations fund varied projects—including arts, health, education, workforce development, and community development—with priorities and geographic reach that differ by foundation. In 2024, grants ranged from $75 to $5 million, with a median award of $20,000. The stated application process begins with a brief letter of intent through the online portal; no deadline is listed.

Assets

$1.9B

Grants

814

Total Given

$88.8M

Pidc Financing Corporation

Philadelphia, PA

PIDC Financing Corporation administers Pennsylvania’s PIDA loan program, which finances businesses’ real estate acquisitions, leasehold improvements, and capital equipment, and the state-funded Local Share Account grant program. It reported no grants in 2022–2024, so no typical grant size is stated; program eligibility areas and whether it accepts unsolicited requests are not specified.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$6.7M

Grants

774

Total Given

$16.4M

Pennsylvania CDFI Network

Philadelphia, PA

The Pennsylvania CDFI Network funds Pennsylvania CDFIs and related organizations for technical assistance and loan capital supporting small businesses and community development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,000 to $7.1 million, with a median of $10,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$4.5M

Grants

180

Total Given

$15.5M

The Philadelphia Foundation

Philadelphia, PA

The Philadelphia Foundation supports economic mobility and vulnerable residents in Greater Philadelphia, with funding also available through specific arts, culture, and other initiatives. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,500, though awards varied widely; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$704.6M

Grants

715

Total Given

$39.1M

Anabaptist Foundation

Lewisburg, PA

The Anabaptist Foundation funds churches and nonprofits, especially conservative Anabaptist organizations, for activities such as humanitarian aid, community assistance, and Christian ministry; most grant dollars went to Pennsylvania, with recipients also concentrated in Ohio, Missouri, Tennessee, and Indiana. In 2025, its median grant was $23,500, though awards ranged from $5,300 to over $4 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$81.8M

Grants

582

Total Given

$42.2M

The Heinz Endowments

Pittsburgh, PA

The Heinz Endowments funds 501(c)(3) public charities and eligible government entities across arts and culture, civic participation, climate and health, community and economic development, food systems, veterans, and workforce. It focuses on southwestern Pennsylvania; grants in 2024 ranged from $1,500 to $6.04 million, with a median of $70,000. It accepts letters of inquiry on a rolling basis, and first-time applicants should begin with an LOI.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.2B

Grants

550

Total Given

$85.4M

The Annenberg Foundation

Conshohocken, PA

The Annenberg Foundation funds arts and culture, education, and environmental work, along with varied community initiatives, with grants across multiple states; in 2024, 58% of grant dollars went to California. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, though awards ranged widely, and it does not accept unsolicited requests, giving only to preselected charitable organizations.

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

543

Total Given

$53.3M

More Funders in Pennsylvania

Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education and Research down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?