Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce
The mission of the Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce is to promote a healthy local economy by influencing business success, public policy, and community development.
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce at a glance
In short: Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce gave $52K across 5 grants in 2024 (avg $10K), mostly in Oregon. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $52,000
- Grants made (2024)
- 5
- Average grant
- $10,400
- Median grant
- $10,000
- Total assets
- $2,304,103
- -4.2% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Oregon (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 5 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Lane County Health & Human Services ($12K). Together the top 5 received $52K.
Grant Size Distribution
7 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 7 (71%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce gives
- Giving fell 55% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $52K (2024) to $116K (2021). In 2024 it made 5 grants totaling $52K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Lane County Health & Human Services Eugene, OR | Program Support | $12,000 |
| St Vincent De Paul Eugene, OR | Program Support | $10,000 |
| Squareone Villages Eugene, OR | Program Support | $10,000 |
| Everyone Villages Eugene, OR | Program Support | $10,000 |
| Community Supported Shelters Eugene, OR | Program Support | $10,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $2,304,103 | $2,073,115 | $2,177,209 | $52,000 | 5 | $27,539 |
| 2023 | $2,406,310 | $2,352,859 | $1,977,488 | — | — | $21,598 |
| 2022 | $2,075,168 | $1,968,612 | $1,877,591 | $91,047 | 1 | $3,202 |
| 2021 | $1,944,350 | $1,720,407 | $1,529,194 | $116,439 | 1 | $157 |
| 2020 | $1,731,953 | $1,149,959 | $1,095,089 | — | — | $1,085 |
About Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce
Based on IRS filings
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce is a public charity, based in Eugene, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $2.3M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 5 grants totaling $52K. Net investment income was $28K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce is led by Brittany Quick-Warner, CEO on every filing since 2020; 2 of 18 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Brittany Quick-Warner
CEO
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$122K (2020) → $128K (2024)
John Barofsky
Chair
Director → Chair, 2023
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Brian Craner
Director
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Deleesa Meashintubby
Director
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jennifer Evans
Director
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jenny Ulum
Director
Vice Chair → Director, 2021
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Allison Straub
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Denise Thomas
Director
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Anne Marie Levis
Director
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jameson Auten
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jennifer Jordan
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Justin Freeman
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Stephanie Bulger PhD
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tim Inman
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Todd Salnas
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Amanda Kinsella
COO
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$105K (2023) → $100K (2024)
Amanda Walkup
Past Chair
Director → Chair, 2022
Chair → Past Chair, 2023
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Erik Parrish
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2023
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (12)
- Former: Darcy Phillips (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Mark Miksis (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Betsy Boyd (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Cale Bruckner (2020–2022) — Past Chair
- Former: Casey Barrett (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Chad Barczak (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Greg Lyons (2020–2022) — Treasurer
- Former: John Iglesias (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Matt Sayre (2021–2022) — Onward Eugen
- Former: Stephanie Seubert (2020–2021) — Past Chair
- Former: Thomas Pettus-Czar (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Ralph Parshall (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $128K, to Brittany Quick-Warner (CEO). 2 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce
How much does Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce give each year?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce gave $52K across 5 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990.
What is Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's typical grant size?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's median grant in 2024 was $10,000, and its average grant was $10,400, across 5 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
Where does Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce give grants?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce gives mostly in Oregon: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Eugene, OR (5 grants).
Does Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 5 grants with a stated purpose on Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's 2024 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Program Support" (5 grants).
Who are Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's largest grantees?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's largest 2024 grantees include Lane County Health & Human Services ($12,000), St Vincent De Paul ($10,000) and Squareone Villages ($10,000), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. Together they received 62% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.
How large is Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce reported $2.3M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.1M.
What is Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's EIN?
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-0163290. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(4)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 14, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 14, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 14, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Other open foundation grants in Oregon
Oregon Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Oregon
The Oregon Community Foundation
Portland, OR
The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
2,149
Total Given
$171.4M
The Autzen Foundation
Portland, OR
The Autzen Foundation funds small nonprofits working in social services, arts and culture, education, environmental initiatives, and youth programs that directly serve Oregon or Clark County, Washington residents. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts applications through its online system during open cycles, beginning with a letter of inquiry.
Assets
$24.9M
Grants
305
Total Given
$1.8M
The Haugland Family Foundation
Clackamas, OR
The Haugland Family Foundation supports higher education, health care, arts and culture, and community services, primarily in Oregon. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,500 to $1 million, with a median of $17,500. It funds only preselected charities and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$39.7M
Grants
28
Total Given
$2.8M
Chambers Family Foundation
Eugene, OR
The Chambers Family Foundation funds arts, education, medical, health, and community initiatives, with priority for projects serving Lane and Benton counties, Oregon. In 2025, grants ranged from $500 to $301,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests; applications may be submitted year-round and are generally reviewed in June and December.
Assets
$17.6M
Grants
125
Total Given
$1.2M
McKay Family Foundation
Eugene, OR
The McKay Family Foundation funds education, health and mental health care, youth services, disability assistance, poverty outreach, and homelessness programs, with particular interest in vulnerable people in Lane County, Oregon. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,500 to $25,000, with a median of $10,000. It accepts unsolicited requests through a letter of inquiry, and invited applicants may submit a full application.
Assets
$6.1M
Grants
31
Total Given
$349K
The Collins Foundation
Portland, OR
The Collins Foundation funds Oregon organizations working on equity and community well-being, including efforts in education, health, arts and culture, environmental protection, and child development. Its 2024 grants had a median of $40,000; single-year GO Grants are typically $25,000–$100,000, averaging $75,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$234.9M
Grants
209
Total Given
$10.8M
More similar funders
More Funders in Oregon
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce down — hundreds of funders to go?