Enloe Medical Center logo

Enloe Medical Center

Public charity · Grantmaker Chico, CA EIN: 94-1603784 Website

The mission of Enloe Medical Center is to elevate the health of our communities.

Key facts about Enloe Medical Center

In short: Enloe Medical Center gave $168K across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $42K), mostly in California. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
94-1603784
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$167,888
Grants made (2025)
4
Average grant
$41,972
Median grant
$47,800
Total assets
$1,028,381,159
Primary geography
California (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$1.0B

+4.4% YoY

Annual Giving

$168K

-31.2% YoY

Grant Count

4

-20.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$42K

-14.1% YoY

How Enloe Medical Center gives

  • Giving grew 33% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Enloe Medical Center

Based on IRS filings

Enloe Medical Center is a public charity focused on Health, based in Chico, CA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.0B in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $168K. Net investment income was $6.0M.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Enloe Medical Center?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.

States

Cities

ChicoOroville

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K$800K5 grants2020 4 grants2021 2 grants2022 4 grants2023 5 grants2024 4 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $126K (2022) to $655K (2023). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $168K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 4 recipients in 2025

Butte-Glenn Community College District: $66KButte-Glenn Community CollegeDistrict$66KEnloe Foundation: $50KEnloe Foundation$50KChico State Enterprises: $46KChico State Enterprises$46KBoys and Girls Clubs of the North Valley: $7KBoys and Girls Clubs of theNorth Valley$7K

The largest 2025 recipient was Butte-Glenn Community College District ($66K). Together the top 4 received $168K.

Grant Size Distribution

19 grants across all recorded years

8<$50K9$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K1$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 9 grants of 19 (47%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Butte-Glenn Community College District Oroville, CA(RN) Programs Health Community Forum Project$65,588
Enloe Foundation Chico, CAGeneral Support$50,000
Chico State Enterprises Chico, CAGeneral Support$45,600
Boys and Girls Clubs of the North Valley Chico, CAYouth & Family Support Partnership$6,700

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$500M$1B$1.5B2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$1,028,381,159$984,930,058$885,250,857
Revenue$1,072,522,831$997,972,097$851,357,555
Expenses$1,054,552,298$938,148,982$838,774,167
Net Investment Income$5,966,795$11,681,273$378,329

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 14, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 16, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS October 13, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 15, 2025)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
  6. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 15, 2026)
  7. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Enloe Medical Center is led by Mike Wiltermood, CEO, Trustee & Ex-Officio on every filing since 2020; 14 of 32 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Mike Wiltermood

    CEO, Trustee & Ex-Officio

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $598K (2020) → $988K (2025)

  • Walt Schafer PhD

    Chair

    Trustee → Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christopher Marking

    Senior Director & Pharmacy

    Director & Pharmacy → Senior Director & Pharmacy, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $219K (2020) → $269K (2025)

  • Denise Adams

    Trustee

    Vice Chairman → Chairman, 2022

    Chairman → Trustee, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ken Petty MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Monica Soderstrom

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Judy Sitton

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Anastacia Lando

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Barbara Clifford

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Farshad Azad

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Dunbaugh

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jim Stevens

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Audrey Tennis

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joe Cunha

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Samia Yaqub

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Brady Haynes

    Former Officer

    COO & Vice President → COO, 2024

    COO → Former Officer, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    $238K (2020) → $413K (2025)

  • Joshua Calderon

    App Liason

    App Liaison → App Liason, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $285K (2020) → $303K (2025)

  • Kevin Woodward

    CFO & Vice President of Finance

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $297K (2020) → $588K (2025)

  • Marcia N. Gall

    Vice President - Medical Affairs

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $309K (2020) → $405K (2025)

  • Cory Davenport

    Pa - Cardiac Surgery

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $246K (2021) → $308K (2025)

  • Donna Larson

    Vice President of Patient Care Services

    Vice President of Patient Care Services → Vice President of Patient Care Service, 2023

    Vice President of Patient Care Service → Vice President of Patient Care Services, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    50 hrs/week

    $281K (2022) → $384K (2025)

  • Julie Martin

    Vice President - Ambulatory Operations

    On filings since 2022

    50 hrs/week

    $258K (2022) → $338K (2025)

  • Shannon Smith

    Vice President - Human Resources

    On filings since 2022

    50 hrs/week

    $259K (2022) → $389K (2025)

  • Alberto Rolon

    Chief Perfusionist

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $242K (2024) → $251K (2025)

  • Sean Maiorano MD

    Chief Medical Officer

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    $162K (2024) → $503K (2025)

  • Jolene Francis

    Vice President Philanthropy & Communications

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $367K (2025)

  • Rupesh Kanji

    Manager Pharmacy

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $259K (2025)

  • Gloria Godinez

    Secretary

    Trustee → Secretary, 2022

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rick Krepelka

    Vice Chair

    Trustee → Vice Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • James Moore MD

    Chief of Staff

    Trustee → Chief of Staff, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mona Sarbu MD

    Chief of Staff Elect

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sean Liston Md - Cos-Elect

    Cos

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (21)
  • Former: Craig Duncan (2020–2024) — Trustee
  • Former: Jeffrey Martinek (2020–2024) — Pa - Cardiac Surgery
  • Former: William Carriere (2020–2024) — Vice Chair
  • Former: Jolene Francis -Vp Philanthropy (2022–2024) — Communications
  • Former: Sean Liston MD (2023–2024) — Chief of Staff Elect
  • Former: Denise Adams-Chair (2024) — Trustee · Filing note: Thru 12/2023
  • Former: Carol Linscheid (2020–2023) — Former Vice President - Human Resources
  • Former: Carrie Alden (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Connie Rowe (2020–2023) — Former Vice President of Patient Care Services
  • Former: Erik Simchuck MD (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Jeffery Lobosky MD (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Kelley Alvarez (2021–2023) — Pa - Cardiac Surgery
  • Former: John Canalia (2022–2023) — Registered Nurse
  • Former: Cindy Bennington-Foor (2020–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Jack Sterling (2020–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Connie Rowe - Vp Of Patient (2022) — Care Services
  • Former: Carol L. Huston (2020–2021) — Trustee
  • Former: David Loomba MD (2020–2021) — Trustee
  • Former: Mark Kimmelshue (2020–2021) — Trustee
  • Former: Robert Glatthaar (2020–2021) — App Liaison
  • Former: Laurie Bradshaw (2020) — Nurse Practitioner

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Mike Wiltermood — CEO, Trustee, Ex-Officio: $988KMike WiltermoodCEO, Trustee, Ex-Officio$988KKevin Woodward — CFO, VP of Finance: $588KKevin WoodwardCFO, VP of Finance$588KSean Maiorano MD — Chief Medical Officer: $503KSean Maiorano MDChief Medical Officer$503KBrady Haynes — Former Officer: $413KBrady HaynesFormer Officer$413KMarcia N Gall — VP - Medical Affairs (Thru 03/24): $405KMarcia N GallVP - Medical Affairs (Thru…$405KShannon Smith — VP - Human Resources: $389KShannon SmithVP - Human Resources$389KDonna Larson — VP of Patient Care Services: $384KDonna LarsonVP of Patient Care Services$384KJolene Francis — VP Philanthropy & Communications: $367KJolene FrancisVP Philanthropy & Communications$367KJulie Martin — VP - Ambulatory Operations: $338KJulie MartinVP - Ambulatory Operations$338KCory Davenport — Pa - Cardiac Surgery: $308KCory DavenportPa - Cardiac Surgery$308KJoshua Calderon — App Liason: $303KJoshua CalderonApp Liason$303KChristopher Marking — Senior Director, Pharmacy: $269KChristopher MarkingSenior Director, Pharmacy$269KRupesh Kanji — Manager Pharmacy: $259KRupesh KanjiManager Pharmacy$259KAlberto Rolon — Chief Perfusionist: $251KAlberto RolonChief Perfusionist$251K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $988K, to Mike Wiltermood (CEO, Trustee, Ex-Officio). 14 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Enloe Medical Center

How much does Enloe Medical Center give each year?

Enloe Medical Center gave $168K across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $244K across 5 grants.

What is Enloe Medical Center's typical grant size?

Enloe Medical Center's median grant in 2025 was $47,800, and its average grant was $41,972, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Where does Enloe Medical Center give grants?

Enloe Medical Center gives mostly in California: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Chico, CA (3 grants).

Does Enloe Medical Center give general operating support?

Yes: 50% of Enloe Medical Center's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 4) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990.

How large is Enloe Medical Center?

Enloe Medical Center reported $1.0B in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.1B.

What is Enloe Medical Center?

Enloe Medical Center is a public charity focused on Health, based in Chico, CA. It holds $1.0B in total assets as of 2025.

What is Enloe Medical Center's EIN?

Enloe Medical Center's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 94-1603784. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Enloe Medical Center by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Enloe Medical Center's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada

Reno, NV

To carry on charitable work in the field of religion, education, and social welfare within Northern Nevada.

Human Services

Assets

$27.8M

Grants

1

Total Given

$20K

Dutch Bros Foundation

Grants Pass, OR

The Dutch Bros Foundation funds youth, health, local community needs, and social-impact initiatives connected to coffee-origin countries, with awards generally focused on states where Dutch Bros operates. Its 2024 grants ranged from $75,129 to $2.5 million; it does not accept unsolicited requests, and applications are by invitation only.

Assets

$15.1M

Grants

2

Total Given

$2.6M

Jarb Family Foundation

San Jose, CA

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$82K

Grants

2

Total Given

$2K

AGC Education and Research Foundation Inc

Arlington, VA

The AGC Education and Research Foundation supports education and champions research for the advancement of expertise in the construction industry.

Assets

$15.6M

Grants

3

Total Given

$30K

Educational Testing Service

Princeton, NJ

ETS funds education research, assessment, community education programs, and scholarships; its recent community grants were $7,500–$25,000, while TOEFL research awards can reach $50,000 or $100,000. Its reported community grants went to New Jersey organizations, and its listed scholarships are U.S.-wide. The research and scholarship application cycles described are closed; the profile does not state whether ETS accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.6B

Grants

3

Total Given

$53K

Shan's Foundation

Los Gatos, CA

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$378K

Grants

7

Total Given

$20K

Point Reyes Bird Observatory

Petaluma, CA

Point Reyes Bird Observatory, now Point Blue Conservation Science, funds conservation science, habitat restoration, and related work benefiting wildlife and ecosystems, including projects on California working lands and in Sierra Nevada meadows. Its 2025 grants ranged from $7,528 to $196,149, with a median of $31,602, and nearly all grant dollars went to California; its Roots and Sierra Meadows programs are described as open, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Environment & Animals

Assets

$26.4M

Grants

10

Total Given

$674K

North Valley Community Foundation

Chico, CA

The North Valley Community Foundation funds nonprofits and community projects across areas such as disaster recovery, housing, education, health, youth services, arts, and the environment, with a strong emphasis on California’s North Valley and local fire-affected communities. In 2025, its grants ranged from $5,150 to $493,500, with a median of $19,410. Applications are accepted through specific grant programs; the profile does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$43.9M

Grants

119

Total Given

$5.6M

Otis & Bettina Chandler Foundation

Los Angeles, CA

The foundation supports a range of charitable organizations, including those working in health care, food assistance, social services, and education; 96% of its 2025 grant dollars went to California recipients. Its 12 grants ranged from $5,000 to $400,000, with a median of $62,500. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$607K

Grants

12

Total Given

$1.2M

Golden Valley Bank Community

Chico, CA

Golden Valley Bank Community supports youth sports, scholarships, and local programs addressing community needs, including health, financial literacy, and family services, primarily in Butte, Shasta, and Tehama counties in California. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,500 to $147,134, with a median of $8,500. The bank invites sponsorship requests, but no grant application process or policy on unsolicited requests is stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$471K

Grants

13

Total Given

$263K

San Francisco Forty Niners Foundation

Santa Clara, CA

The San Francisco Forty Niners Foundation funds youth-focused work in education, health and wellness, social justice, and services for young people and families, primarily in the Bay Area and 49ers territories. Its 2025 grants ranged from $10,000 to $1,200,621, with a median of $81,910. The Charitable Giving Committee accepts requests through an online portal from eligible California 501(c)(3) nonprofits; requests must be submitted at least 60 days in advance, and awards over $50,000 are not considered.

Human Services

Assets

$12.7M

Grants

18

Total Given

$3.2M

The Foor Foundation

Chico, CA

The Foor Foundation supports charitable programs in education, youth, housing, community services, and fire safety, with most 2024 funding going to California organizations, including several in the Chico area. Its 21 grants ranged from $1,000 to $70,000, with a median of $6,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$5.9M

Grants

21

Total Given

$229K

More Funders in California

Enloe Medical Center down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?