Energy Infrastructure Council logo

Energy Infrastructure Council

501(c)(6) organization Washington, DC EIN: 52-1527852 Website

To represent and actively promote the interests of energy infrastructure companies, including tax, matters related to sec regulation, and other matters of importance to the membership. Association also provides educational activities for government officials, the public and media on the important role that member companies play in the nation's economy and throughout the world.

Energy Infrastructure Council at a glance

Total assets
$1,949,745
+25.6% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$2,013,309
+12.9% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$57,884
-20.2% vs 2024
Expenses (2025)
$1,615,306
-18.3% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Energy Infrastructure Council funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Cities

Washington

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2.5K$5K$7.5K$10K0 grants2020 0 grants2021 1 grant2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 0 grants2025

In 2022 it made 1 grant totaling $10K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
United States Capitol Historical Society Washington, DCEvent Sponsorship$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Energy Infrastructure Council?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$1,949,745$2,013,309$1,615,306——$57,884
2024$1,551,742$1,783,942$1,976,212——$72,572
2023$1,744,012$1,809,052$1,963,116——$69,651
2022$1,898,076$1,741,118$2,126,889$10,0001$21,333
2021$2,283,847$1,788,553$2,338,144——$244
2020$2,833,438$1,093,508$1,774,296——$8,778

About Energy Infrastructure Council

Based on IRS filings

Energy Infrastructure Council is a public charity, based in Washington, DC. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.9M in total assets. Net investment income was $58K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Energy Infrastructure Council is led by Lori Ziebart, President & CEO on every filing since 2020; none of the 17 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Lori Ziebart

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Randy Fowler

    Chair

    Chairman → Chair, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Evan Junek

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rob Baldwin

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Todd Russo

    Director

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Catherine James

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Grant Sims

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • John Porter

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kristen Shults

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mary Spears

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Scott Hallam

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jeff Jewell

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jennifer Kneale

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ryan Carney

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Allen Capps

    Vice Chair

    Vice Chairman → Vice Chair, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Brad Whitehurst

    Secretary

    Director → Secretary, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chris Herbold

    Treasurer

    Director → Treasurer, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (17)
  • Former: Frank Murphy (2020–2024) — Secretary
  • Former: Ben Lamb (2022–2024) — Director
  • Former: Dave Oelman (2024) — Director
  • Former: David Oelman (2020–2023) — Director
  • Former: Shay Bluntzer (2020–2023) — Director
  • Former: Stan Horton (2021–2023) — Director
  • Former: Alan Armstrong (2020–2022) — Director
  • Former: Bob Phillips (2020–2022) — Director
  • Former: Kimberly Allen Dang (2020–2022) — Director
  • Former: Jeff Holman (2021–2022) — Treasurer
  • Former: Clark Smith (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: John Ciolek (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Matt Liuzzi (2020–2021) — Treasurer
  • Former: Pablo Mercado (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Jamie Buskill (2020) — Director
  • Former: Jeffrey Holman (2020) — Director
  • Former: John Ketchum (2020) — Director

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Energy Infrastructure Council

How large is Energy Infrastructure Council?

Energy Infrastructure Council reported $1.9M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.0M.

Where does Energy Infrastructure Council operate?

Energy Infrastructure Council has awarded grants in District of Columbia.

What is Energy Infrastructure Council's EIN?

Energy Infrastructure Council's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-1527852. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 22, 2026)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Energy Infrastructure Council's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in District of Columbia

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America

Washington, DC

PhRMA funds organizations and initiatives related to biopharmaceutical research, patient access and affordability, health care policy, and public education, with grants mainly going to U.S. recipients. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, though awards ranged from $5,250 to more than $6.8 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$349.0M

Grants

461

Total Given

$41.4M

Patricia and Mark Joseph Shelter Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

The foundation primarily supports housing and related services for homeless people, older adults, and people with low or moderate incomes, while also funding education, journalism, arts, libraries, and community organizations. In 2025, grants ranged from $6,000 to $100,000, with a median of $19,000; 78% of grant dollars went to Maryland recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$50.9M

Grants

42

Total Given

$1.4M

Umatilla Electric Cooperative

Hermiston, OR

Umatilla Electric Cooperative is a member-owned electric utility that sells energy and other services to improve the quality of life in its service communities.

Assets

$713.3M

Grants

7

Total Given

$232K

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association

New York, NY

This organization occasionally funds charitable projects aligned with its mission of supporting a strong securities and financial industry, including market research, investor education, and related policy work. In 2025, its 16 grants ranged from $7,500 to $55,000, with a median of $10,000; recipients were in D.C., Massachusetts, New York, Virginia, and Colorado. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$73.0M

Grants

16

Total Given

$254K

The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

Menlo Park, CA

The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation funds education, climate and conservation, the arts, democracy, gender equity, racial justice, and efforts to strengthen nonprofits and philanthropy, with work spanning the San Francisco Bay Area, the U.S. West, and locations including East and West Africa and Mexico. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $150,000, though amounts varied widely. It generally does not accept unsolicited requests, but sometimes invites proposals through open processes.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$14.2B

Grants

2,001

Total Given

$625.0M

Earle I Mack Foundation Inc

New Hyde Park, NY

The Earle I Mack Foundation supports charitable organizations across arts and culture, healthcare, education, human rights, animal welfare, and humanitarian relief, including work in Ukraine. In 2024, it made 78 grants ranging from $50 to $109,000, with a median grant of $2,615; funding was concentrated in New York, Florida, Idaho, Washington, DC, and Maryland. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Human Services

Assets

$6.3M

Grants

78

Total Given

$814K

More similar funders

More Funders in District of Columbia

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Energy Infrastructure Council's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Energy Infrastructure Council down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?