E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 is a private foundation, based in Chicago, IL. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. In 2024, it awarded 2 grants totaling $19K. Net investment income was $8K.
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 at a glance
In short: E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 gave $19K across 2 grants in 2024 (avg $10K), mostly in New Hampshire. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $19,395
- +7.8% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 2
- +100.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $9,698
- -46.1% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $9,698
- Primary geography
- New Hampshire (62% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 2 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Dublin School Inc ($12K). Together the top 2 received $19K.
Grant Size Distribution
10 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 10 grants of 10 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
Cities
How E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 gives
- Giving grew 676% from 2021 to 2024. Method
- In 2024 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2021) to $28K (2020). In 2024 it made 2 grants totaling $19K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Dublin School Inc Dublin, NH | General | $12,000 |
| Cape Abilities Inc Hyannis, MA | General | $7,395 |
Ready to take the next step with E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | — | $7,856 | $19,467 | $19,395 | 2 | $19,444 | $7,833 | $170 |
| 2023 | $11,742 | $5,517 | $18,487 | $18,000 | 1 | $18,186 | $5,369 | $953 |
| 2022 | $24,685 | $8,925 | $21,593 | $21,000 | 4 | $21,348 | $8,667 | $1,914 |
| 2021 | $37,309 | $4,872 | $3,370 | $2,500 | 2 | $2,938 | $4,533 | $2,820 |
| 2020 | $35,798 | $10,504 | $29,175 | $28,000 | 1 | — | $9,856 | $2,742 |
| 2019 | $54,426 | $9,563 | $24,711 | $24,000 | 6 | — | $9,167 | $3,853 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 reported a distributable amount of $170 for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003's only listed officer is JP Morgan Chase Bank NA, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (compensated).
Officers on the 2024 filing
JP Morgan Chase Bank NA
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
$532 (2019) → $57 (2024)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $57, to JP Morgan Chase Bank NA (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003
How much does E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 give each year?
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 gave $19K across 2 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $18K across 1 grant.
Where does E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 operate?
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 has awarded grants in Connecticut, Florida, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Virginia.
How much is E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 required to give away each year?
Private foundations must generally distribute about 5% of their assets annually. For 2024, E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 reported a distributable amount of $170 on its IRS Form 990-PF — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
What is E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003's EIN?
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 36-6140878. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 10, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 27, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 25, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS September 7, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 22, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 7, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Illinois
Eastern Bank Foundation
Wakefield, MA
Eastern Bank Foundation supports economic inclusion and mobility, including small businesses, early childhood development, affordable housing, and workforce development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $50 to $2,002,500, with a median of $2,500, primarily in Massachusetts and also in New Hampshire and Rhode Island. It accepts online applications and does not limit giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$266.7M
Grants
1,786
Total Given
$19.0M
The Perkin Fund
South Hamilton, MA
The Perkin Fund primarily supports organizations in medical research, astronomy, and optics, but also considers other fields; it gives mainly to U.S. organizations, with recent grants concentrated in New York, Massachusetts, and Connecticut. Its 2024 grants ranged from $2,500 to $200,000, with a median of $25,000. It accepts requests through Mrs. Winifred P Gray, with deadlines of March 15 and September 15.
Assets
$32.1M
Grants
37
Total Given
$1.5M
Holbrook R & Sarah M Davis Foundation Inc
Cotuit, MA
Assets
$1.2M
Grants
64
Total Given
$58K
The Chicago Community Trust
Chicago, IL
The Chicago Community Trust funds eligible nonprofits working to narrow the wealth gap and meet urgent needs, with priorities including economic mobility, education, jobs, homeownership, and community development in metropolitan Chicago and Cook County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,500, though amounts varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$7.1B
Grants
4,316
Total Given
$1.2B
The Allstate Foundation
Northbrook, IL
The Allstate Foundation funds youth empowerment, efforts to prevent and address relationship abuse, nonprofit leadership, and related economic opportunity and equity work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $2 million, with a median of $1,000, and awards must support work in the United States. It accepts proposals from organizations beyond a preselected list; proposals are reviewed as received.
Assets
$89.3M
Grants
2,010
Total Given
$38.0M
Elks National Foundation Inc
Chicago, IL
The Elks National Foundation funds scholarships, youth programs, veterans’ services, and charitable projects through Elks Lodges and state associations across the United States. Its 2026 grants had a median size of $10,000, though awards varied widely; the profile describes application routes for specific Lodge and scholarship programs but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$954.1M
Grants
1,536
Total Given
$36.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Illinois
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
E U Vawter Fdn J & H Hoyt GTRS XXXXX7003 down — hundreds of funders to go?