Do Right Foundation
Do Right Foundation is a private foundation, based in Las Vegas, NV. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $136K. Net investment income was $126K.
Do Right Foundation at a glance
In short: Do Right Foundation gave $136K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $136K), mostly in Nevada. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $136,000
- +7.1% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $136,000
- +7.1% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $136,000
- Total assets
- $2,090,175
- -1.2% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Nevada (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Do Right Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
120 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 118 grants of 120 (98%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Do Right Foundation gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+5%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 129% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $120K (2020) to $136K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $136K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| See Attached List Las Vegas, NV | Unrestricted Grantto Support | $136,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Do Right Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,090,175 | $141,968 | $168,101 | $136,000 | 1 | $152,051 | $125,818 | $118,129 |
| 2024 | $2,116,308 | $150,156 | $151,975 | $127,000 | 1 | $138,828 | $136,979 | $125,966 |
| 2023 | $2,118,127 | $25,619 | $151,428 | $132,000 | 39 | $141,115 | $55,238 | $121,482 |
| 2022 | $2,243,936 | $2,971 | $157,917 | $130,000 | 32 | $141,972 | $33,164 | $132,562 |
| 2021 | $2,398,882 | $171,214 | $146,085 | $132,000 | 47 | $132,000 | $131,202 | $141,525 |
| 2020 | $2,373,753 | $-45,416 | $147,292 | $120,000 | 41 | — | $27,924 | $135,309 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Do Right Foundation reported a distributable amount of $118K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Do Right Foundation is led by JAMES McCRINK, President on every filing since 2020 — the only officer listed, and uncompensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
JAMES McCRINK
President
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Do Right Foundation
How much does Do Right Foundation give each year?
Do Right Foundation gave $136K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $127K across 1 grant.
How large is Do Right Foundation?
Do Right Foundation reported $2.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $152K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $118K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does Do Right Foundation operate?
Do Right Foundation has awarded grants in Alabama, Arizona, California, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington.
What is Do Right Foundation's EIN?
Do Right Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 36-7160651. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS October 25, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 6, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 3, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 5, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 7, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 21, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Do Right Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Nevada
Bradley Impact Fund Inc
Milwaukee, WI
Bradley Impact Fund supports people and nonprofits advancing conservative ideas and public policy through research, public education, advocacy, and implementation, with grants ranging from $100 to over $10 million and a 2024 median of $14,250. It funds locally, regionally, and nationwide; prospective recipients are directed to the Bradley Foundation’s two-step application process, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$200.3M
Grants
402
Total Given
$47.9M
Donors Trust Inc
Alexandria, VA
Donors Trust supports charities and programs in social welfare, health, the environment, economics, governance, foreign relations, and arts and culture, with a strong emphasis on conservative and libertarian policy and education groups. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000, though awards ranged from $5,038 to $35 million, and recipients were concentrated in Washington, D.C., Virginia, New York, Texas, and California. It does not accept unsolicited requests; donor-advisors recommend grants through their accounts.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
919
Total Given
$282.1M
Community Foundation of Northern Nevada
Reno, NV
The Community Foundation of Northern Nevada supports nonprofits and community projects, including nonprofit capacity-building, mental health access, housing, and watershed protection, primarily in Northern Nevada. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, though amounts varied widely; it accepts applications through specific funding opportunities and RFP cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts general unsolicited requests.
Assets
$178.2M
Grants
207
Total Given
$16.0M
NV Energy Charitable Foundation
Reno, NV
The foundation supports qualified public charities in the NV Energy service areas, with emphasis on environmental conservation, education, and public safety. Its 2025 grants ranged from $350 to $500,000, with a median of $7,500. It accepts unsolicited requests through a Letter of Interest process, allowing one submission per organization each calendar year.
Assets
$26.6M
Grants
207
Total Given
$4.2M
Tahoe Community Foundation
Incline Village, NV
Tahoe Community Foundation funds nonprofits serving the Lake Tahoe Basin in areas including the environment, education and youth, well-being, arts and culture, and community engagement. Action Grants typically range from $2,500 to $5,000; its broader 2025 grantmaking had a median award of $25,000. It accepts Action Grant applications on a rolling basis for quarterly review; the Community Fund has an annual competitive cycle.
Assets
$169.9M
Grants
191
Total Given
$26.9M
MGM Resorts Foundation
Las Vegas, NV
The MGM Resorts Foundation funds one-year grants to nonprofits providing essential services, including housing, workforce development, education, food, health, and family support. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,200 to $128,542, with a median of $13,019; funding focuses on communities where MGM employees live and work, especially Nevada. It describes a proposal-review process through regional Community Grant Councils but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$9.9M
Grants
143
Total Given
$3.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Nevada
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Do Right Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Do Right Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?