Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora logo

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora

Public charity · Grantmaker Millville, NJ EIN: 22-3697249 Website

Community economic development. Implementation of empowerment zone program providing loans and grants to community organizations and businesses.

Key facts about Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora

In short: Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $25K). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
22-3697249
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$75,000
Grants made (2025)
3
Average grant
$25,000
Median grant
$25,000
Total assets
$14,165,031

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$14.2M

+10.2% YoY

Annual Giving

$75K

Grant Count

3

Avg Grant Size

$25K

About Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora

Based on IRS filings

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Millville, NJ. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $14.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $75K. Net investment income was $377K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K$80K0 grants20200 grants20210 grants20220 grants20230 grants20243 grants2025

In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $75K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

City of Bridgeton: $25KCity of Bridgeton$25KCity of Millville: $25KCity of Millville$25KCity of Vineland: $25KCity of Vineland$25K

The largest 2025 recipient was City of Bridgeton ($25K). Together the top 3 received $75K.

Grant Size Distribution

3 grants across all recorded years

3<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 3 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
City of Bridgeton Code Blue Program$25,000
City of Millville Code Blue Program$25,000
City of Vineland Code Blue Program$25,000

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$500K$1M$1.5M202020212022202320242025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$14,165,031$12,857,610$11,382,636
Revenue$805,049$726,657$553,521
Expenses$1,142,136$562,591$487,610
Net Investment Income$377,429$522,096$290,851

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 16, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora is led by Edward Bethea, Chairman since 2024 (on filings since 2020); 1 of 9 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Edward Bethea

    Chairman

    President → Chairman, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Albert Kelly

    Director

    Board Member → Treasurer, 2022

    Treasurer → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Carol Musso

    Director

    Board Member → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Hector Bonilla

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joseph Calchi

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Oscar Garcia

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Denise Jackson

    Executive Di

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $79K (2023) → $123K (2025)

  • Preston Centuolo

    Vice Chairman

    Vice President → Vice Chairman, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sandra Forosisky

    Secretary

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (13)
  • Former: Cathi Inghram (2024) — Director
  • Former: Anthony Fanucci (2020–2023) — Secretary
  • Former: Cindy Angelo (2022–2023) — Program Director
  • Former: Dante Rieti (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Jeannine Macdonald (2020–2022) — Executive Di
  • Former: Shelly Schneider (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Heather Santoro (2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Sandy Forosisky (2022) — Secretary
  • Former: Andres Lopez (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Dale Jones (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Robert Nedohon (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Darlene Barber (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Donald Ayres (2020) — Treasurer

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Denise Jackson — Executive Di: $123KDenise JacksonExecutive Di$123K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $123K, to Denise Jackson (Executive Di).

Frequently asked questions about Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora

How much does Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora give each year?

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.

What is Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's typical grant size?

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's median grant in 2025 was $25,000, and its average grant was $25,000, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Does Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora give general operating support?

Not in 2025: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's 2025 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Code Blue Program" (3 grants).

How large is Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora?

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora reported $14.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $805K.

What is Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora?

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Millville, NJ. It holds $14.2M in total assets as of 2025.

What is Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's EIN?

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-3697249. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Princeton, NJ

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation funds work to improve health and health equity in the United States, including health policy, community health, prevention, and social justice. In 2024, its grants ranged from $125 to $12.15 million, with a median of $40,000, and went to recipients across multiple states. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$13.4B

Grants

3,093

Total Given

$622.6M

Community Foundation of New Jersey

Morristown, NJ

The Community Foundation of New Jersey supports nonprofits and projects across arts, education, environment, health and human services, and social welfare. Its 2024 itemized grants had a median of about $19,800, though awards varied widely; funding went to organizations in multiple states, with 32% of itemized grant dollars going to New Jersey. It accepts applications for specific opportunities, and its FAQ encourages eligible New Jersey 501(c)(3) nonprofits to apply; requirements vary by opportunity.

Assets

$1.0B

Grants

1,321

Total Given

$93.8M

Crane Fund for Widows and Children

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

The Crane Fund for Widows and Children supports local charities, agencies, and schools addressing needs such as food insecurity, housing, education, health, environmental protection, and animal welfare in communities where Crane Company operates or its associates have connections. In 2024, grants ranged from $2,000 to $45,000, with a median of $4,500; it funds organizations in multiple states. The fund contributes only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

—

Grants

985

Total Given

$4.5M

The Hyde and Watson Foundation

Warren Township, NJ

The Hyde and Watson Foundation funds one-time capital needs—such as construction, renovations, equipment, and furnishings—for eligible nonprofits working in human services, education, health, arts and culture, and the environment. Most grants are $5,000–$20,000, and it primarily serves New York City and Essex, Morris, and Union counties in New Jersey; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$88.2M

Grants

611

Total Given

$6.1M

Princeton Area Community Foundation Inc

Princeton, NJ

Princeton Area Community Foundation funds nonprofits working in education, basic needs, health, housing, arts, the environment, and nonprofit capacity, with priorities including poverty and the needs of children, families, and communities. Its 2024 median grant was $15,000, and its discretionary programs focus on Greater Mercer County and central New Jersey, though donor-recommended grants may support nonprofits elsewhere. Eligible regional nonprofits may apply through competitive programs such as the Community Impact Grants.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$279.6M

Grants

515

Total Given

$31.3M

Oceanfirst Foundation

Toms River, NJ

OceanFirst Foundation funds nonprofits working in economic stability, youth development, health and wellness, housing, education, and community quality of life, including scholarships, summer camps, and flexible support. It serves communities in OceanFirst Bank’s New Jersey footprint; 2025 grants ranged from $50 to $55,000, with a median of $2,200. It accepts unsolicited requests, and deadlines vary by program.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$6.1M

Grants

425

Total Given

$1.6M

Jewish Community Foundation of Greater

Whippany, NJ

The Jewish Community Foundation of Greater MetroWest NJ supports Jewish and broader-community causes, including local Jewish education, older-adult services, synagogue engagement, and specified needs in Israel; it also makes grants nationally and internationally. Its 2025 grants had a median of $17,400, while its local program offers up to $15,000–$20,000 depending on category. It accepts applications from eligible agencies and synagogues for its local program during a stated application period, and from qualifying organizations for Israel grants each spring.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$648.3M

Grants

407

Total Given

$29.3M

KPMG US Foundation Inc

Montvale, NJ

KPMG US Foundation supports education, mental health, community vitality, and community relief and resilience, with grants distributed across the United States. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts ranged from about $5,000 to $2.2 million. The available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$12.4M

Grants

387

Total Given

$33.5M

United Way of Bergen County

Paramus, NJ

United Way of Bergen County focuses on developing affordable housing for seniors, veterans, working families, and adults with disabilities, and connecting New Jersey residents with health and human-service resources through NJ211. In 2025, its 377 reported grants ranged from $5,001 to $1,847,204, with a median of $9,010; many were donor-designated, and recipients were located in multiple states. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited grant requests.

Assets

$31.9M

Grants

377

Total Given

$7.0M

American Water Charitable Foundationinc

Camden, NJ

The American Water Charitable Foundation funds water and environmental projects, as well as work in education, workforce readiness, and community support; its 2025 grants had a median of $5,000 and ranged from $500 to $614,954. Applicants must operate in or directly benefit an American Water service territory, and giving is not restricted to preselected organizations; some programs are invitation-only.

Assets

$81.8M

Grants

374

Total Given

$5.5M

Segal Family Foundation Inc

Warren, NJ

The Segal Family Foundation funds early-stage, community-led organizations addressing development challenges and opportunities across Sub-Saharan Africa, generally through unrestricted, often multiyear support. In 2024, grants ranged from $9 to $124,400, with a median of about $30,000. It has no open application and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$117.7M

Grants

344

Total Given

$12.4M

Columbia Bank Foundation

Fair Lawn, NJ

Columbia Bank Foundation supports local community programs, including affordable housing, economic development, financial literacy, health and human services, food security, environmental sustainability, and the arts. Its 2025 grants had a median of $2,500, while current program ranges are $1,000–$4,999 for micro grants, $7,500–$15,000 for community grants, and $5,000–$25,000 for housing grants; it primarily funds New Jersey organizations.

Assets

$42.6M

Grants

319

Total Given

$1.7M

More Funders in New Jersey

Cumberland Empowerment Zone Corpora down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?