Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County
To provide dental and medical services for the low-income and uninsured adults ages 19-64+ of Bedford county, Tennessee.
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County at a glance
In short: Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County gave $269K across 5 grants in 2024 (avg $54K), mostly in Tennessee. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $268,961
- +193.9% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 5
- +150.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $53,792
- +17.6% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $23,481
- Total assets
- $614,117
- +17.4% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Tennessee (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 5 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was The Center for Family Development ($187K). Together the top 5 received $269K.
Grant Size Distribution
33 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 31 grants of 33 (94%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County gives
- Giving grew 206% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $88K (2021) to $269K (2024). In 2024 it made 5 grants totaling $269K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| The Center for Family Development Shelbyville, TN | Connecting Forward Grant | $186,987 |
| Lifesource Family Solutions Shelbyville, TN | Addiction Education and Assistance | $38,620 |
| Bedford County EMS Shelbyville, TN | Addiction Education and Assistance | $23,481 |
| Drug Rescue Shelbyville, TN | Addiction Education and Assistance | $12,744 |
| Community Clinic Shelbyville, TN | Addiction Education and Assistance | $7,129 |
Ready to take the next step with Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $614,117 | $1,365,607 | $1,271,068 | $268,961 | 5 | $8,497 |
| 2023 | $522,975 | $1,377,906 | $1,239,901 | $91,500 | 2 | $2,025 |
| 2022 | $384,748 | $977,357 | $935,980 | $104,000 | 12 | $754 |
| 2021 | $332,229 | $848,869 | $638,219 | $87,904 | 14 | $411 |
| 2020 | $129,362 | $372,668 | $328,633 | — | — | $606 |
About Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County
Based on IRS filings
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County is a public charity focused on Health, based in Shelbyville, TN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $614K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 5 grants totaling $269K. Net investment income was $8K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County is led by Johnny Reed, President since 2023 (on filings since 2020); none of the 15 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Johnny Reed
President
Board Member → V President, 2021
V President → President, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carolyn Goodman
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
George Johnson
Vice President
Board Member → Vice President, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Henry Whitaker
Board Member
V President → Board Member, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Richard Duggar
Executive Officio
President → Board Member, 2023
Board Member → Executive Officio, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carolyn Lokey
Board Member
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Daryl Phillips
Treasurer
Board Member → Treasurer, 2023
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Pam Chamberland
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Thomas Johnson
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Debra Nelson
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Scott Johnson
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Talia Navarrette
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Clement Aluyi
Executive Officio
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Korley Carson
Board Member
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Lindsey Trice
Board Member
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (10)
- Former: Barbara Kaczmarska (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Janice Brothers (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Mamie Johnson (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Janet Zamora Aj (2021–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Clement Ayuli (2023) — Board Member
- Former: Mary Grace Phillips (2020–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Lisa Carden (2021) — Board Member
- Former: Tre Stewart (2021) — Board Member
- Former: Laura Aidoo (2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Sara Gonzalez (2020) — Board Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County
How much does Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County give each year?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County gave $269K across 5 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $92K across 2 grants.
What is Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's typical grant size?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's median grant in 2024 was $23,481, and its average grant was $53,792, across 5 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
Where does Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County give grants?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County gives mostly in Tennessee: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Shelbyville, TN (5 grants).
Does Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 5 grants with a stated purpose on Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's 2024 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Addiction Education and Assistance" (4 grants).
Who are Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's largest grantees?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's largest 2024 grantees include The Center for Family Development ($186,987), Lifesource Family Solutions ($38,620) and Bedford County EMS ($23,481), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. Together they received 93% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.
How large is Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County reported $614K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.4M.
What is Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County is a public charity focused on Health, based in Shelbyville, TN. It holds $614K in total assets as of 2024.
What is Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's EIN?
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-1974609. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(5)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 20, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 15, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 14, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS October 28, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Healing Trust
Nashville, TN
The Healing Trust funds nonprofits advancing racial equity and reducing health disparities, with support for health-focused work and community priorities in Middle Tennessee. Operating grants are generally $20,000–$50,000, though 2024 awards varied widely; for 2026, applications are limited to current grantee partners for the Sabbatical and Culture and Care Funds, and no broader open application is stated.
Assets
$133.2M
Grants
150
Total Given
$4.8M
Bailey & Lucy Evans Foundation
Nashville, TN
The foundation’s Tennessee grants support organizations serving children and families, people with disabilities, and people facing crisis or abuse. In 2025, grants ranged from $500 to $3,800, with a median of $1,700. It accepts requests by letter to Shirley Luscinski from 501(c)(3) organizations in good standing; the listed deadline is June 1.
Assets
$350K
Grants
14
Total Given
$23K
The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee Inc
Nashville, TN
The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee supports nonprofits across a range of needs, including housing, disaster relief, education, health, public safety, and the arts. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $8,500, with amounts ranging widely; it primarily serves Middle Tennessee, with 76% of 2024 grant dollars going to Tennessee recipients. Special Interest Grant applications are submitted through its grants portal; no new competitive Community Impact cycle is planned for fiscal year 2026–2027.
Assets
$832.0M
Grants
2,450
Total Given
$107.1M
Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations
San Francisco, CA
AAPCHO funds community health programs, health-care access, and related work such as tuberculosis elimination, primarily supporting community health organizations serving Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander communities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $15,000 to $398,936, with a median of $30,000, and went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Illinois. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$7.2M
Grants
18
Total Given
$1.2M
US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants Inc
Arlington, VA
USCRI funds refugee, immigrant, unaccompanied-child, and trafficking-survivor services, including legal, health, education, employment, and integration programs, mainly through service providers. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $133,000, though many were agency payments and awards varied widely; its services reach all 50 U.S. states and several countries. Whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$136.5M
Grants
142
Total Given
$195.9M
Saint Thomas Midtown Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Saint Thomas Midtown Hospital funded health care and social services, with attention to people who are poor or vulnerable; its 2020 grants totaled about $3.75 million across 10 grants, ranging from $8,250 to $3,657,417. Recipients were in Missouri and Tennessee. The hospital’s final filing says it merged into Saint Thomas West Hospital in 2020; it provides no application instructions or information about unsolicited requests.
Assets
—
Grants
11
Total Given
$3.8M
More similar funders
More Funders in Tennessee
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Community Clinic of Shelbyville and Bedford County down — hundreds of funders to go?