Commerce Lexington Inc logo

Commerce Lexington Inc

501(c)(6) organization Lexington, KY EIN: 61-0258800 Website

To represent our members, creating the environment and opportunity for economic prosperity and quality living in central Kentucky.

Commerce Lexington Inc at a glance

In short: Commerce Lexington Inc gave $434K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $434K), mostly in Kentucky. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2024)
$433,655
Grants made (2024)
1
Average grant
$433,655
Median grant
$433,655
Total assets
$6,076,860
-14.8% vs 2023
Primary geography
Kentucky (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

How to apply to Commerce Lexington Inc

Who Commerce Lexington Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2024

Commerce Lexington Foundation Inc: $434KCommerce Lexington FoundationInc$434K

The largest 2024 recipient was Commerce Lexington Foundation Inc ($434K).

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Lexington

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 1 grant2024

In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $434K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Commerce Lexington Foundation Inc Lexington, KYDonation to Assist with Creation of Entity$433,655
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Commerce Lexington Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$6,076,860$4,806,508$5,393,020$433,6551$121,438
2023$7,136,220$4,585,100$4,655,848——$94,283
2022$6,824,695$4,156,532$4,303,935——$27,701
2021$6,530,794$4,699,929$3,695,690——$5,442
2020$5,766,494$3,268,529$2,984,121——$4,635

About Commerce Lexington Inc

Based on IRS filings

Commerce Lexington Inc is a public charity, based in Lexington, KY. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $6.1M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $434K. Net investment income was $121K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Commerce Lexington Inc is led by Robert L. Quick, President & CEO on every filing since 2020; 6 of 23 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Robert L. Quick

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $233K (2020) → $253K (2024)

  • Steve Byars

    Board Chair

    Chair-Elect → Board Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Andi Johnson

    Chief Policy Officer & Director

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $112K (2020) → $152K (2024)

  • Gina Greathouse

    Executive Vice President

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $144K (2020) → $166K (2024)

  • Lynda Bebrowsky

    Executive Vice President

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $121K (2020) → $136K (2024)

  • Tyrone Tyra

    Senior Vice President & Com

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $127K (2020) → $127K (2024)

  • Lisa D. Mahan

    Vice President of Strategic Partnerships

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $127K (2024)

  • Carla Blanton

    Board Chair-Elect

    Vice Chair & Public Policy → Board Chair-Elect, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cassidy Rosenthal

    Immediate Past Chair

    Chair Elect → Board Chair, 2023

    Board Chair → Immediate Past Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Danny Murphy

    Vice Chair, Membership & Engagement

    At-Large → Vice Chair & Communications, 2023

    Vice Chair & Communications → Vice Chair, Membership & Engagement, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Daryl Smith

    At-Large Member

    Vice Chair, Business & Edu → At Large, 2022

    At Large → At-Large Member, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kevin Atkins

    Lfucg Representative

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Larry Forester

    Vice Chair, Community & Minority Business Development

    Vice Chair & Community → Vice Chair, Community & Minority Business Development, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Luther Deaton

    Vice Chair & Economic Development

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Toa Green

    Vice Chair & Leadership Development

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Branden Gross

    At-Large Member

    General Counsel → At-Large Member, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Debbie Smith

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tucker Ballinger

    Vice Chair, Business & Education Network

    Vice Chair, Business & Edu → Vice Chair, Business & Education Network, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • John Mahan

    Regional Representative

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jonathan Caldwell

    Vice Chair & Communications

    At-Large → Vice Chair & Communications, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Keeana Boarman

    General Counsel

    At Large → General Counsel, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nick Nicholson

    Vice Chair, Public Policy & Regional Engagement

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Stephanie Bell

    At-Large Member

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (11)
  • Former: John Gohmann (2020–2023) — Immediate Past Chair
  • Former: Mark Turner (2020–2023) — Chief Communications Officer
  • Former: Kimra Cole (2023) — Vice Chair, Membership & M
  • Former: David Freibert (2020–2022) — Regional Representative
  • Former: Doug Barr (2020–2022) — At-Large
  • Former: Jeff Koonce (2020–2022) — At-Large
  • Former: Ray Daniels (2020–2022) — Immediate Past Chair
  • Former: Ron Tritschler (2020–2022) — Vice Chair, Membership & M
  • Former: Dave Sevigny (2020–2021) — At-Large
  • Former: Greg Mullins (2020–2021) — Treasurer
  • Former: Mark Manuel (2020–2021) — At-Large

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Robert L Quick — President & CEO: $253KRobert L QuickPresident & CEO$253KGina Greathouse — Executive Vice President: $166KGina GreathouseExecutive Vice President$166KAndi Johnson — Chief Policy Officer & DIR: $152KAndi JohnsonChief Policy Officer & DIR$152KLynda Bebrowsky — Executive Vice President,: $136KLynda BebrowskyExecutive Vice President,$136KLisa D Mahan — Vice President of Strategic Partnerships: $127KLisa D MahanVice President of Strategic…$127KTyrone Tyra — Senior Vice President, Com: $127KTyrone TyraSenior Vice President, Com$127K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $253K, to Robert L Quick (President & CEO). 6 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Commerce Lexington Inc

How much does Commerce Lexington Inc give each year?

Commerce Lexington Inc gave $434K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990.

How large is Commerce Lexington Inc?

Commerce Lexington Inc reported $6.1M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $4.8M.

Where does Commerce Lexington Inc operate?

Commerce Lexington Inc has awarded grants in Kentucky.

What is Commerce Lexington Inc's EIN?

Commerce Lexington Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 61-0258800. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS September 24, 2025)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Commerce Lexington Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Kentucky

The Community Foundation of Louisville Inc

Louisville, KY

The Community Foundation of Louisville funds nonprofits across areas including education, arts and culture, health, and community development, with a focus on Louisville and surrounding communities while also supporting work beyond the region. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,012 to $3,853,691, with a median of $22,987; it states that grant programs for local nonprofits use an open application and review process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$766.9M

Grants

678

Total Given

$55.0M

LG&E and Ku Foundation Inc

Louisville, KY

The foundation funds community organizations in economic development, education, the environment, and diversity, as well as event sponsorships and tree-planting grants, primarily in communities served by LG&E and KU. Its 2025 grants ranged from $100 to $749,000, with a median of $2,500; 96% of grant dollars went to Kentucky. It accepts community grant applications through its online portal in March and October.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$22.0M

Grants

497

Total Given

$4.3M

John B & Brownie Young Memorial Fund

Owensboro, KY

The fund provides scholarships to eligible high school seniors from four Owensboro-area Kentucky school districts for full-time college or vocational/technical study, primarily supporting the first year. Awards are at least $500, with a $500 median grant in 2025; larger awards depend on students’ financial need. Students are notified and receive application information through their school counselor and Independence Bank; the fund does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$13.5M

Grants

392

Total Given

$894K

The Community Foundation of Louisville Depository Inc

Louisville, KY

The Community Foundation of Louisville supports a broad range of causes, including arts, parks, education, social services, and libraries, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Kentucky organizations. Its 2025 grants had a median of $15,200 and ranged from $5,100 to over $2.3 million; the available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$24.0M

Grants

421

Total Given

$20.5M

Blue Grass Community Foundation Inc

Lexington, KY

Blue Grass Community Foundation funds charitable causes and community needs, including education, housing, basic assistance, and youth wellbeing, primarily in Central and Appalachia Kentucky. Its 2025 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $520,000, with a median of about $16,700; the foundation’s website describes competitive grant opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$296.2M

Grants

514

Total Given

$20.7M

Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels Inc

Louisville, KY

The Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels funds Kentucky 501(c)(3) organizations serving Kentuckians, supporting projects in areas such as education, health, community services, arts, and disaster relief. Its 2024 grants ranged from $370 to $500,000, with a median of about $6,000; Good Works applications require a letter of intent, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$23.5M

Grants

358

Total Given

$4.5M

More similar funders

More Funders in Kentucky

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Commerce Lexington Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Commerce Lexington Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?