Brommer O-St Pau is a private foundation focused on Human Services, based in Orlando, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $239K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $12K. Net investment income was $18K.
Key facts about Brommer O-St Pau
In short: Brommer O-St Pau gave $12K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $12K), mostly in Pennsylvania. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 23-6517786
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $12,486
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $12,486
- Median grant
- $12,486
- Total assets
- $239,106
- Primary geography
- Pennsylvania (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$239K
+0.8% YoY
Annual Giving
$12K
+3.3% YoY
Grant Count
1
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$12K
+3.3% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Brommer O-St Pau reported a distributable amount of $14K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Brommer O-St Pau gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+11%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 111% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Brommer O-St Pau?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of all 1 itemized 2025 grant dollars.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 1 recipients in 2025
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| ST PAULS LUTHERAN CHURCH Auburn, PA | GENERAL OPERATING | $12,486 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $239,106 | $237,326 | $232,743 |
| Revenue | $19,067 | $20,903 | $-9,288 |
| Expenses | $17,232 | $16,387 | $14,283 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $15,334 | $14,965 | $13,259 |
| Net Investment Income | $17,611 | $19,462 | $4,342 |
| Distributable Amount | $13,829 | $13,292 | $12,219 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 27, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 25, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 1, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 17, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 18, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 16, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Brommer O-St Pau's only listed officer is Truist Bank, Trustee on every filing since 2021 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Truist Bank
Trustee
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
$2K (2021) → $3K (2025)
Former officers (1)
- Former: Branch Banking AND Trust CO (2020) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
Frequently asked questions about Brommer O-St Pau
How much does Brommer O-St Pau give each year?
Brommer O-St Pau gave $12K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $12K across 1 grant.
How large is Brommer O-St Pau?
Brommer O-St Pau reported $239K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $15K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $14K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Brommer O-St Pau?
Brommer O-St Pau is a private foundation focused on Human Services, based in Orlando, FL. It holds $239K in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Brommer O-St Pau operate?
Brommer O-St Pau has awarded grants in Pennsylvania.
What is Brommer O-St Pau's EIN?
Brommer O-St Pau's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 23-6517786. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Brommer O-St Pau by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Brommer O-St Pau's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Herman Yudacufski Charitable Foundation
St Clair, PA
The Herman Yudacufski Charitable Foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations, including municipalities, schools, health and human-service groups, and fire companies, primarily in Pennsylvania. In 2025, grants ranged from $100 to $25,000, with a median of $300. It accepts written requests describing the proposed use of funds, amount requested, and applicant’s financial information; the deadline is September 30.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
48
Total Given
$90K
Phillips E-St PA
Orlando, FL
Assets
$461K
Grants
1
Total Given
$24K
A M & Helen L Saylor Foundation
Hampton, IA
Assets
$542K
Grants
9
Total Given
$43K
Michels Family Foundation
Brownsville, WI
The Michels Family Foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations, including healthcare, education, churches, youth programs, and community services, primarily in Wisconsin. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $1 million, with a median of $10,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
—
Grants
33
Total Given
$2.2M
Lucille Vatthauer Charitable Trust 1045000157
Champaign, IL
Assets
$646K
Grants
4
Total Given
$45K
Ernest F Reaver
Gettysburg, PA
Assets
$118K
Grants
1
Total Given
$5K
Greater Salina Community Foundation
Salina, KS
The Greater Salina Community Foundation funds nonprofits and community projects in areas including education, arts and culture, health, human services, youth, the environment, and public safety. Its typical grant was about $14,350 in 2025, and Community Impact grants generally benefit Saline County, Kansas; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$318.9M
Grants
328
Total Given
$24.1M
Ben D Spagolio Charitable Trust
Pottsville, PA
The trust supports religious, educational, community-service, firefighting, arts, and child-focused causes, primarily in Pennsylvania. Its 2024 grants ranged from $50 to $1,800, with a median of $275. It accepts requests by letter stating how the funds would be used.
Assets
$355K
Grants
32
Total Given
$15K
Cedar Street Charitable Foundation Inc
Milwaukee, WI
Cedar Street Charitable Foundation supports qualified 501(c)(3) organizations across a range of causes, including education, animal welfare, and community programs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, with awards ranging from $5,750 to $1.1 million; Wisconsin received the largest share, though it also funded organizations in several other states. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$65.4M
Grants
219
Total Given
$13.5M
W Eisenhart Co-Tuw FBO Charities
Buffalo, NY
Assets
$12.8M
Grants
4
Total Given
$590K
Philip Glatfelter Charity Irr
Pittsburgh, PA
Assets
$641K
Grants
3
Total Given
$34K
Publix Super Markets Charities Inc
Lakeland, FL
Publix Super Markets Charities supports nonprofits addressing hunger, homelessness and housing, youth, education, and community needs in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Kentucky. Its 2024 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged widely; it accepts online requests from eligible organizations, with application periods varying by program.
Assets
$233.8M
Grants
3,269
Total Given
$52.5M
More Funders in Florida
Brommer O-St Pau down — hundreds of funders to go?