Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch is a private foundation, based in Birmingham, AL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $4.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $222K. Net investment income was $648K.
Key facts about Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch
In short: Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch gave $222K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $222K), mostly in Georgia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 63-6121521
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $221,926
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $221,926
- Median grant
- $221,926
- Total assets
- $4,150,092
- Primary geography
- Georgia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$4.2M
+11.0% YoY
Annual Giving
$222K
+10.6% YoY
Grant Count
1
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$222K
+10.6% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch reported a distributable amount of $197K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch gives
- Giving grew 22% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 116% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of all 1 itemized 2025 grant dollars.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 1 recipients in 2025
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| FIRST BAPTIST CH OF BRUNSWICK ATTN CHM Brunswick, GA | GENERAL OPERATING | $221,926 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4,150,092 | $3,737,343 | $3,724,424 |
| Revenue | $679,391 | $256,111 | $112,645 |
| Expenses | $265,937 | $242,464 | $245,912 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $227,997 | $206,464 | $213,827 |
| Net Investment Income | $648,038 | $222,875 | $83,239 |
| Distributable Amount | $196,919 | $195,107 | $182,539 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 6, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 10, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 18, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 5, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 6, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 10, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 18, 2024)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 5, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch's only listed officer is Regions Bank, Trustee on filings since 2020 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Regions Bank
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$29K (2020) → $30K (2025)
Former officers (1)
- Former: Regions Bank Trust Dept (2021–2023) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
Frequently asked questions about Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch
How much does Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch give each year?
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch gave $222K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $201K across 1 grant.
How large is Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch?
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch reported $4.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $228K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $197K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch operate?
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch has awarded grants in Georgia.
What is Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch's EIN?
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 63-6121521. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Alabama Power Foundation Inc
Birmingham, AL
The Alabama Power Foundation funds education, community development, arts and culture, health and human services, and environmental projects in Alabama communities within Alabama Power’s service territory. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $500,000, with a median of $2,500; it offers online grant application cycles, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$117.9M
Grants
1,240
Total Given
$16.2M
The Daniel Foundation of Alabama
Birmingham, AL
The Daniel Foundation of Alabama funds Alabama organizations working in education, basic needs, health, mental health, arts, youth mentoring, veterans, and community projects, with some grants limited to designated counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of $10,000, and operating grants are capped at $25,000. Applicants begin by submitting a letter of intent; whether unsolicited requests are accepted is not stated.
Assets
$114.5M
Grants
521
Total Given
$7.5M
The Community Foundation of Greater
Birmingham, AL
The Community Foundation of Greater Birmingham supports nonprofits’ programs, projects, and capital improvements in areas including thriving communities, economic opportunity, poverty reduction, regional cooperation, and equity and inclusion. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,050 to $4.3 million, with a median of about $20,600; competitive grants serve Blount, Jefferson, Shelby, and St. Clair counties in Alabama. It accepts competitive applications through a brief-proposal process, but eligibility rules and cycle deadlines apply.
Assets
$350.7M
Grants
440
Total Given
$43.6M
The Long Lewis Foundation
Muscle Shoals, AL
This Alabama-based corporate foundation, affiliated with Long-Lewis Auto Group, supports evangelistic causes and provides aid to individuals facing medical or emotional hardship, with grants typically ranging from $27 to $63,735. The foundation prioritizes faith-based organizations and local missions, preferring that individual aid requests be endorsed by a church or nonprofit partner. Primary funding focuses on Alabama, Texas, and Tennessee, with particular emphasis on the Muscle Shoals area and surrounding communities.
Assets
$5.5M
Grants
318
Total Given
$845K
Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville
Huntsville, AL
The Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville funds projects across areas such as education, health, basic needs, arts, and community development in Jackson, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, and Morgan counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,100 to $651,700, with a median of $14,700; it offers program-specific grant cycles, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$66.3M
Grants
285
Total Given
$11.7M
Protective Life Foundation
Birmingham, AL
Protective Life Foundation supports education, food security, shelter, disaster relief, and community quality of life, primarily in metro Birmingham, Alabama. Its 2024 grants ranged from $48 to $700,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests from eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits in its targeted area.
Assets
$653K
Grants
219
Total Given
$3.8M
Altecstyslinger Foundation
Birmingham, AL
In 2024, the foundation supported education, health, community services, hunger relief, and public policy, with the largest share of funding going to Alabama, followed by North Carolina, Texas, Missouri, and Washington, D.C. It made 197 grants totaling about $8.9 million; grants ranged from $50 to $1.27 million, with a median of $5,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected charitable organizations.
Assets
$142.9M
Grants
197
Total Given
$8.9M
J L Bedsole Foundation
Mobile, AL
The J L Bedsole Foundation funds education, arts and culture, health and human services, and economic and community development, with a focus on lasting benefits in Southwest Alabama’s Mobile, Baldwin, Clarke, Monroe, and Washington counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $500,000, with a median of $6,000. It accepts applications through an online portal; deadlines are posted there.
Assets
$55.0M
Grants
167
Total Given
$3.3M
Electric Cooperative Foundation Inc
Montgomery, AL
The foundation funds post-secondary scholarships for dependents of members of Alabama electric cooperatives that have contributed to the foundation. In 2025, it awarded grants of $500–$6,000, typically $1,000, to recipients across Alabama. Scholarship applications are described, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$445K
Grants
131
Total Given
$180K
Mike and Gillian Goodrich Foundation
Birmingham, AL
The Mike and Gillian Goodrich Foundation funds nonprofit work in education, neighborhood revitalization, the environment, arts and culture, and strategic community assets in Birmingham, Alabama, the Black Belt, and statewide. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000; program grants are generally up to $30,000. Applications go through its grant portal; it does not accept unsolicited supporting documents unless requested.
Assets
$105.5M
Grants
119
Total Given
$3.3M
United Way of Central Alabama Inc
Birmingham, AL
United Way of Central Alabama funds nonprofits and community partners addressing health, education, financial stability, crisis response, and related needs in Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, and Walker counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,331 to $2.52 million, with a median of about $93,700; county project grants offer up to $2,500 for short-term projects or one-time expenses. The profile describes application processes for specific opportunities but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$141.4M
Grants
113
Total Given
$26.0M
Laura C Higdon Charitable Foundation
Jackson, MS
The foundation funds scholarships for individuals in Escambia County, Alabama, and Santa Rosa County, Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $2,000, with a median of $1,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.4M
Grants
106
Total Given
$96K
More Funders in Alabama
Beach Fdn Tr B for First Baptist Ch down — hundreds of funders to go?