Allen Family Foundation

Private foundation · Grantmaker Henderson, NV EIN: 46-3372230

Allen Family Foundation is a private foundation, based in Henderson, NV. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.5M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $75K. Net investment income was $79K.

Allen Family Foundation at a glance

In short: Allen Family Foundation gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $25K), mostly in New York. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$75,000
+114.3% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
3
+50.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$25,000
+42.9% vs 2024
Median grant
$15,000
Total assets
$3,450,970
-2.3% vs 2024
Primary geography
New York (67% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Allen Family Foundation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

Good Foundation: $50KGood Foundation$50KMultiple Myeloma Research Foundation: $15KMultiple Myeloma ResearchFoundation$15KFoster Source: $10KFoster Source$10K

The largest 2025 recipient was Good Foundation ($50K). Together the top 3 received $75K.

Grant Size Distribution

18 grants across all recorded years

13<$50K4$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K1$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 13 grants of 18 (72%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

10states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.

Cities

New YorkThorntonLos AngelesNorwalkAtlantaChicagoCommerce CityGeorgiaLititzLitizNorfolkRoanokeWeston

How Allen Family Foundation gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+7%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 127% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K$800K6 grants2020 8 grants2021 2 grants2022 3 grants2023 2 grants2024 3 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $35K (2024) to $660K (2021). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $75K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Good Foundation New York, NYGeneral Support$50,000
Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation Norwalk, CTGeneral Support$15,000
Foster Source Thornton, COFoster Family Support$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Allen Family Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$3,450,970$16,103$254,839$75,0003$215,220$79,228$169,725
2024$3,530,946$180,036$213,953$35,0002$191,231$159,549$173,923
2023$3,535,402$63,957$272,662$95,0003$250,595$83,117$176,810
2022$3,521,271$-133,898$249,129$70,0002$225,352$1,240$221,303
2021$5,178,877$377,040$867,060$660,0008—$274,164$242,621
2020$5,743,219$-318,594$480,513$301,8776—$133,640$224,706

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Allen Family Foundation reported a distributable amount of $170K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Allen Family Foundation is led by Rebecca J. Allen, President on every filing since 2020; 3 of 4 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Rebecca J. Allen

    President

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    $55K (2020) → $55K (2025)

  • Jefferson F. Allen

    Secretary & Director

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    $50K (2020) → $50K (2025)

  • Evita M. Allen

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Channing S. Allen

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    $50K (2020) → $50K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Rebecca J Allen — President: $55KRebecca J AllenPresident$55KChanning S Allen — Treasurer: $50KChanning S AllenTreasurer$50KJefferson M Allen — Secretary: $50KJefferson M AllenSecretary$50K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $55K, to Rebecca J Allen (President). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Allen Family Foundation

How much does Allen Family Foundation give each year?

Allen Family Foundation gave $75K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $35K across 2 grants.

What is Allen Family Foundation's typical grant size?

Allen Family Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $15,000, and its average grant was $25,000, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Allen Family Foundation give grants?

Allen Family Foundation gives mostly in New York: 67% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were Connecticut (20%) and Colorado (13%).

Does Allen Family Foundation give general operating support?

Yes: 67% of Allen Family Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

How large is Allen Family Foundation?

Allen Family Foundation reported $3.5M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $215K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $170K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Allen Family Foundation's EIN?

Allen Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 46-3372230. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 17, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 12, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 12, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 13, 2025)
  6. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)
  7. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Allen Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Nevada

The Chicago Community Trust

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Community Trust funds eligible nonprofits working to narrow the wealth gap and meet urgent needs, with priorities including economic mobility, education, jobs, homeownership, and community development in metropolitan Chicago and Cook County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,500, though amounts varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$7.1B

Grants

4,316

Total Given

$1.2B

Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc

Princeton, NJ

The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health access and stronger health systems, with a focus on adult and pediatric cancers, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation in the United States, Brazil, India, and ten Sub-Saharan African countries. In 2024, its median grant was about $134,000, though awards varied widely; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests, and advises prospective applicants to contact the Foundation about its process.

Assets

$83.3M

Grants

144

Total Given

$67.7M

Community Foundation of Northern Nevada

Reno, NV

The Community Foundation of Northern Nevada supports nonprofits and community projects, including nonprofit capacity-building, mental health access, housing, and watershed protection, primarily in Northern Nevada. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, though amounts varied widely; it accepts applications through specific funding opportunities and RFP cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts general unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$178.2M

Grants

207

Total Given

$16.0M

NV Energy Charitable Foundation

Reno, NV

The foundation supports qualified public charities in the NV Energy service areas, with emphasis on environmental conservation, education, and public safety. Its 2025 grants ranged from $350 to $500,000, with a median of $7,500. It accepts unsolicited requests through a Letter of Interest process, allowing one submission per organization each calendar year.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$26.6M

Grants

207

Total Given

$4.2M

Tahoe Community Foundation

Incline Village, NV

Tahoe Community Foundation funds nonprofits serving the Lake Tahoe Basin in areas including the environment, education and youth, well-being, arts and culture, and community engagement. Action Grants typically range from $2,500 to $5,000; its broader 2025 grantmaking had a median award of $25,000. It accepts Action Grant applications on a rolling basis for quarterly review; the Community Fund has an annual competitive cycle.

Assets

$169.9M

Grants

191

Total Given

$26.9M

MGM Resorts Foundation

Las Vegas, NV

The MGM Resorts Foundation funds one-year grants to nonprofits providing essential services, including housing, workforce development, education, food, health, and family support. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,200 to $128,542, with a median of $13,019; funding focuses on communities where MGM employees live and work, especially Nevada. It describes a proposal-review process through regional Community Grant Councils but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$9.9M

Grants

143

Total Given

$3.5M

More similar funders

More Funders in Nevada

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Allen Family Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Allen Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?