Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund

Foundation · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 95-6112842

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund is a private foundation, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $947K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 19 grants totaling $35K. Net investment income was $92K.

Key facts about Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund

In short: Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund gave $35K across 19 grants in 2025 (avg $2K), mostly in California. 0% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

EIN
95-6112842
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$34,593
Grants made (2025)
19
Average grant
$1,821
Median grant
$1,000
New grantees (estimate)
0% first-time grantees (0 of 18, 2025)
Total assets
$946,946
Primary geography
California (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing

Total Assets

$947K

+3.4% YoY

Annual Giving

$35K

-3.9% YoY

Grant Count

19

-9.5% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$2K

+6.2% YoY

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund reported a distributable amount of $54K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Is Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund open to new grantees?

0%

first-time grantees, 2025

In 2025, 0 of 18 grantees (0%) were first-time recipients. How we count

  • 100% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−3%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 103% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2020–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of all 19 itemized 2025 grant dollars.

States

Cities

RiversideCoronaEscondidoRedlandsSan DiegoThousand Palms

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K16 grants202021 grants202121 grants202221 grants202321 grants202419 grants2025

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

Carolyn Wylie Center: $9KCarolyn Wylie Center$9KEaster Seals Society: $4KEaster Seals Society$4KWesley Umc Project Hope: $2KWesley Umc Project Hope$2KFeeding America-Riversidesan Bernandino: $2KFeeding America-RiversidesanBernandino$2KCare Connexxus: $2KCare Connexxus$2KInland Empire Community Foundation: $2KInland Empire CommunityFoundation$2KOperation Safehouse: $2KOperation Safehouse$2KBig Brothers Big Sisters of San Diego: $2KBig Brothers Big Sisters ofSan Diego$2KArc Riverside: $1KArc Riverside$1KInspire Life Skills Training Inc: $1KInspire Life Skills TrainingInc$1K

Grant Size Distribution

103 grants across all recorded years

103<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
CAROLYN WYLIE CENTER Riverside, CASCHOLARSHIPS & RENT$9,200
EASTER SEALS SOCIETY Escondido, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$4,000
WESLEY UMC PROJECT HOPE Riverside, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$2,000
FEEDING AMERICA-RIVERSIDESAN BERNANDINO Riverside, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$2,000
CARE CONNEXXUS Riverside, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$2,000
INLAND EMPIRE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION Riverside, CATEEN CHALLENGE$1,793
OPERATION SAFEHOUSE Riverside, CARUNAWAY TEENS NEEDS$1,500
BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS OF SAN DIEGO San Diego, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$1,500
ARC RIVERSIDE Riverside, CASCHOLARSHIPS$1,200
INSPIRE LIFE SKILLS TRAINING INC Corona, CAUNRESTRICTED GENERAL$1,000

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$100K$200K$300K202020212022202320242025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$946,946$916,212$895,827
Revenue$104,203$96,750$30,032
Expenses$69,443$75,440$58,259
Qualifying Distributions$55,949$63,842$48,130
Net Investment Income$92,439$84,579$17,061
Distributable Amount$54,463$51,968$48,090

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS July 23, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 28, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 11, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 24, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 2, 2025)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 30, 2026)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS July 23, 2021)
  8. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 28, 2022)
  9. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 11, 2023)
  10. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 24, 2024)
  11. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 2, 2025)
  12. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 30, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund is led by Debbie Keller, President on every filing since 2024; 1 of 7 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Debbie Keller

    President

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bank Of America

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    $16K (2021) → $16K (2025)

  • William Ashworth

    Member

    On filings since 2020

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Diana Phillips

    Executive Secretary

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bill Ashworth

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lisa Laird

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Scott Perry

    Vice President

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (6)
  • Former: Fran Bilderback (2020–2023) — President
  • Former: Howard Born (2020–2023) — Member
  • Former: Mary Lou Kerrick (2020–2023) — Member
  • Former: Robert Nelson (2020–2023) — Vice President
  • Former: Debby Phillips (2020–2022) — Executive Secretary
  • Former: Bank Of America N A (2020) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Bank of America — Trustee: $16KBank of AmericaTrustee$16K

Frequently asked questions about Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund

How much does Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund give each year?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund gave $35K across 19 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $36K across 21 grants.

What is Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's typical grant size?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's median grant in 2025 was $1,000, and its average grant was $1,821, across 19 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund give grants?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund gives mostly in California: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Riverside, CA (15 grants).

Does Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund give general operating support?

Yes: 68% of Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (13 of 19) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's largest grantees?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's largest 2025 grantees include Carolyn Wylie Center ($9,200), Easter Seals Society ($4,000) and Wesley Umc Project Hope ($2,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 44% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund reported $947K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $56K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $54K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's EIN?

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 95-6112842. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports nonprofits in health, education, arts, disaster relief, reforestation, hunger relief, and community equity, with an emphasis on organizations actively supported by Enterprise employees and their families. Its reported grants range widely: 2024 giving averaged about $7,700 across 9,499 grants, while the foundation also offers awards of up to $40,000; it supports communities where Enterprise operates worldwide. Unsolicited requests are accepted at any time, but eligible applications must be submitted by an Enterprise team member or their spouse or domestic partner on behalf of a nonprofit they actively support.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

AbbVie Foundation

North Chicago, IL

The AbbVie Foundation funds health equity, access to care, cancer care, and community-led health solutions through partnerships and local programs, supporting communities worldwide. Its 2025 grants ranged from $8,000 to $15 million, with a median of $25,000. It says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests; a separate Health Equity Accelerator is listed as encouraging applications, but its application details are not specified.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$265.6M

Grants

65

Total Given

$47.1M

Synchrony Foundation

Stamford, CT

In 2024, Synchrony Foundation supported charitable organizations across workforce development, education, financial assistance, and giving, with grants ranging from $150 to $2.6 million and a median of $10,000. Its largest shares of grant funding went to Connecticut, New York, and South Carolina, followed by the District of Columbia and New Jersey; it does not accept unsolicited requests and funds preselected organizations only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$72.3M

Grants

394

Total Given

$20.5M

Pratt Memorial Fund

Milwaukee, WI

The Pratt Memorial Fund supports charitable organizations working in areas such as education, legal services, rehabilitation, mentorship, and accessible arts; its 2025 grants all went to organizations in California. Grants typically were about $5,000, ranging from $1,500 to $5,025, and the fund does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$4.3M

Grants

46

Total Given

$214K

Arizona Community Foundation

Phoenix, AZ

The Arizona Community Foundation funds eligible nonprofits and community-serving organizations across arts and culture, education, community development, health and human services, the environment, and other areas, primarily in Arizona and sometimes nationally. Its 2025 median grant was $17,760; it accepts competitive applications during grant cycles, while donor-advised grants cannot be applied for.

Assets

$1.2B

Grants

1,174

Total Given

$92.9M

Inland Empire Community Foundation

Riverside, CA

The Inland Empire Community Foundation funds nonprofits and initiatives in areas including health and human services, education and scholarships, arts and culture, environmental benefit, and economic development. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $20,000, though amounts varied widely; it serves Riverside and San Bernardino Counties, California. It accepts competitive proposals from eligible nonprofits during specific grant cycles, with requirements varying by opportunity.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$156.1M

Grants

266

Total Given

$28.2M

The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

—

Grants

1,431

Total Given

$47.9M

Kirkeby Foundation

Los Angeles, CA

The Kirkeby Foundation supports a varied range of charitable work, including children’s services, education, food access, and wildlife rescue. Its 2025 grants ranged from $200 to $10,000, with a median of $250; most funding went to California organizations. It gives only to preselected charities and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.8M

Grants

83

Total Given

$60K

Shell USA Company Foundation

Houston, TX

In 2024, the foundation supported health and medical research, human services, education, and community organizations, with the largest share of grants going to Texas, followed by Louisiana. Grants ranged from $15 to $290,782, with a median of $1,000; it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$52.3M

Grants

4,650

Total Given

$16.0M

Texas Instruments Foundation

Dallas, TX

The Texas Instruments Foundation funds charitable and educational organizations, with interests including education, human services, racial equity, and the arts; its geographic focus is Texas, though it also gives elsewhere. In 2024 it made 4,484 grants, with a median award of $500 and amounts ranging from $13 to $1,128,000. It accepts unsolicited requests online and has no submission deadlines.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$73.0M

Grants

4,484

Total Given

$22.6M

Communities Foundation of Texas Inc

Dallas, TX

Communities Foundation of Texas funds charitable work in health, wealth, living, and learning, with much of its grantmaking supporting North Texas nonprofits; its 2025 grants had a median of $18,779, though award sizes varied widely. Nearly all opportunities are by invitation, and its Nonprofit Gateway profile is not a grant application.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.2B

Grants

2,209

Total Given

$209.2M

Greater Houston Community Foundation

Houston, TX

The Foundation makes grants through donor-advised and other donor-established funds for public benefit, human services, education, and health, including initiatives addressing economic mobility and poverty in Harris County. In 2024, its median grant was $25,000; it serves Greater Houston, while grants also go to recipients elsewhere in Texas and beyond. It does not accept proposals for the upcoming High-Impact Grantmaking cycle and plans to invite selected organizations or collaboratives to apply.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,724

Total Given

$232.3M

More Funders in Texas

Albert B Cutter Memorial Trust Fund down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?