Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment logo

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment

Foundation · Grantmaker Nashville, TN EIN: 62-1859820 Website

To maintain an endowment fund for the benefit of fannie battle day home for children, inc.

Key facts about Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment

EIN
62-1859820
Latest 990 filing
Form 990 filing, 2025
Total assets
$1,266,269

Data from IRS Form 990 filing, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 filing · View filing

Total Assets

$1.3M

+24.2% YoY

Revenue

$163K

+1750.4% YoY

Net Investment Income

$41K

+364.8% YoY

Expenses

$8K

-66.3% YoY

How Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment gives

  • Giving fell 37% from 2021 to 2024. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment

Based on IRS filings

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment is a nonprofit organization focused on Human Services, based in Nashville, TN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.3M in total assets. Net investment income was $41K.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Nashville

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$10K$20K$30K1 grants20201 grants20211 grants20221 grants20231 grants20240 grants2025

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 0 recipients in 2025

Grant Size Distribution

4 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$50K$100K$150K$200K202020212022202320242025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$1,266,269$1,019,316$948,662
Revenue$163,056$8,812$-849
Expenses$7,507$22,272$35,809
Qualifying Distributions———
Net Investment Income$40,954$8,812$-849
Distributable Amount———

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment is led by Chardae Hawley, Board President since 2024 (on filings since 2021); none of the 16 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Chardae Hawley

    Board President

    Secretary → President El, 2023

    President El → Board President, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Olivia Cooper

    President El

    Board Member → Development, 2023

    Development → President El, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kristie Ryan

    Executive Di

    Executive Director → Executive Di, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Law

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Zev Goering

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Barry Hickson Jr.

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sarah Crawford

    Board Member

    Board Member → Secretary, 2023

    Secretary → Board Member, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Shai Rasmussen

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Derek Sanders

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Pamela Vasilevskis

    Development

    Board Member → Development, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Carlin Hilliard Cook

    Secretary

    Board Member → Secretary, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Matt Ollis

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Meghan Powers

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Xenea Ford

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Camilla Stringfellow

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Neal Wilkerson

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (24)
  • Former: Joshua Counts Cumby (2020–2024) — Past President
  • Former: Elizabeth Beavers (2021–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Briana Healy (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Courtney Corlew (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Solvig Gentile (2020–2023) — Past President
  • Former: Carlin Hilliard (2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Ben Sellers (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Curtis Harrington (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Nathan Bleak (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Pam Vasilevskis (2021–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Sandy Wade (2021–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Chardae Hawley-Giddens (2022) — Secretary
  • Former: Amanda Brown (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Bill Evens (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Lisa McCauley (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Meggin Grobmyer (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Renee Chevalier (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Shane Fortner (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Wesley Carter (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: David Braam (2020) — Past President
  • Former: Evelyn Hale (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Melanie Shinbaum (2020) — Executive Director
  • Former: Sandy Wade-Johnson (2020) — Secretary
  • Former: Tripp Cates (2020) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment

How large is Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment?

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment reported $1.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990 filing. Its revenue that year was $163K.

What is Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment?

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment is a nonprofit organization focused on Human Services, based in Nashville, TN. It holds $1.3M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment operate?

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment has awarded grants in Tennessee.

What is Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment's EIN?

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 62-1859820. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The Community Foundation of Middle

Nashville, TN

The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee supports nonprofits through community impact and fund-specific grants across a range of charitable areas, primarily serving Middle Tennessee. Its 2024 grants had a median of $8,500, though awards varied widely; it accepts applications for annual Special Interest Grants, but is not opening a new competitive Community Impact cycle for 2026–2027.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$832.0M

Grants

2,450

Total Given

$107.1M

Dollar General Employee Assistance

Goodletsville, TN

The foundation provides emergency financial assistance to active Dollar General employees and their families facing qualifying hardships, such as a home loss, a death, or a serious illness or injury. In 2026, grants ranged from $37 to $6,000, with a median of $2,000; all reported recipients were in Tennessee. It accepts applications from eligible employees, who must submit supporting documentation.

Human Services

Assets

$5.8M

Grants

957

Total Given

$1.7M

Hca Healthcare Foundation

Nashville, TN

HCA Healthcare Foundation funds community health and health equity, including primary care, basic needs, education, and the arts; its Middle Tennessee Fund serves nine counties, while other initiatives support communities served by HCA Healthcare. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $9.65 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts requests through an Applicant Inquiry Form for new applicants and organizations that have not received funding in 18 months; staff provide next steps after review.

Assets

$192.7M

Grants

999

Total Given

$25.4M

The Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga Inc

Chattanooga, TN

The foundation supports scholarships and community needs including affordable housing, health and wellness, workforce development, education, culture, and hunger relief, with a focus on Chattanooga and surrounding areas; Fund for Chattanooga grants prioritize organizations serving Hamilton County residents. Its 2024 grants had a median of $10,000, and a separate program offers unrestricted grants of up to $30,000. It does not describe an open unsolicited application process: prospective applicants are asked to discuss a proposal with staff, who may invite them to apply.

Assets

$245.3M

Grants

810

Total Given

$25.8M

Community Foundation

Memphis, TN

The Community Foundation of Greater Memphis supports nonprofits serving West Tennessee, eastern Arkansas, and northern Mississippi across a range of community needs, with grants made mainly through donor-advised funds and several focused programs. Grant sizes vary widely; the 2025 median was $20,200, while its Nonprofit Capacity Building program averages about $15,000 and Community Solutions Grants ranged from $50,000 to $150,000. Some programs accept applications, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted generally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$953.1M

Grants

761

Total Given

$134.3M

Christian Community Foundation of

Memphis, TN

The foundation supports a broad range of U.S. charities through donor-advised funds, with a particular focus on Christian ministries and community transformation in Memphis; its Hope for Memphis Fund serves eligible Gospel-centered nonprofits in the Memphis metro area. Its 2025 grants had a median of $22,050, and it accepts applications for the Hope for Memphis Fund during its stated application cycle.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$229.0M

Grants

636

Total Given

$109.7M

Chattanooga Christian Community

Chattanooga, TN

The Generosity Trust supports Christian ministries and other nonprofits, education, community and human services, and ministry students, with a strong focus on the Chattanooga area but grants nationwide. Its 2024 listed grants had a median of $18,250 and ranged from $5,002 to $2.5 million; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$136.1M

Grants

567

Total Given

$36.4M

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Goodlettsville, TN

The Dollar General Literacy Foundation funds direct literacy and education programs for learners of all ages, including adult, family, youth, and summer reading programs, as well as disaster relief for eligible K–12 public school libraries. Its reported median grant was $10,000; most program awards are capped at $3,000–$10,000, and it supports eligible organizations in states where Dollar General operates, generally within 15 miles of a store.

Education

Assets

$84.6M

Grants

564

Total Given

$14.5M

International Paper Company Foundation

Memphis, TN

The foundation funds education, hunger relief, health and wellness, and disaster relief, primarily in communities where International Paper operates and has a significant employee presence. In 2024, grants ranged from $500 to $250,000, with a median of $3,500. It accepts unsolicited requests, except Memphis-area requests are by invitation only.

Assets

$76.4M

Grants

472

Total Given

$3.4M

United Way of Middle Tennessee Inc

Nashville, TN

United Way of Middle Tennessee funds nonprofit programs in education, financial stability, and health, especially those serving low-income families and vulnerable children and adults; it also supports HIV care and disaster recovery. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,015 to $697,309, with a median of $22,500. Its Community Impact Funding serves nine Middle Tennessee counties, while some programs serve people statewide; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$68.1M

Grants

347

Total Given

$19.7M

Regal Foundation

Knoxville, TN

The Regal Foundation supports education, health, military-related work, and children and families, with grants for use within Regal communities; most 2024 funding went to Tennessee, Georgia, and California. Its 343 grants ranged from $90 to $500,000, with a median of $679. It accepts applications from eligible 501(c)(3) organizations; requests are due 120 days before the event or need.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$10.0M

Grants

343

Total Given

$3.0M

Dorothy Cate and Thomas F Frist

Nashville, TN

The funder supports a range of causes, including education, community programs, health, faith-based work, and conservation. In 2025, grants ranged from $250 to $325,000, with a median of $2,500; 86% of grant dollars went to Tennessee recipients, with some support elsewhere. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$37.9M

Grants

309

Total Given

$2.8M

More Funders in Tennessee

Fannie Battle Day Home Endowment down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?