Latino Economic Development Corporation
Latino Economic Development Corporation (LEDC) is a private nonprofit established in 1991 and based in Washington, DC. Its work supports individuals and families seeking financial prosperity through homeownership, housing stability, and starting or expanding businesses.
Key facts about Latino Economic Development Corporation
In short: Latino Economic Development Corporation gave $5.0M across 185 grants in 2025 (avg $27K), top state Virginia. 67% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- EIN
- 52-1749216
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $4,990,546
- Grants made (2025)
- 185
- Average grant
- $26,976
- Median grant
- $10,000
- New grantees (estimate)
- 67% first-time grantees (122 of 182, 2025)
- Total assets
- $22,702,134
- Primary geography
- Virginia (40% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$22.7M
-0.2% YoY
Annual Giving
$5.0M
-19.7% YoY
Grant Count
185
-56.4% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$27K
+84.1% YoY
Is Latino Economic Development Corporation open to new grantees?
67%
first-time grantees, 2025
In 2025, 122 of 182 grantees (67%) were first-time recipients. First grants averaged $22K; repeat grants $39K. How we count
Medians: $10K first-time, $20K repeat.
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990 filings (2020–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Mission & Focus Areas
LEDC’s stated mission is to catalyze the economic advancement of Latinos and local communities by bridging gaps to capital and resources for financial prosperity. The organization describes its broader goal as helping families build long-term financial stability through homeownership and business development.
Its small-business work combines coaching, workshops, technical assistance, and loans. Its housing programs provide homeownership counseling, foreclosure prevention, and tenant support. Through Direct Community Investments, LEDC administers financial assistance programs for individuals and small businesses on behalf of public agencies and philanthropic partners.
In 2025, LEDC’s largest listed grants largely supported small-business technical assistance. Among the grantees, Career Path DC described its mission as creating employability pathways for disadvantaged individuals with low to moderate skill sets. George Mason University’s Instructional Foundation described its work as operating under licenses to transmit broadband service to the greater Washington, DC, metropolitan area.
Grantmaking
In filing year 2025, LEDC reported 185 grants totaling $4,990,546. Grant amounts ranged from $5,100 to $254,780, with a median grant of $10,000. The largest listed awards included:
Open Grants
3 open opportunities from Latino Economic Development Corporation
ACE Loan Program (Accelerating Community Excellence Loan Program)
Latino Economic Development Corporation
Amount
Varies
Deadline
Rolling / Open
LEDC's NextGen Impact Fund Loan powered by SELF
Latino Economic Development Corporation
Amount
$3,000 - $25,000 (up to $50,000 for solar products)
Deadline
Rolling / Open
Ward 6 Restaurant Resilience & Growth Grant
Latino Economic Development Corporation
Amount
$10,000
Deadline
Rolling / Open
Ready to take the next step with Latino Economic Development Corporation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
LEDC describes its primary service region as Washington, DC, Maryland, and Virginia. Its 2025 grant dollars went to recipients in Virginia (40%), Maryland (31%), DC (26%), Texas (2%), and Massachusetts (1%). The organization’s small-business services are also described as serving Puerto Rico.
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 185 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $3.1M (2020) to $46.3M (2021). In 2025 it made 185 grants totaling $5.0M.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 10 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Slingwheels LLC ($255K). Together the top 10 received $1.3M.
Grant Size Distribution
3,141 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2,773 grants of 3,141 (88%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Slingwheels LLC Fairfax, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $254,780 |
| Make a Scene Media LLC Vienna, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $156,293 |
| CCM Creative Marketing LLC Virginia Beach, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $140,408 |
| Career Path DC Washington, DC | Small Business Support Grant | $136,423 |
| Griffin and Co Marketing LLC Alexandria, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $120,091 |
| Bobella LLC Bethesda, MD | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $106,875 |
| Departmentc LLC Reston, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $104,000 |
| George Mason University Fairfax, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $102,600 |
| Arlington Strategy LLC Arlington, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $86,100 |
| Johnny Flash Productions LLC Fairfax, VA | Small Business Technical Support Grant | $80,517 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $22,702,134 | $15,800,960 | $15,972,217 | $4,990,546 (185 grants) |
| 2024 | $22,739,345 | $16,455,894 | $18,215,229 | $6,214,387 (424 grants) |
| 2023 | $25,204,226 | $19,538,430 | $18,402,517 | $7,933,004 (265 grants) |
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $22,702,134 | $22,739,345 | $25,204,226 |
| Revenue | $15,800,960 | $16,455,894 | $19,538,430 |
| Expenses | $15,972,217 | $18,215,229 | $18,402,517 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS August 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS June 12, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS June 17, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 25, 2025)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS October 7, 2022)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 1, 2026)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 19, 2021)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Leadership & Key People
Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings
The 2025 filing lists Emi Reyes as executive director. It also lists Nicole Durler-Montant, director of development and communications; Hector Santiago, director of operations; Walda Yon, director of housing programs; Ashley Bergeron, director of human resources; Bria Marie Hodge, director of small business development; and Helen Owen, director of direct community investments. Board members listed are Carlos Talamante, Courtney Matson, Jeffry Vique, and Emi Reyes.
Latino Economic Development Corporation is led by Emi Reyes, Executive Director since 2023 (on filings since 2022); 9 of 15 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Emi Reyes
Executive Director
Chief Executive Officer → Executive Director, 2023
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$143K (2022) → $219K (2025)
Darryl Maxwell
Chair
Vice Chair → Chair, 2020
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Walda Yon
Director of Housing Programs
Chief of Housing Programs → Director of Housing Programs, 2025
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$112K (2022) → $114K (2025)
Ashley Bergeron
Director of Human Resources
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$115K (2024) → $137K (2025)
Hector Santiago
Director of Operations
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$104K (2024) → $118K (2025)
Bria Marie Hodge
Director of Small Business Development
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$119K (2025)
Helen Owen
Director of Direct Community Investments
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$106K (2025)
Nicole Durler-Montant
Director of Development & Communications
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$147K (2025)
William Murphy
Director of Finance
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$100K (2025)
Ana Isis Salmeron
Chief Financial Officer
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$119K (2022) → $171K (2025)
Orlando Velez
Secretary
Board Member → Secretary, 2022
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Robert Aceituno
Treasurer
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Courtney Matson
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carlos Talamante
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jeffry Vique
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (15)
- Former: Fernando Lemos (2019–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Megan Coolidge (2019–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Erika Flora (2021–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Omar Velasco (2022–2023) — Chief of Small Business Programs
- Former: Laura Bentley (2023) — Director of Direct Community Investments
- Former: Marjorie Nemes (2021–2022) — Interim Executive Director
- Former: Marla Bilonick (2019–2021) — Executive Director
- Former: Lynnette Madsen (2020–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Matthew Levin (2020–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Lissett Perez-Weinmann (2021) — Board Member
- Former: Casey Watson (2019) — Board Member
- Former: Gabriela Mossi (2019) — Board Member
- Former: Jennifer Lubrani Cisneros (2019) — Board Member
- Former: Rachel Jo Sanchez (2019) — Board Member
- Former: Silvia Salazar (2019) — Chair
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $219K, to EMI Reyes (Executive Director). 9 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Contact
Mailing address: 1401 Columbia Rd Nw Unit C-1, Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 588-5102
Website: https://ledcmetro.org
Frequently asked questions about Latino Economic Development Corporation
How much does Latino Economic Development Corporation give each year?
Latino Economic Development Corporation gave $5.0M across 185 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $6.2M across 424 grants.
What is Latino Economic Development Corporation's typical grant size?
Latino Economic Development Corporation's median grant in 2025 was $10,000, and its average grant was $26,976, across 185 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Organizations receiving their first grant from Latino Economic Development Corporation that year got $22K on average.
Where does Latino Economic Development Corporation give grants?
Latino Economic Development Corporation's top state is Virginia, with 40% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990. The next largest states were Maryland (31%) and District of Columbia (26%). The most frequent recipient cities were Washington, DC (99 grants), Baltimore, MD (23 grants), Fairfax, VA (6 grants) and Alexandria, VA (6 grants).
Does Latino Economic Development Corporation give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 185 grants with a stated purpose on Latino Economic Development Corporation's 2025 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Small Business Support Grant" (131 grants), "Small Business Technical Support Grant" (41 grants) and "Coop Grant Program Funds" (11 grants).
Who are Latino Economic Development Corporation's largest grantees?
Latino Economic Development Corporation's largest 2025 grantees include Slingwheels LLC ($254,780), Make a Scene Media LLC ($156,293) and CCM Creative Marketing LLC ($140,408), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. Together they received 11% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Latino Economic Development Corporation?
Latino Economic Development Corporation reported $22.7M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $15.8M.
What does Latino Economic Development Corporation fund?
LEDC’s stated mission is to catalyze the economic advancement of Latinos and local communities by bridging gaps to capital and resources for financial prosperity. See mission & focus areas ↑
How do I apply for a grant from Latino Economic Development Corporation?
Latino Economic Development Corporation has no public application process in the sources Grantable reviewed. Check ledcmetro.org for current guidelines, or contact the foundation directly before submitting a request.
What is Latino Economic Development Corporation's EIN?
Latino Economic Development Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-1749216. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.
Here's the math on researching Latino Economic Development Corporation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Latino Economic Development Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz
Washington, DC
The Cafritz Foundation funds 501(c)(3) public charities serving the District of Columbia, Prince George’s or Montgomery Counties, Arlington or Fairfax Counties, or Alexandria or Falls Church, in arts and humanities, community services, education, environment, and health. Its 2025 grants ranged from $100 to $1.2 million, with a median of $35,000, and it accepts unsolicited requests for general operating and project support; capital requests require an invitation.
Assets
$636.1M
Grants
451
Total Given
$23.7M
Greater Washington Community Foundation
Washington, DC
The Greater Washington Community Foundation supports nonprofits and community initiatives across areas including education, health, human services, arts, economic development, and workforce development, with a focus on equity and economic justice. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $9.1 million, with a median of $20,000; it centers its work on DC, Montgomery and Prince George’s counties, and Northern Virginia. It accepts applications through scheduled competitive grant rounds and some solicited, invite-only opportunities; donor-recommended grants are not open to applicants.
Assets
$518.3M
Grants
1,417
Total Given
$116.9M
United Way of the National Capital Area
Vienna, VA
United Way of the National Capital Area funds local nonprofits working on community health, youth opportunity, financial stability, and related needs such as food access, education, and employment. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,048 to $515,285, with a median of $11,348, and supported organizations in Washington, D.C., parts of Virginia, and parts of Maryland; eligible nonprofits apply through an annual online partnership process.
Assets
$48.8M
Grants
210
Total Given
$6.6M
Nora Roberts Foundation
Glenn Dale, MD
The Nora Roberts Foundation prioritizes literacy and also funds the arts, children, social justice, and the environment, supporting eligible public-serving nonprofits and programs across the United States, with priority for specified nearby counties and Washington, DC. Typical grants are about $5,000 for local groups and $3,000 for non-local groups; it recommends first-time applicants request $3,000–$5,000. Its 2024 filing says it does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected organizations, though its website describes an application process.
Assets
$118.6M
Grants
466
Total Given
$7.5M
Max & Victoria Dreyfus Foundation Inc
Washington, DC
The Max & Victoria Dreyfus Foundation supports U.S.-based community nonprofits working in areas such as arts and culture, education, health, youth, and the environment, and may fund operating costs or specific projects. Typical grants are $1,000–$20,000, with no stated geographic preference within the United States, including its territories. It accepts requests through its application process.
Assets
$63.5M
Grants
269
Total Given
$2.4M
The Community Foundation for Northern Virginia Inc
McLean, VA
The Community Foundation for Northern Virginia funds programs in areas including education, youth development, mental health, human services, the arts, and the environment, primarily serving Northern Virginia communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $15,000, though awards varied widely; organizations can apply through grant cycles, with eligibility varying by program.
Assets
$118.7M
Grants
218
Total Given
$7.1M
NCRC Community Development Fund Inc
Washington, DC
NCRC Community Development Fund supports affordable housing and homeownership, small businesses—especially minority-owned, women-owned, and low-income businesses—and certain nonprofit programs that provide capital or services to underserved communities. Its listed awards range from $5,000 to $50,000, though typical giving is not stated; it serves communities across the U.S., with some programs focused on Illinois. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$55.6M
Grants
2,666
Total Given
$149.3M
National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
Washington, DC
The National Fish and Wildlife Foundation funds competitive projects that conserve or restore fish, wildlife, plants, and habitats, including habitat restoration, species recovery, and coastal and watershed resilience; it does not fund advocacy or litigation. It works across all 50 states and U.S. territories, with a 2024 median grant of $81,584 and awards ranging from $5,169 to $29 million. Applications are made through specific grant programs and their requests for proposals; whether unsolicited requests are accepted is not stated.
Assets
$3.6B
Grants
1,286
Total Given
$464.4M
AARP
Washington, DC
AARP funds organizations working on aging-related issues, including technology access, caregiving, legal services, research, and community programs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,020 to $7.4 million, with a median of $15,000; reported grant dollars were concentrated in New York, Washington, DC, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether AARP accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$13.1B
Grants
688
Total Given
$35.8M
Frontstream Global Fund
Washington, DC
FrontStream Global Fund distributes donations raised through workplace giving, corporate philanthropy, and other fundraising activities to donor-designated IRS-recognized 501(c)(3) charities across the United States. Its 2025 grants had a median of $13,714 and ranged from $5,003 to $358,589. It distributes funds according to donor recommendations; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.
Assets
$421K
Grants
556
Total Given
$13.4M
Corporation for Public Broadcasting
Washington, DC
The Corporation for Public Broadcasting supported public radio and television stations, programming, infrastructure, and related services across the United States. Its 2026 grants had a median of $22,300, though awards ranged widely; CPB’s 2025 filing was marked as its final return, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
—
Grants
555
Total Given
$175.8M
More Funders in District of Columbia
Latino Economic Development Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?