Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta

Private foundation · Grantmaker Brooklyn, OH EIN: 56-6683874

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta is a private foundation, based in Brooklyn, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $303K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $17K. Net investment income was $16K.

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta at a glance

In short: Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta gave $17K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $17K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$17,213
+10.4% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$17,213
+10.4% vs 2024
Median grant
$17,213
Total assets
$302,500
-1.5% vs 2024
Primary geography
Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Uh Conneaut Medical Center: $17KUh Conneaut Medical Center$17K

The largest 2025 recipient was Uh Conneaut Medical Center ($17K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

5<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

ClevelandConneaut

How Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−11%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 112% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$5K$10K$15K$20K1 grant2019 1 grant2020 1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $16K (2024) to $19K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $17K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Uh Conneaut Medical Center Cleveland, OHGeneral Operating$17,213
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$302,500$19,679$24,278$17,2131$19,789$16,000$17,740
2024$307,100$32,625$21,509$15,5911$18,003$29,140$16,565
2023$295,984$4,675$21,809$16,3991$18,614$1,480$15,336
2022$313,119$-1,092$25,458$19,2721$21,470—$16,153
2021$339,669$44,866$23,144$16,6561$19,103$40,825$18,414
2020$317,949$18,803$22,312$16,7421—$15,642$16,194
2019$321,460$27,646$23,226$17,4071—$24,235$16,251

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta reported a distributable amount of $18K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta's only listed officer is Keybank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Keybank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    $5K (2019) → $5K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Keybank N a — Trustee: $5KKeybank N aTrustee$5K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $5K, to Keybank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta

How much does Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta give each year?

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta gave $17K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $16K across 1 grant.

How large is Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta?

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta reported $303K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $20K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $18K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

Where does Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta operate?

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta has awarded grants in Ohio.

What is Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta's EIN?

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 56-6683874. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 7, 2025)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 11, 2026)
  3. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 13, 2020)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 29, 2021)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 26, 2022)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 8, 2023)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 5, 2024)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Ohio

Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association

Columbus, OH

OCCRRA funds Ohio organizations serving child care, early learning, and youth development, including through program-specific stabilization and access grants. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,960 to $50,970, with a median of $30,060. Organizations apply for assistance and are reviewed against program criteria; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.

Assets

$6.3M

Grants

4

Total Given

$118K

Columbus Foundation

Columbus, OH

The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

1,747

Total Given

$242.7M

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.0B

Grants

1,408

Total Given

$184.4M

The Cleveland Foundation

Cleveland, OH

The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

1,016

Total Given

$184.2M

The Scripps Howard Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$69.4M

Grants

819

Total Given

$7.4M

Nisource Charitable Foundation

Columbus, OH

The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$43.0M

Grants

683

Total Given

$7.5M

More similar funders

More Funders in Ohio

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Wood J FBO CNNT Med Char Ta down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?