Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW is a private foundation, based in Brooklyn, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2026. In 2026, it awarded 1 grant totaling $3K. Net investment income was $342.
Key facts about Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW
In short: Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW gave $3K across 1 grant in 2026 (avg $3K), mostly in New York. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 14-6014625
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2026
- Annual giving (2026)
- $2,885
- Grants made (2026)
- 1
- Average grant
- $2,885
- Median grant
- $2,885
- Primary geography
- New York (100% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2026; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2026 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
—
-100.0% YoY
Annual Giving
$3K
-76.9% YoY
Grant Count
1
-75.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$3K
-7.7% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW reported a distributable amount of $41 for 2026 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW gives
- Giving fell 62% from 2023 to 2026. Method
- In 2026 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2026 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2026) to $14K (2020). In 2026 it made 1 grant totaling $3K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2026
The largest 2026 recipient was SUNY Canton ($3K).
Grant Size Distribution
17 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 17 grants of 17 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| SUNY Canton Canton, NY | Scholarship | $2,885 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | — | $2,549 | $14,296 |
| Revenue | $354 | $916 | $-104 |
| Expenses | $2,908 | $12,656 | $12,782 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $2,888 | $12,576 | $12,588 |
| Net Investment Income | $342 | $834 | $407 |
| Distributable Amount | $41 | $389 | $974 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS July 6, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW's 2026 filing lists 3 officers; 1 of 3 officers listed in 2026 is compensated.
Officers on the 2026 filing
Keybank N A
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$640 (2020) → $15 (2026)
Heidi Pellerin
Hs Counselor & Scholarship Reviewer
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kelly Cooper
Hs Counselor & Scholarship Reviewer
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2026 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2026 filing was $15, to Keybank N a (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW
How much does Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW give each year?
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW gave $3K across 1 grant in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2025 it gave $13K across 4 grants.
Where does Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW operate?
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW has awarded grants in Connecticut, New York, Rhode Island.
How much is Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW required to give away each year?
Private foundations must generally distribute about 5% of their assets annually. For 2026, Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW reported a distributable amount of $41 on its IRS Form 990-PF — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
What is Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW's EIN?
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 14-6014625. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Ernst & Young Foundation
New York, NY
The Ernst & Young Foundation primarily supports higher education and preparation for business careers, with additional grants for educational projects, social justice, and disaster relief. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,056 to $316,005, with a median of $13,525, and went to organizations across the United States.
Assets
$47.6M
Grants
637
Total Given
$16.7M
KPMG US Foundation Inc
Montvale, NJ
KPMG US Foundation supports education, mental health, community vitality, and community relief and resilience, with grants distributed across the United States. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts ranged from about $5,000 to $2.2 million. The available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$12.4M
Grants
387
Total Given
$33.5M
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports nonprofits in health, education, arts, disaster relief, reforestation, hunger relief, and community equity, with an emphasis on organizations actively supported by Enterprise employees and their families. Its reported grants range widely: 2024 giving averaged about $7,700 across 9,499 grants, while the foundation also offers awards of up to $40,000; it supports communities where Enterprise operates worldwide. Unsolicited requests are accepted at any time, but eligible applications must be submitted by an Enterprise team member or their spouse or domestic partner on behalf of a nonprofit they actively support.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
Hartford Foundation for Public Giving
Hartford, CT
The Greater Hartford Gives Foundation funds nonprofits addressing community needs, with priorities including racial equity, economic and social mobility, wellbeing, neighborhoods, civic engagement, and arts and culture. Its 2024 itemized grants had a median of about $21,600, and it primarily serves 29 Greater Hartford towns. It accepts applications through specific requests for proposals and grant cycles; eligibility varies by opportunity.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
613
Total Given
$52.0M
IBM International Foundation
Armonk, NY
The IBM International Foundation funds education and workforce programs that build 21st-century and technology job skills, including initiatives for underserved students and job seekers. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $8.48 million, with a median of $100,000, and went to organizations across several U.S. states, especially Delaware and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$357.7M
Grants
16
Total Given
$11.7M
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports nonprofits and community initiatives in areas including arts and culture, education, youth, neighborhoods, basic needs, and capacity building, with a median 2024 grant of about $21,500. Its focus is Central Ohio, though it also funds organizations elsewhere; most grants are donor-directed and not application-based, but some programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation supports education, affordable housing, arts and culture, community well-being, neighborhood development, and basic needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, while specific opportunities range from small awards to grants of up to $450,000. It offers open RFP and LOI opportunities; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests outside those opportunities.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds nonprofits working on community needs and long-term priorities, including education, health, arts and culture, economic development, neighborhoods, and human services in Cuyahoga, Lake, and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $30,700, though amounts varied widely. Its general application is open year-round, so it accepts unsolicited requests through that process.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Scripps Howard Foundation supports journalism education and related programs, including fellowships and investigative and open-source reporting, with 2024 grants concentrated in Maryland, Washington, D.C., Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. Its median 2024 grant was $1,250, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether the Foundation accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation supports eligible nonprofits working in arts and culture, health, education, human services and community building, including capacity building, capital projects and program expansions, primarily in Greater Dayton and nearby counties. Its 2025 itemized grants ranged from $5,020 to $1,792,990, with a median of $12,000. It accepts applications for its discretionary grant program through an online portal.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
The Dayton Foundation
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation supports nonprofit projects in areas such as education, arts and culture, health, human services and the environment that benefit Greater Dayton. Greenlight grants range from $500 to $7,500, discretionary grants are above $7,500 and up to $75,000, and its 2025 grant median was $14,550. Organizations can apply through its grants portal; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$771.2M
Grants
589
Total Given
$32.6M
More Funders in Ohio
Arthur R Atwood Scholarship TW down — hundreds of funders to go?